TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

chemistry
post Jan 23 2022, 02:50 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 23 2022, 01:09 AM)
Is this the voucher which u bought for rm9.50, a saving of 50sen? If yes, might as well use Shopeepay offline voucher "Lotus rm1 cb min spend rm2".
Yes sir, it is a RM10 voucher sold at RM9, ie. RM1 saving.
I am just wondering if the remaining balance (after applied the voucher) can be paid with other payment methods (like GrabPay, or HLB Wise), that'll be great.

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 23 2022, 01:24 AM)
usually i go LOTUS, the amount RM50--300

Those RM10 voucher , for saving RM0.50 ...... take long time for cahsier to scan .
and customers queing behind  --u know ....

*i did a few times, and stopped doing it .
not much saving , and making life hard for cashier, myself and queing customers.
**may be i did it wrongly . Need advise to improve
is it you take long time to show the voucher,
or is it the POS system take long time to validate the voucher?

I usually prepare the voucher when queueing at counter. When reach my turn, I just need to turn on the phone screen.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 23 2022, 02:59 AM
chemistry
post Jan 23 2022, 02:57 AM

3,066 posts

- merged to previous thread -

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 23 2022, 02:58 AM
chemistry
post Jan 23 2022, 11:34 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 23 2022, 09:02 AM)
Eg total RM180 .

u get ready your phone to scan the voucher -RM10 X18 
Assuming no issue , everyone happy
1.turn on phone
2. go to RM10 voucher screen
3. cashier scan the QR code.
4. repeat #2 ---x17
assuming step2---4 take 10 seconds ==== 170seconds ===> ~3mins just to scan voucher .
ouh, i got your meaning now.
So you have multiple vouchers in hand smile.gif
No wonder you say take long time.

I use 1-2 vouchers only. Mostly Lotus's own voucher, or GrabPay/Lotus's voucher.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 23 2022, 11:36 AM
chemistry
post Dec 5 2022, 06:44 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 5 2022, 06:22 PM)
No need withdraw lah.
Wait for TNG Visa then swipe lah.
Swipe this card will deduct balance from ewallet or Go+ ?
chemistry
post Dec 20 2022, 05:36 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 20 2022, 03:57 PM)
Anyone try use TNG shell voucher? It didn't appear bar code but the cashier need to scan bar code.
Click 'USE NOW',
then "CLICK TO REDEEM',
a barcode will appear then.
chemistry
post Dec 21 2022, 05:38 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 21 2022, 04:05 PM)
I try once before, they type the alphanumeric codes but the amount to pump is the amount i pay not the amount i buy  sweat.gif
human mistake sweat.gif i feel bad for you
if this happen to me I will ask the station manager to settle it on the spot (despite small amount).
chemistry
post Feb 4 2023, 08:18 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Feb 4 2023, 07:41 PM)
Nowadays I avoid to use QR scan when I see those hawkers show TNG QR code.

Who knows next second TNG ban me due to QR transfer..
Anybody can teach us how to identify whether the TNG QR CODE is a genuine merchant QR or a fund transfer QR ?
chemistry
post Feb 5 2023, 08:10 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Feb 5 2023, 08:04 PM)
merchant QR - icon are shop; while
Personal QR - icon are human... nothing related with the shop name or personal name.
THANKS !!
Ahh, i get it now.

Merchant QR = PAY
Personal QR = TRANSFER
chemistry
post Feb 11 2023, 08:22 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Feb 11 2023, 05:43 PM)
Attached my recent transactions.

