4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

1mr3tard3d
post Aug 17 2023, 02:49 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(biertrinker @ Aug 17 2023, 02:31 PM)
I topup rm1,200 to TNG and non-transferable with cc

The whole rm1,200 gets 1% admin fee and is non-transferable, not just the amount above 1,000 which is 200?
no 1% charge for non-transferable reload
but yes, you will be charged RM 12 should you choose the reload balance to be transferable despite no quota has been utilised
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 28 2023, 11:28 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(darachan @ Aug 28 2023, 10:19 AM)
If I'm not activating my DuitNow ID for TnG Ewallet, which bank allows online banking transfers to Ewallet Account Number? Last I checked, many banks only can transfer DuitNow to Account (but not Ewallet Account), to DuitNow ID or Duitnow to Business Account (which is not ewallet as well).
because you need to select fund transfer to other bank instead of duitnow transfer

not familiar with CIMB
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 29 2023, 02:55 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(darachan @ Aug 28 2023, 06:30 PM)
Are you sure it really works?
I just checked, Fund Transfer 2 Other account (Tng Ewallet), it will ask you to choose what is the account type, savings or etc but no ewallet option, is it considered Savings? Or is this method not the right one?
which bank are you trying?
i successfully cashed in via maybank
even you perform cash in via TNG app, it will redirect to the respective bank webpage anyway

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Aug 28 2023, 06:57 PM)
Huh? I tot after activate duitnow in tng, other people can simply duitnow to our mobile no or IC no then the money will go to our tng ewallet?

If need to select tng ewallet like above, how do people know our duitnow is link to tng and not other bank?
QUOTE(shawnme @ Aug 28 2023, 08:51 PM)
I don't remember exactly if I needed to activate TnG's own DN account number. Seems it was assigned automatically.

In my case, I do not use mobile/nric for TnG. I receive transfer using TnG's account number.
should not confuse Duitnow ID with Duitnow account
i suppose Duitnow account is simply an account number (like other bank account number) that allows instant transfer (duitnow transfer), not requiring activation
however, the activate duitnow function is referring to Duitnow ID (linking with mobile number, IC, etc)
i did not activate TNG duitnow
not quite certain, but as far as i know, each Duitnow ID is unique and can only be linked with 1 account
so should be able to find out by visiting the settings of all your bank lol.gif
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 31 2023, 01:11 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Aug 31 2023, 01:04 PM)
here's how the jompay exploit works, you jompay to something like Stashaway's Stashaway Simple (annual return of perhaps 3%, no losses), it'll deduct from non-transferable balance, then u cash out from Stashaway Simple days later
did they change? huh.gif
previous posts suggest that jompay utilise transferable balance
1mr3tard3d
post May 24 2024, 06:13 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(LipotKing @ May 24 2024, 03:33 PM)
I'm unable to key in the INVESTIVAL promo code into the GoInvest...anyone facing the same issue?
haven't tried, the 30-day holding period until 30 July 2024
will try on 24th June

edit: now i understand your question
previously the 'investival' was available for selection in available promo, now it has been omitted and not working even manually key in

This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: May 27 2024, 09:43 AM
1mr3tard3d
post Jun 12 2024, 12:56 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(tigerkl @ Jun 11 2024, 11:04 PM)
I just checked Prinicpal e-Cash fund, AUM as of June 11 is 694M.  Doesn't seem to drop at all
so long as it provides FD-like return, widely accepted by merchant, minimising system downtime
will continue to keep in go+ instead of savings acc for daily use
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 1 2024, 10:08 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ Aug 1 2024, 07:55 AM)
Just asking,
Anyone get the Investpedia promo bonus Interest under the TnG Investment section yet?
Or is it still to early to check it.smile.gif
do u mean investival?
better read the T&Cs carefully
GoSantai ended earlier not credited yet
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 1 2024, 10:52 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ Aug 1 2024, 10:16 AM)
oh Yes.
I thought they say until 31/07/2024
yeah but the credit deadline is 14 September 2024, why would they pay earlier?
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 17 2024, 01:50 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Aug 15 2024, 02:28 PM)
anyone participated in Jun/July investment campaign TnG partner with Principal -- INVESTIVAL?

