TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

ziling60
post Jan 13 2022, 11:02 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Jan 13 2022, 10:29 PM)
I quoted your response because I only know AEON Big does accept Tng EWallet, but for AEON they don't "advertise" that they accept TNG eWallet.  I am not "asking same question"
I know they might already accept it via MayBank terminal if the terminal can support. Wont try for now since there is no promo for using Tng eWallet.  biggrin.gif
Pls read my response and the post I was responded to. It was referring to Aeon. No one is talking about Aeon Big here
ziling60
post Feb 15 2022, 10:28 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 15 2022, 09:34 AM)
IMO, dont put so much hope for MBG as a blanket converage.

i suspect MBG will still subject to investigation by TNGD, especially if you have taken necessary steps to secure your wallet.

eg if you use 123456 or DOB as your pin, likelihood TNGD may not honor MBG.  hmm.gif
Why should TnG know what pin number did we use or if our pin number is as simple as 12345? If they are able to find out our pin number, then something is vry very wrong with their security.
ziling60
post Feb 15 2022, 11:28 PM

523 posts

Cash in & maintain min. RM200 in GO+ to enjoy EXTRA 2% p.a.bonus rate + daily return rate
16 Feb 2022 - 30 Apr 2022
The bonus rate by us is back! Get the bonus you truly deserve today & here’s how to activate the 2% bonus rate
1. Upgrade to GO+ (if you haven't)
2. Cash in & maintain RM200 or more into GO+
3. Enjoy 2% bonus rate + up to 1.5% p.a. daily return rate as long as you maintain min. RM200 in GO+ from now till 30 April 2022
4. The Bonus Return rate will only apply to a maximum GO+ balance amount of RM3,000.
Don’t wait and lose out on the best return rate in town! Cash in RM200 or more now!

TnG eWallet Go+ Bonus
ziling60
post Feb 15 2022, 11:44 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(tigerkl @ Feb 15 2022, 11:40 PM)
TNGD employees not supposed to know, but their system do know, right? Otherwise, how can their system tell whether you are entering wrong or correct PIN?
Yes, but for security purpose, no one should have access to the pin number, not even the IT personnel. They should secure it in a way that in case it was forgotten, reset is the only way to go. So if you're telling me TNG knows your pin number while investigating your money loss and claims that you're not entitled to money back claim bcz you have some simple/easily identified pin, that's outrageous as we should then challenge their security as to how would they know
ziling60
post Mar 28 2022, 01:14 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 28 2022, 12:38 AM)
Shxt
Then tng better dun sell reload pin!
Instead or blaming on TnG, why not point the fingers to the users who misuse the cash out function?

Soon or later, the credit card/banks are goin to remove the cashbacks for ewallets just like what happened to Singapore banks. Some people are genuinely using this cash out function, but unfortunately too many ppl abusing them in the market
ziling60
post Mar 30 2022, 01:52 PM

523 posts

I cant see the duitnow transfer button. Is it only available on the android? I tried logging in again tho
ziling60
post Mar 30 2022, 03:37 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ Mar 30 2022, 02:52 PM)
1. Logout your account from TNG.
2. Go to TNG App info and clear data.
3. Login to your account.

I did this last night and my duitnow button appears.  Not sure if it is dumb luck or what.  You may try.
Did not work for me. I guess they still needed some time to refresh the system after the maintenance this morning.
Would be very useful for me to transfer money to friends bank account for meals etc.
ziling60
post Mar 30 2022, 03:47 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 30 2022, 03:41 PM)
From what i see it is only for receiving funds.
Now they have a new one for transfer money out from TnG ewallet via duitnow. Thats what some ppl have the button and some dont (like me)
ziling60
post Mar 30 2022, 04:23 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 30 2022, 03:47 PM)
Not working for me. Clear data even reinstall still the same.
We were referring to transfer from ewallet to bank accounts.

