TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

ericlaiys
post Mar 11 2024, 02:48 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 11 2024, 12:49 PM)
popup obscuring the screen when you want to show that you've paid.

can't wait for GX bank to have QR code, will just swap over
no cashback use qrpay
ericlaiys
post Mar 16 2024, 08:05 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Mar 16 2024, 07:33 PM)
I have money saved in GO+ and small value in the ewallet. When I try to pay in 99 Speedmart, the balance showing is the ewallet amount.

May I know how can I transfer the amount from GO+ to ewallet?
cash out option?
ericlaiys
post Mar 19 2024, 07:31 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 19 2024, 07:03 PM)
Anyone used tng ewallet in Taiwan before? Is it widely accepted?
I doubt so...china also limited
ericlaiys
post Mar 24 2024, 11:45 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Mar 24 2024, 11:23 PM)
Wait until somehow you trigger their red line, and your 9.5k Go+ account money can't be move at all , except for payment.
Current recommendation is avoid Go+ for now.
Even withdraw 2.5k from Go+ to your own account trigger their red line.

It doesn't make sense.
Reply is just : E-wallet should be for usage instead of treating as bank transfer etc.
Then why even offer Go+ service ?
- coz they want you to deposit to Go+ and spend all the money
use bootmymoney better.
ericlaiys
post Mar 25 2024, 06:24 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Mar 25 2024, 05:57 PM)
If got extra cash, direct put from bank to TnG +Go, keep saving, when need can take out. that quite good.
3.49% pa quite high.
boostmymoney is higher
ericlaiys
post Mar 28 2024, 10:10 AM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 28 2024, 09:45 AM)
i was thinking mayb cn try another route.

Kiple -> Gopayz -> Tng.
some one tested this but I did not try it. do it on your own risk

1. reload boost
2. transfer via duitnow to tng
3. limit 1k [by boost]
ericlaiys
post Mar 28 2024, 06:22 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 28 2024, 05:02 PM)
Specifically - can the funds which are topped up from CC be transferred? Of course funds which are transferred in from other Boost account or savings account can transfer.... but then why go to TNG? Just go directly to your savings la.
some people want to use loophole to topup via cc and transfer to tng to use
ericlaiys
post Apr 5 2024, 08:45 AM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Apr 5 2024, 08:08 AM)
I just called the careline. From April onwards they will hold the money for 30 days before the refund. You can only called in again after 30 days if you have not receive after the duration.
lol...it is not a good option to use the card for..time to move on
ericlaiys
post Apr 6 2024, 09:34 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 6 2024, 07:39 PM)
back to square one.... still charges overseas transaction 1% like CC
gxbank free
ericlaiys
post Apr 21 2024, 06:24 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(richyiu @ Apr 21 2024, 05:33 PM)
I am one of the supporters...

people top up to max before 1%. so now they slowly use without top up. 9.5k can last longer depend on usage
ericlaiys
post Jun 11 2024, 11:16 AM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jun 11 2024, 11:07 AM)
Gpay doesn't have the options to withdraw to bank unlike TnG and Boost. (but I assume after their tie up with GXBank, there is something in the works?)

I think this "convenience fee" is an over-reaction due to the "Risk Aversion" nature of our regulator. They should allow Fintech firms to move fast and break things, once things are broken than put in place additional safeguards (like documentation, OCR, Realness test, or whatever). By using big data and AI to capture potential fraudulent or money laundering activities. The digital space may offer convenience but at the same time may expose black economy cause its simply so convenient especially when "paper currency" become more irrelevant.

You can make omelette without breaking a few eggs!
ewallet no need to top up a lot. majority start to charge fees when top up using cc. Now i use grab without top up. just pay with gxbank.
ericlaiys
post Nov 28 2024, 01:35 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 28 2024, 12:58 PM)

Can I not make a payment of RM15 with these balances?
Just withdraw from go+ , then can

ericlaiys
post Nov 28 2024, 02:27 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 28 2024, 02:24 PM)
But I thought previously it will auto withdraw for me from Go+ account to top up…now not the case anymore?
u got partial balance on ewallet, so it dont deduct here and then there
ericlaiys
post Feb 23 2025, 05:53 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 23 2025, 05:46 PM)
I refuse to do the KYC. I wonder if TnG will suspend my account or not. Dulan Nia not even a bank app but must have KYC.
majority now all ewallet need to do eKYC.
ericlaiys
post Feb 23 2025, 07:48 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 23 2025, 05:57 PM)
Oh no wonder even Shopee pay request me to do KYC. Usually you guys use TnG for what purpose? Pay at hawker stalls etc etc, any other usages ?
Only for toll and parking. No benefit to use for other
ericlaiys
post Jul 9 2025, 07:35 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 9 2025, 04:42 PM)
my cs didnt ask about re-submission for mgmt review. outright dead-end.

luckily Atlas came out with 5% p.a. promo. Now can temporary park the fund first.
problem with atlas is app stability. the verification is the pain process. most likely will same problem like rize
ericlaiys
post Jul 31 2025, 01:15 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(surianti @ Jul 31 2025, 12:53 PM)
Was thinking of a way to do cashless payment on Grab car usage. I don't have Grab ewallet or GX Bank. I am thinking of linking debit card as a credit card payment mode. But I heard there are some security issues like fraud. Is it better to get a TnG Visa Card just to link to Grab for cashless payment? Or to use perhaps a debit card tied to an account I have very little balance and only to use for cases like this.
u can also link with gxbank. deduct direct from main account. can get point if u top up grab ewallet.pay by cc or debit card no point.
ericlaiys
post Aug 3 2025, 10:41 AM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Aug 3 2025, 10:06 AM)
hi all,
want to get some input on tng Cross border Duitnow QR use in Thailand.

can we use non-transferable funds?
or only transferable funds?
depend u pay merchant or personal

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.3846sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:13 AM