Have you received the 8%pa extra return yet?
no due yet
gosantai credited on 1 Aug
so investival probably 1 Sep maybe ?
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 19 2024, 02:26 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(stephanieKingsley @ Aug 19 2024, 02:04 PM)
Hi Sifu, the campaign credits are transferable or non-transferable one ah?
gosantai is transferable since it had been creditied to go+ balance
not sure about investival yet
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 6 2024, 06:01 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ Aug 1 2024, 07:55 AM)
Anyone get the Investpedia promo bonus Interest under the TnG Investment section yet?
QUOTE(lkoky @ Aug 15 2024, 02:28 PM)
anyone participated in Jun/July investment campaign TnG partner with Principal -- INVESTIVAL?
Have you received the 8%pa extra return yet?
u may check yours

also, there is one upcoming
Merdeka

This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: Sep 6 2024, 06:02 PM
1mr3tard3d
post Nov 4 2024, 11:49 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ Nov 4 2024, 09:00 AM)
Hi all, I have transferred with online interbank giro (not duitnow due to mistake) from bank SA to TNG ewallet since last Friday but still not yet appears in my TNG ewallet. Any idea?
because GIRO payment will only be processed during business hours
1mr3tard3d
post Nov 13 2024, 02:30 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(songokujames @ Nov 13 2024, 12:22 PM)
22Nov? I tot it is already effective now?
thought so too but
u may check your go+, mine still showing maximum 9,500, no app update available
tried cash in this morning but restricted to 9,500 max
1mr3tard3d
post Nov 14 2024, 09:42 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 14 2024, 12:14 AM)
Mine also changed

I guess they’re doing by batches
ya, my go+ limit is also RM 20,000 today
1mr3tard3d
post Dec 4 2024, 11:56 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 4 2024, 12:37 AM)
Didnt get or very much less interest given for the past few days.
?? 2 Dec has been credited on 3 Dec
3.5% p.a., not higher than FD promo but > Rize
1mr3tard3d
post Jan 1 2025, 01:34 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Jan 1 2025, 11:59 AM)
Hey guys. Does anyone have a problem with the transaction limit? I tried to duitnow today but it says I have exceeded transaction limit? My account is at premium tier ans have only transferred 2.7k today before this. Anything I'm missing here?
have u check the transfer limit in settings?
the tier is the maximum limit allowed but might have set a lower limit previously
1mr3tard3d
post Jan 2 2025, 01:09 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Jan 1 2025, 01:54 PM)
It's set to rm25k by default
perhaps something trigger the cooling-off period?
source

This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: Jan 2 2025, 01:21 AM
1mr3tard3d
post Jan 3 2025, 09:14 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Jan 3 2025, 08:35 AM)
Weird, I've used tng on this device for like 2 years now. Also I think it's been around 48 hours already and still doesn't work.
then, contacting customer care would be your option
1mr3tard3d
post Jan 14 2025, 12:43 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jan 13 2025, 05:55 AM)
1) Acc 1: Got RM2,400 in go+. daily returns @ 3.56% get RM0.23.. It seems like don't have any fees deduction, as 2400*3.56%/365 = 0.23

on the other hand

2) Acc 2: Got RM19,970 in go+. daily returns @ 3.56% get RM1.91.. This one certainly got fees deduction as 19970*3.56%/365 = 1.94/1.95 but only get 1.91
I notice that Account 1's returns on the couple of occasions i kept track of it, the returns seems like without any fees deduction.. Wonder why this is the case
would have figured out if calculate reversely
RM 1.91 / RM 19,970 x 365 ~ 3.49%
RM 2,400 x 3.49% / 365 ~ RM 0.23

RM 0.23 / RM 2,400 x 365 could range between 3.43% and 3.57% but RM 1.91 / RM 19,970 x 365 would only range between 3.484% and 3.5%
EAR 3.50% ~ 3.56%
1mr3tard3d
post Feb 24 2025, 10:08 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 23 2025, 05:46 PM)
I refuse to do the KYC. I wonder if TnG will suspend my account or not. Dulan Nia not even a bank app but must have KYC.
probably not (i think) but certain function will be restricted such as transfer limit, etc
it's not a bank app but it's the concept of super-app (invest, finance, save, spend, etc)

QUOTE(K555 @ Feb 23 2025, 10:00 PM)
but now CC got charged 1% of any reload to TnG.
at the end of the day, monthly statement sampai, u still need to pay.
even if u put FD 4%, how much u get from 1 month?? sendiri calculate.
won't get you rich but it's still free money
assuming 3% cash back, less 1% fee, net 2%
keep recycling that RM 1,000 will get you RM 240 per year per card or RM 215 after tax

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0451sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:55 AM