TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

ryan18
post Mar 15 2021, 11:12 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 13 2021, 02:42 PM)
may i know when u pay the insurance premium?
2nd Feb 1.47 pm
Do take note that you also need to be a registered user of Pulse app to get the cashback
From touch n go Facebook the cashback was fully redeemed for Feb on Feb 23

This post has been edited by ryan18: Mar 15 2021, 11:14 PM
ryan18
post Mar 25 2021, 06:40 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Mar 25 2021, 04:44 PM)
Please try and report back  drool.gif
Take note of the 1 day processing time for transfer to bank
ryan18
post Mar 25 2021, 06:48 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Mar 25 2021, 06:41 PM)
Please note is 1.47% per annum, not daily rate of 1.47%. 1.47 per annum is 0.004% per day.
Can see from here the rate fluctuate daily https://www.principal.com.my/ecfa
ryan18
post Mar 25 2021, 06:50 PM

2,406 posts

[quote=cucikaki,Mar 25 2021, 06:48 PM]
[QUOTE]
I thought can cash out to bank as well?

CC - tng ewallet - go+ - bank acc?

And doesn putting the money in go+ affect the spending limit?

[/quote]
Quote from Go+ FAQ
A Cash Out request will be captured in the GO+ dashboard transaction details. If you Cash Out to :

Your TNG eWallet, the money will be credited instantly
Your bank account, the money will be transferred within one business day from your transaction date (T+1) if the request is made before 4:00 PM (T). However, if the request is made at or after 4:00 PM (T), it will be treated as a next day request and the money will be transferred within 2 business days (T+2).
Upon the first cash out to your bank account, as soon as the name of your eWallet and bank account matches (status: verified), you will see a verified tag and your subsequent cash out request will take 2 calendar days (T+1) to complete processing.
Facilitate payment to merchants, the Cash Out amount will be debited immediately from your GO+ balance.

ryan18
post Mar 25 2021, 06:55 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 25 2021, 06:52 PM)
So can cash out to bank or not if the source of funds are from ewallet
I think the logic is if you fund your go+ using either way,you can cash out to bank as long as it’s go+ balance and not e-wallet balance since once you invested in go+ it’s no longer ewallet balance
ryan18
post Mar 25 2021, 07:08 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 25 2021, 07:00 PM)
So eventually. People will abuse CC -> ewallet -> Go+ -> Bank.
I suppose they thought about it already
TNG earn commission from Principal
Principal earn management fees from us indirectly since we are buying units
I think it would be credit card/banks excluding TNG topup for cashback or rewards if it’s too much for them to handle
ryan18
post Mar 29 2021, 10:39 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 29 2021, 09:09 PM)
Can Versa be funded with creditcard?
A little google would tell the answer.short answer no

ryan18
post Apr 20 2021, 08:24 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Apr 20 2021, 05:19 PM)
I just saw a small qr payment machine on the bus. It will be using tng e wallet but not sure if need to link with tng card.

Not sure when can use.
From Rapidkl Facebook said they are testing Malaysia 1st bus QR payment system.no extra info provided for now
But isn’t it using myrapid tap app

This post has been edited by ryan18: Apr 20 2021, 08:26 PM
ryan18
post May 6 2021, 06:35 PM

2,406 posts

Got rm1 also from Tuesday transaction
Wonder who will be lucky enough to get RM500:haha
ryan18
post May 14 2021, 10:36 PM

2,406 posts

I think they also want to see usage rather than only topup ewallet and transfer to go+,and withdrawal from go+.so if there is some usage, they shouldn’t flag as suspicious account
Just my random sharing lol
ryan18
post Jun 27 2021, 03:08 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jun 26 2021, 12:27 PM)
I see, but how to earn a lots of points?
I currently just paid bill and earn RM 1 = 1 point
Referral earns you a lot of point.
Every person you refer you get 100 points and in addition you get some points based on their spending
ryan18
post Aug 1 2021, 11:55 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 1 2021, 07:34 PM)
There is no safest way. What you can do is only trial and error
Every month I topup about 1k and transfer to go+,only withdraw at the end of the month to pay credit card
Every week have some payment transactions
So far so good still not yet blocked since 1st month of go+
ryan18
post Aug 2 2021, 10:47 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 2 2021, 09:33 AM)
Good for you. I dare not do direct cash out from go+ after been reading so many banned here not to say some only performed for once then already kena
You have to make the system thinks you are normal user and not those who topup and cash out haha
ryan18
post Aug 15 2021, 05:26 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(biertrinker @ Aug 15 2021, 05:25 PM)
How does quick payment work?

I need to pay rm40
I have rm5 in my TNG wallet.

Will quick payment topup the difference of rm35 so I can pay?
It will topup 40 from your saved card

0.0502sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:17 AM