QUOTE(peigeng @ Apr 22 2021, 09:32 AM)
many are interested to know ELxxx ?
TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect
Apr 22 2021, 10:21 AM
3,878 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Apr 22 2021, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(John00 @ Apr 22 2021, 12:30 PM) That's very true.some argue say 20% or so ppl have credit card. How about Debit card? I think almost 100% got it right, go check the rewards offered by bank when use debit card directly. for eg PBB /CIMB debit card. so who will use ewallet, specifically Tng, notice their Goal Hunter is going from bad to worst this month? This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 22 2021, 12:36 PM wongmunkeong liked this post
Apr 22 2021, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(tigerjkt @ Apr 22 2021, 02:05 PM) Let's revisit this post 2 years later and see whether BNM has done it or not. We will see forbidden to reload into ewallet balance but they do accept credit card Direct payment right.BTW, in other more mature e-wallet markets, Credit Card is already forbidden to be used as reload channel into wallet. I may not be next BNM governer but does know e-wallet business in other countries a bit more. this could be the future of ewallet here with all sorts of finance products eg micro financing in apps etc.. but another B ewallet is doing a survey to cust asking whether will you continue using ewallet if credit card reload is not an option This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 22 2021, 02:10 PM |
Apr 22 2021, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Kyan0411 @ Apr 22 2021, 02:14 PM) Honestly speaking, i will use ewallet less if reload via cc is not an option. yup..Essential food delivery like Grab i will use but i will shrug off TNG unless tng come out with more attractive promo. while for payment, competitor ShopeePay is gaining grounds with all the cashback promo recently.. |
Apr 22 2021, 06:21 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 22 2021, 02:51 PM) It is happening Sooners than everyone just that’s it is on CRMO license hence the year will punish selected offenders but soon willing roll out uniformly No longer the case with BNMThe point that you trying to convey which I am sure a lot won’t understand that CC is interest based deferred business which charge sales as high 3% per transaction while ewallet is currently as low as 0.3% hence GO+ and CC reload is lost business because TnG will still have pay a lot of it The only way is to encourage CC reload limit with minimum of rm200 and restrict the transferring around within a week just like on CC reconciliation on the backend when the merchant charge back to CC user The Payment Card Reform Framework implemented very soon. that's why many card is cutting on CB. On the other hand, is it tng intentionally changing their MCC to category TOLL to avoid being recognized as online hence prevent any cashback. at least to minimize their lost? |
Apr 22 2021, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(Nom-el @ Apr 22 2021, 06:54 PM) I could not agree with you more. Once they have verified that there is nothing wrong with your transactions and there is nothing illegal with it & and you are the owner of both the credit cards and bank accounts, why penalize you if you continue doing that? If it is not allowed in the first place, spell it clearly in the T&Cs. There is nothing I hate more than them giving us the impression we can withdraw our money at anytime yet there are hidden T&Cs. Then they can use their sole & absolute discretion to decide what is acceptable or not. The worst part is when they do not give a proper reason for the banning. They want the user to guess what is it and if they guess wrong, their account get banned permanently. Is that fair? It is not but sadly, this is happening with many big companies including e-money issuers, e-commerce companies, even banks. you concluded the whole argument... Some here believe if credit cards are not used to fund the transaction, there would not be a problem. However, it could still happen if the amount and frequency is big enough. Imagine, deposit max RM9,500 and withdrawing immediately multiple times in a day for a few days in a row. Would that not be considered as suspicious? T&C should state expressly and clearly what is allowed and what is not allowed. When Tng use the term INSTANT withdrawal will leads to suspension, it should comes with an express clause to define what does INSTANT mean. This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 22 2021, 07:34 PM |
Apr 22 2021, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 22 2021, 09:44 PM) If they write instant withdrawal means reload with cc and withdraw within 7 days will lead to a suspension, then people will just circumvent this and withdraw on the 8th days instead... Yup.Best way is just to disallow funds to be paid with credit card monies The best way is to state everything in T&C clearly. Not doing some undercounter hanky panky things and not even state the exact reason |
Apr 24 2021, 01:07 PM
So far any conclusion?
