TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

vez
post Jan 20 2020, 08:51 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 20 2020, 08:46 AM)
Rejected for income above 100k per EA statement means monthly income about RM9k ... I think it's good the govt enforce this since it's meant to target lower income bracket and encourage ewallet use ...

Sometimes I think the 5 figure income group are the ones hogging the petty change cashback benefits which could have benefited those who needed it more ... midnight 1st day already finish quota everywhere ...

Btw I got rejection notice from TNG and Boost and claimed my cash back from both already.. hehehe
all kinds of income is included to check if more than 100k or not, one can have monthly income 6k and get months of bonus still over 100k 😆

in conclusion any source of income is file for year 2018, if it is more than 100k, not entitle
vez
post Jan 20 2020, 06:49 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jan 20 2020, 04:59 PM)
Just got my application rejected this morning and received the RM 5 x 6. Does that mean that I still entitle for the extra CB, despite they announced fully redeemed yesterday?

Anyone who received the CB late (yesterday night/ today) manage to get the RM 5 CB after using it?
i still get the rm5 for pumping rm20 petrol just now, seems still have
vez
post Jan 20 2020, 07:43 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Jan 20 2020, 07:03 PM)
Could it be the RM5 per RM20 cashback from the e-Tunai part of TnG?
ya, is the eTunais exclusive bonus, i mean now still have quota, if not mistaken the tnc stated 1million users, not sure how they limit it
vez
post Jan 20 2020, 08:32 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jan 20 2020, 08:09 PM)
Got it wrong.

Actually, the counting of first 1 million users is at ministry of finance approving the claim request. Not the other way, the count of user tap on the claim submission at touch and go app.

1)User start submit claim request by tap on the RM30 e-Tunai claim screen. (Not the first 1 million users tap on claim submission here)
2)Claim request reach ministry of finance for approval take up to 5 day.
3)Ministry of finance approve claim request. (Counting of first 1 million users is here)
4)Touch and go return result to user through app notification.
but etunai initiative gov allocate budget 450millions ringgit, 450millions divide 30 sweat.gif i know Malaysia population only 30millions+

the 1 million users is tng tnc for RM30 extra bonus, not really gov etunai right, i dont get your explaination to be true laugh.gif

you can further read here https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/01/15/tng-e...ou-think-it-is/ for the 1 million users... if the article is correct

[ UPDATE 15/1/2020 6:35PM ] Turns out the Touch ‘n Go eWallet has yet another condition. Not only you have to spend on 6 transactions of at least RM20, you’ll also need to make 3 transactions online or in-app, and another 3 transactions at retail outlets to enjoy your RM30 cashback fully. Do note that this promo is limited to the first 1 million users only.

This post has been edited by vez: Jan 20 2020, 08:34 PM
vez
post Jan 20 2020, 08:46 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jan 20 2020, 08:42 PM)
I am referring to the so called touch and go extra RM30 or exclusive bonus of first 1 million touch and go users that got approved and not the RM30 e-tunai from government.
i got it BUT your item 3 does not make sense
3)Ministry of finance approve claim request. (Counting of first 1 million users is here)

the **RM30 extra bonus is given for those eTunai get rejected as well, i myself not entitle for the RM30 eTunai (been rejected) but i have utilized the tng bonus 6x RM5 cash back and get RM30

thats your pure speculation not the true right?

This post has been edited by vez: Jan 20 2020, 08:47 PM
vez
post Jan 20 2020, 09:05 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jan 20 2020, 08:50 PM)
Alright i got mix up, its actually the user of claim approved + the rejected of salary above RM100k.

What i am trying to say here is the count is at the ministry of finance result side .
Not when user go tap on submit claim side.
"thats your pure speculation not the true right? " = That is why i figure it is, first 1 million users and not more than that.

Perhap fruitie friend could have some answer on this?
i can understand that if it is mixed of approved + rejected users = 1 millions, because tng tnc clearly stated for those who not entitle etunai RM30 still can enjoy the so called extra RM30 (6x RM5) laugh.gif

just like boost if your submission to claim eTunai get rejected, still can entitle one Shake rewards (i got few ringgit from that shake rewards even submit through boost get rejected as well) laugh.gif

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 20 2020, 08:58 PM)
i have a question on tng e wallet.

why we can use the credits stored but cannot withdraw back the money ah? this wallet  only one way?

my scenerio is like this, I received some transfer of money in my ewallet, but if i dont want to use it but withdraw or bank into account, can this be done?

someone owe me money, instead of paying me cash, he transferred credits into my tng e wallet.
only one way smile.gif you can transfer back and ask that person pay you in cash laugh.gif
we have no idea why one way, even boost/bp is two way, it require some small fees