https://support.tngdigital.com.my/hc/en-my/...anking-account-
Are u using iphone? Android works though
ziling60
post Mar 30 2022, 04:34 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 30 2022, 04:25 PM)
Android 11, version V1.7.70.
Ok that's nth to do with phone then. Coz my Android works but not iphone and some ppl using Android have the buttion
ziling60
post Mar 31 2022, 01:27 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Mar 31 2022, 01:03 PM)
Yesterday try toggle storage permission, still no show up
Just now open i did not do anything and is show up duitnow
Transtferable limit is same amt on my current wallet, yes less that 100,
All reload using credit card, no activate Go+
Same my DN showed up just now. I did nothing though
ziling60
post Apr 12 2022, 07:28 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Apr 12 2022, 06:45 PM)
I don't get the point of these vouchers, it's meant for B40 and you give Starbucks voucher. What's the logic?
Tbh there are much more ppl in the country needing money and other projects in the country requiring overhauls. But the gov decided to spend on these youngsters for Starbucks? I cannot brain this. Might as well use the funds to get more laptops for the students.
And this whole epemuda thingy causing a lot of problems to ewallets ytday.
ziling60
post Apr 12 2022, 07:47 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Apr 12 2022, 07:32 PM)
Seems to have veered off track from what was announced in the national budget:
Edit: add source - https://budget.mof.gov.my/manfaat/en/faq/epemula.html
None of the TnG vouchers listed by someone above is SME to me. All of them are big food chain or retail chain LOLs
Epic fail execution. The rich gets richer the poor gets poorer
ziling60
post May 4 2022, 11:36 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 8 2022, 07:40 PM)
Really got so canggih or not? When wanted to activate a dormant card, asked to go to their office. When asked for refund, submitted the form and dont even bother to reply on the outcome of the application.
Did u get to activate the dormant card? I assume you have that unused for one year hence it was dormant? Get to use it after that?
ziling60
post May 13 2022, 10:32 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 10 2022, 05:52 PM)
Is the transaction history max 90 days only? Anyway to go back to last year?
did you manage to get in touch with the CS with the answer? I am wanting to look for one trasaction in last year too.
ziling60
post May 18 2022, 06:23 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ May 14 2022, 11:08 PM)
just email TNG to request the transaction history period u want
I called them the other night, at about 10pm+.
My ewallet was registered since early 2020, and i had transactions througout 2020 as well. somehow the CS only managed to trace my transactions from mid 2021 onwards. Instead of double checking, she immediately told me that i did not have any transactions prior to that nor for the year 2020. (I was tracing a particular trans in 2020)

Then I told her i have the reload invoice emailed to me whenever i reloaded TnG ewallet with CC, gave her that invoice no. and she still could not find it. Yet she repeated that there was no trans in the year 2020 and questioned me if the reload invoice was for another TnG ewallet accounts. Yes, I used the term 'questioned' here as her tone was not pleasant at all, she was probably preparing to log off work and go home as it was close to the CS hotline working hour end time. Terrible.

I insisted that was for the said account and requested to speak to her manager on duty. Without much surprise, her manager repeated the same thing. The very first transaction they could view from their system was in mid 2021 and it was a reload. I had to ask him what was the reload amount (RM100) and the balance after reload (RM120.50). It matched with my invoice reload for the said reload in mid 2021. I questioned him back that where was the extra RM20.50 if there was no transactions prior to this? Then only he realised about that and decided to escalate this to their backend team for checking.

I suspect that they are only allowed to view the transactions up to certain time period. And they could have just told me that and will get back end team to check.

But then I am surprised that they do not have a little critical thinking at all or a simple double check to make sure the information they're telling customers are correct. Pure lazy.
I thought Shopeepay CS was bad, I never thought CS from TnG which is a more well-established organisation is not any better than Shopeepay.
ziling60
post Jun 3 2022, 10:31 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Jun 3 2022, 10:25 AM)
Usually I will speak English and insist them to speak English too. They will fail at this part then this is where I question them on their inability to speak English while working in a big company.

A true CS will be able to comfortably switch between at least English and Malay.
Would that pose a risk to you when speaking on the phone with them
? I heard that they could try to fish something from your phone while having the line connected and the longer the better for them, but not sure how true is this. So I try not to speak too long with them when I sense something not right or it's just a scam call
ziling60
post Jun 4 2022, 11:58 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(Singh93 @ Jun 4 2022, 09:20 PM)
they block the account as it was dormant for sometime
What the heck, I didnt know they would block the account if it is not using for sometimes. Seems like this TnG likes to block or inactivate people one, the physical card also will go inactivated if not using for a year and now this ewallet also can be blocked and making it hassle for account recovery?
ziling60
post Jun 8 2022, 02:34 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 8 2022, 12:24 PM)
technically speaking, they are not supposed to know your card numbers, unless they break their assurance.

I dont think they will bother you for pure spending type of usage.
QUOTE(alandhw @ Jun 8 2022, 02:06 PM)
above half year ago, TnG will detect same card appear in multiple accounts and ban that particular card to be further top up.
it will unblock the card after provide the justification and authorization letter to share card in multiple accounts.
Recently i tried same card with multiple accounts, looks fine. TnG haven't come to me.
In conclusion, possible to get block for the particular card but it can unblock with 1 time effort to provide plenty of documents for the justification
Isn't that it is unsecure anymore since TnG knows which card we are using with the card details? It's a security problem.... there are too many CC fraud scams happening nowadays...
ziling60
post Jun 11 2022, 12:18 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ May 31 2022, 12:20 PM)
I can say their CS is as horrible as Shopee's. Kept on asking for the same details that were already provided in the original ticket and other nonsense unrelated details like as though they did not try to read the original ticket and understand the context.
I can vouch for this today. Received an email for a query I had a month ago (yeah it took them a month to revert!), And the email reply was not even something I expected nor could help resolve my query on asking for transaction reports for the past year.

Instead they asked me which merchant was a transaction ref number related to? I found it so weird that they asked this question, went on to check, it was a freaking reload into the ewallet. The TRX ref started with EWR which means it was a reload invoice number, not a payment or merchant related transaction. What sort of stupid question they could ask

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.3062sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:20 PM