If pay by enter card number and using OTP -> TNG-EWALLET ECOM Correct MCC. If pay by saved card, TNG WALLET E-COMM KUALA LUMPUR MY MCC 4784: Toll and Bridge Fees ?? But seemingly some reported enter card number and using OTP still get the TNG WALLET E-COMM KUALA LUMPUR MY? |
Apr 24 2021, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(biertrinker @ Apr 24 2021, 01:40 PM) Related reason. I pay with cash when the shop is small and struggling. They just started a new business or they have few customers. At least they can get all the profit. For big shops, I use e-wallet/cards. most e-wallet isn't charging merchant anything yet, at least for now. |
Apr 24 2021, 07:18 PM
Apr 25 2021, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(tigerjkt @ Apr 24 2021, 11:11 PM) Some merchants are using the white device to accept ALL wallet QR payments, the 1% is charged by the integrator like GHL, not wallets yup, that's their choice as the device purpose mainly is to accept credit / debit card too.if you integrate directly to ewallet portal, it won't be charged. |
Apr 25 2021, 09:02 AM
Apr 25 2021, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Kyan0411 @ Apr 25 2021, 10:41 AM) Thanks a lot so now for RHB as well as manual key in with OTP should be still entitled for cb.. as TNG WALLET E-COMM but still entitled cb This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 25 2021, 10:57 AM |
May 4 2021, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ May 4 2021, 11:20 AM) just found i had this issue too when plan to top up from cc just now. hope you can check back the time frame between reload using cc and withdrawal and share with us. last month i did top up go+ and withdraw i think after 3-4 days. the one you mentioned "Account permanently blocked" does it mean unable to use CC to top up in the future if cash out again from Go+? is this confirmed by the CS? instead of thinking its 3 or 4 days. This post has been edited by sjz: May 4 2021, 01:45 PM |
May 4 2021, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ May 4 2021, 02:21 PM) Didn’t see any black and white made by TNG showing withdraw within xx days then account will be blocked. Now is in gray area and they just blocked if one “misused”. Ya.. as we are still trying to figure out the terms INSTANT withdrawal that could lead to a ban.how many days does the INSTANT means. your last reload 17 and withdrawal on 19... so seems 2 days still kena QUOTE(Kcee @ May 4 2021, 02:38 PM) Last top up is quite frequent, one or days ago into e wallet, not Go+ as almost reached limit for Go+. I withdrew from Go+ and didn't cash in anymore. Only top up e wallet. I'm ok with the ban, guessing soon they will be like Boost too. your last top up is using cc too?so the last cc top up and withdrawal is about 1 day? This post has been edited by sjz: May 4 2021, 06:06 PM |
May 6 2021, 01:09 PM
May 6 2021, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(tigerjkt @ May 6 2021, 02:14 PM) Fully agree. Actually if you are not careful and abuse such credit card cashout loophole too much, you might get reported by TNGD to BNM as "money laundery risk". Under e-wallet regulation, they have regulatory obligation to do so don't make us laugh...money launder as if launder money from cc with our OWN NAME to bank account with our OWN NAME?? |
May 12 2021, 08:43 AM
May 12 2021, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ May 12 2021, 08:47 AM) so you managed to get unbanned already? and the thing is if there are a set of "SOP" / rules being clearly stated... then it is fair... but it seems like nothing set in stone yet. not me. i didn't experience it.but based on few previous inputs from others QUOTE(canjeth @ May 12 2021, 10:10 AM) It doesn't matter whether it's your first time or not. Suspension is based on your wallet usage behaviour leading all the way up to your cash out. it could be their system algorithm tracking so.but their T&C stating explicitly instant withdrawal is the reason leads to them believing your account is associated with suspicious activity and hence leads to the ban. but we know what is going on actually, they don't want to bear the 1% or so cost when ppl do cc reload and withdraw to bank accountq. This post has been edited by sjz: May 12 2021, 10:29 AM |
May 12 2021, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Despatchboy @ May 12 2021, 06:26 PM) Feel your pain. mayb can try buy reload pin using cc and use for the time being.Plan not to reply them by giving my statements but rely to the service so no choice... For daily interest I rather depends on StashAway. More than TnG Go+. This post has been edited by sjz: May 12 2021, 06:50 PM Despatchboy liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0547sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:46 AM |