TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect
aeiou228
Dec 30 2019, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Dec 30 2019, 11:20 PM) Tempted to do that. Saw that there is an option for that. aeiou228, you going to do that? My TnG account is verified but I too prefer to use another # that is less known to people as TnG is revealing my full name. alexanderclz Did you change your phone #? Any problems such as kena 10 cent club? Changing # is the only solution as far as I can see but I'm not sure if the app will work with the exiting mobile phone without the new SIM card.
aeiou228
Dec 30 2019, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 30 2019, 09:41 PM) yup, u can change ur phone number. as long as one phone one account. I'm planning to change my ewallet main phone num to one of my prepaid numbers. But the app will remain in my main phone without the prepaid SIM. Do you think it will work in this situation?
aeiou228
Dec 30 2019, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Dec 30 2019, 11:35 PM) Its ok. My apps is in a different phone than my sim card. Originally I was logging my account between different phones but after hearing all the talk about problems faced, I stuck to 1 phone only (while sim card is in another phone). Didn't dare to change the log in back to that phone, scared wait kena 10 cent club Thanks for the info. Boost can see names too? Sorry ot abit.
aeiou228
Dec 31 2019, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Dec 31 2019, 04:29 PM) Guys, no point changing phone # if want to protect privacy of your full name. I just changed mine and found out that if I were to try to click on transfer, my old phone # together with full name is still available. I wonder, if I were to follow up and do an actual transfer, what would happen  After changing phone number, you test transfer to your old num and the transferor still be able to see your full name?
aeiou228
Jan 1 2020, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jan 1 2020, 01:53 AM) I stopped short of doing the actual transfer. I just pressed the transfer and searched through contacts. When I clicked on my old phone #, it displayed my full name. That means that TnG is still recognizing my old phone # as still having TnG, otherwise it will show as 'contact not registered' if the transferee do not have a TnG account. Thanks. Thanks for the valuable feedback. Damn ...! I guess we are starting to be monitored like the mainland Chinese. But on a more positive note, at least there is a chance to find out the phone scam caller if the caller id is registered to duitnow or ewallet.
aeiou228
Jan 9 2020, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 9 2020, 03:15 PM) Same.. Their customer service just throw a message you are not eligible to get cashback because already limit 1000 (something like that).. This year 2020 I just leave the TnG apps there, only open the apps to check my balance for my tng card. same here. Boost more happening right now. Stay in level 2 for so long now suddenly almost level 4 in 8 days.
aeiou228
Jan 4 2022, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(zjpro @ Jan 4 2022, 01:52 PM) E wallet can't use to pay bills at 711 now? Tried 2 regular 711 using tng but system say cash only. Cashier said another person wanna use shopee pay also cannot Yesterday still can pay by TnG but this morning was told by cashier from another 7E that they don't accept E wallet for bill payment anymore. Maybe some uninformed 7E cashiers still accept E wallet for bill payment but not for long.