This post has been edited by vez: Jan 20 2020, 09:07 PM
vez
post Jan 20 2020, 09:44 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 20 2020, 09:13 PM)
that means lousy platform, never thought of users. not user friendly lo.......
maybe in future can... atm you can still choose other ewallet that can cash out like boost smile.gif
vez
post Dec 9 2021, 12:45 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 9 2021, 10:53 AM)
got mine, but my steps was a bit different

1) prior to this, i already activated DNQR with my mobile number.
2) so, i DEACTIVATED my DNQR in tngewallet.
3) tried to ACTIVATE back, error. Probably too soon to add back since deactivation process (backend) havent completed yet.
4) checked My Rewards | Voucher page, gotten the DNQR RM3 cashback. --- weird since my DNQR not (re)activated yet
5) going back to ACTIVATE tngewallet DNQR. successful.
6) went to M2U, transfer RM50 to tngewallet DNQR (mobile number). successful.
7) received RM3 cashback in ewallet
8) also received 0.3% cashback (RM0.15)

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 9 2021, 11:18 AM)
I just switched my activated one over, no voucher. Looks like I have to try your steps to deactivate and reactivate

Update : And........still no $3 vouchers

Update 2.0 : Removed and Reactivate, received $3 voucher instantly. I think must Activate from TNG to get the $3 voucher
i never have my mobile number attached to any DN with bank, in fact i de-register when it default to one bank before

so i activate in TnG eWallet
1. activate and get RM3 voucher (in my voucher page got)
2. send RM50 from bank with DNQR
3. received RM3 into my wallet balance

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 9 2021, 12:46 PM
vez
post Dec 9 2021, 12:47 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 9 2021, 12:46 PM)
use already the voucher will disappear loh.
sweat.gif just realise
vez
post Dec 27 2022, 07:15 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Dec 27 2022, 07:12 AM)
I guess can't use it online since no card number?
my guess is the physical card is numberless not printed on it
so tng claimed is safer laugh.gif

but virtually it has number sweat.gif otherwise this card is useless cannot use for online purchase? go back to tng ewallet?
vez
post Jan 8 2023, 05:52 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 8 2023, 03:06 PM)
Wow topup via CC and transfer to friend's TnG ewallet also consider violate their T&C?  rclxub.gif

I received their warning email.
I didn't do cash out to bank account or DuitNow Transfer. Only transferred to friend's TnG ewallet.
this tng ewallet getting ridiculous
i only use when is really needed, else dont put much money into it

our money... their TnC sweat.gif crazy

is they cannot safe guard people money they want us pay for walletsafe (although just small money)

do you see any banks asking us to buy insurance to protect our savings (besides CC) laugh.gif
vez
post Jan 8 2023, 09:37 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jan 8 2023, 09:09 PM)
WalletSafe is their way of making more money hence which is the loophole is there 🤦‍♀️
To generate another money making venture by selling WalletSafe 🤦‍♀️
that is the funny thing, if their system is SAFE
why walletsafe? what if they play this shit themselves? how come got insurance coverage cover those shit, how do they audit whether or not tng ewallet is safe
they are telling ppl their system is lousy? laugh.gif
vez
post Jan 30 2023, 10:00 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jan 30 2023, 09:44 PM)
is TnGO halt the Visa card delivery? Seems like they are not mailing the card... I've ordered on 19th Jan but still yet to mail it out by TnGo
cny holiday maybe
or they stop deliver out due to kena questions and want revise first?
vez
post Feb 14 2024, 08:58 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 14 2024, 03:32 PM)
How you define "Best" and "Benefits"?
TNG wallet is still one of the best to spend, getting 1 GoReward point per RM, equivalent to 1% if you can find something to redeem.
Other ewallets almost 0% rewards.
(MAE- random, can be very high, S Pay Global a.k a. SarawakPay, can be 6% but random if very low transaction value)
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 14 2024, 07:36 PM)
If you can find something to redeem
In fact 99% of the redemption catalog are rubbish…
i believe those reward voucher is actually ads sweat.gif
they pay tng to generate voucher for us to redeem
win win for them laugh.gif

yes, rewards is kind of rubbish some even want you to spend a mininmum
vez
post Feb 24 2024, 07:46 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ Feb 24 2024, 03:48 PM)
Time to revert back to cash payment ..

Boycott TNG for good
most banking app can scan merchant do qr pay right?
like hlb no need login can set max limit (default max 250)

those use terminal to scan our tng qr means we can just swith to wave our card sweat.gif

those we use tng to scan duitnow qr can just switch to use banking app qr pay right (which usually smaller merchant, pasar, hawkers...)

tng go hell haha

0.3370sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:56 AM