It would appear that the email about suspicious activity was sent "in error"?
I finally spoke with TNG Customer Service who confirmed that there was no issue with my account. I told them that I have never used DUITNOW to transfer funds to myself or others; and I only ever used TNG for payments to registered businesses. However, they still asked for a copy of my mobile number bill, a screen shot of my phone's model. After 12 hours, I could reload with credit card again.
for your safety, don't ever use TNG at the shops which use duitnow TRANSFER as mode of payment.
Those with "Pay" are 100% safe.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Feb 11 2023, 08:35 PM
chemistry
post Mar 10 2023, 02:22 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Mar 10 2023, 01:46 PM)
buy tng pin @ lazada got cb 10%? i collect the everyday cashback voucher cannot use
I just went to check it out.
Can redeem cashback, but not earn cashback.
It's good enough that Lazada allow cashback redemption on digital goods/bill payment. So we can easily utilize the cashback without having to spend on buying things. I must admit I kept buying things since lazada launched everyday cashback sweat.gif
chemistry
post Mar 23 2023, 02:40 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Mar 22 2023, 05:11 PM)
I paid my credit card using t&go balance doesn't trigger the email yesterday.
hi bro,
your tng fund mostly sourced from which channel?
PIN, credit card, debit card, fpx ?
chemistry
post Mar 24 2023, 04:24 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 10 2023, 03:21 PM)
You won't earn cashback from buying TNG PIN because it is not a PINK tag item.

But if you have some everyday cashback credit in your account (accumulated from buying pink tag items), then you may use the credit to buy TNG PIN (10% capped at RM5)
hi bro,
I just found out Lazada no longer allow cashback redemption for digital goods/topup/bill payment.
Could you confirm that?
chemistry
post Mar 24 2023, 05:24 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 24 2023, 05:09 PM)
Confirmed. Expected.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4766583/+43700
Share or not shared, the outcome will be almost the same, it is just a matter of time. It is more look like an entrapment.
Lowyat is out. There are so many Kang tao sites, eg Oppa Sharing, Lee Sharing etc. They are more focused on sharing good deals.
sigh... what a short lived benefit.
I only managed to buy 3x PIN with cashback redemption. bye.gif
chemistry
post Jun 1 2023, 03:03 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 1 2023, 02:43 PM)
Is there a maximum limit for TNG payment via scan QR code?
I'm not a frequent Tng user, but hope this info helps.
TnG ewallet limitation
chemistry
post Jul 8 2023, 06:03 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Jul 8 2023, 03:56 PM)
I encountered this just now. Not much experience with buying pin from Lazada, only my 3rd time. Any experience with this scenario where the coupon shows "processing"?

Any advice is appreciated as well. Oh, already tried cleo, can't get to live chat no matter how I try.

I actually bought is bulk with multiple denominations, and this was the only one left out.

I encountered this before. Left 1 item remain processing.
That time I bought 2x RM100 + 1x RM50.
But then I found out actually all three reload PIN were received.

Your case is a little different. You didnt receive the PIN of the "processing" item.
chemistry
post Aug 5 2023, 05:36 AM

3,066 posts

Hi all,
Is jompay suspended? I can't find it anymore..
chemistry
post Aug 5 2023, 02:59 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 5 2023, 05:56 AM)
retry later
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 5 2023, 07:31 AM)
I guess maintenance on Saturday morning. Happened at Saturday morning in the past.
Thank you sifu. It is back in service now.
chemistry
post Aug 14 2023, 02:25 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Aug 14 2023, 02:03 AM)
I just got my TNG VISA card

when to pump petrol .....

RM200 deducted and refunded almost instantly .....

all NON-transferable ....
if you don't mind, could you try on another brand petrol station biggrin.gif
chemistry
post Oct 30 2023, 09:51 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 30 2023, 07:25 PM)
agree
I don't need transferable more than 1k
even some small retailer use personal account which uses transferable fund
1k is sufficient for me
monthly spent nearly 10k on legit spending
forcing 1% is really painful
doh.gif
Ya, can't agree more.
Yesterday had a big dinner in an aircond restaurant, only accept ewallet. When scan the QR, appear as "Transfer" not pay. What a kao4 hai4
chemistry
post Nov 20 2023, 02:11 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 20 2023, 01:05 PM)
bhp rm10 @ 1000pts petrol voucher is reasonably good, for me anyway biggrin.gif
Hi, want to ask you guys,
as for this BHP RM10 voucher, will you spend exactly RM10 or more than that?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0510sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:41 AM