6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

Medufsaid
post Sep 23 2023, 08:59 PM

3,494 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Sep 23 2023, 04:52 PM)
How does TnG make money with A+ rewards? They've quite generous with the daily Check-in in rewards for a while now
having worked with startups before, i can guarantee that A+ rewards is not meant to make money. it's meant to hook ppl onto the app. the rewards will disappear once funds dry up or they think the customer traffic is enough. same like lazada pin reloads

Medufsaid
post Sep 30 2023, 11:36 AM

3,494 posts

or, can go to subang LRT to reload from ewallet to classic TnG (why i never bothered with NFC/non NFC tng card. to me TNG card is 100% on the way out)
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Aug 20 2023, 05:33 PM)

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Sep 30 2023, 11:45 AM
Medufsaid
post Oct 1 2023, 04:11 PM

3,494 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Oct 1 2023, 12:43 AM)
i believe there shall not be any charges ya? also will it be deducted from the transferable or non-transferable balance?
no charges, i believe it's NT since it's a payment (my cc reloads are within the monthly transferable limit so i can't test NT)

Medufsaid
post Oct 2 2023, 09:27 AM

3,494 posts

Oishiteru you won't be the first to try to exploit this. Once or twice is OK but system might flag and restrict your account... worst case scenario you write in and ask to close your tng ewallet acct permanently and refund once and for all

if u do try it out, report back to this thread any restrictions you might encounter so we know the latest flagging behaviour.

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Oct 2 2023, 09:35 AM
Medufsaid
post Oct 3 2023, 05:36 PM

3,494 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 3 2023, 05:29 PM)
later both kena ban hahahaha
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 2 2023, 11:42 AM)
you buy Lambo and speed 200kmph without summons so far.

it doesn't mean road laws got loosen. just haven't get caught biggrin.gif
Tee Ann Gee Jaya so many speed trap, but we have brave volunteers want to test out where got speed trap, just let them try out and report to us
Medufsaid
post Oct 6 2023, 04:04 AM

3,494 posts

anyone manage to see TNG pin for sale on A+ rewards? Used to be able to buy RM1 & RM5 TNG pins. now gone
Medufsaid
post Oct 6 2023, 05:15 PM

3,494 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Oct 6 2023, 04:44 PM)
But only for the first 1000 ringgit.
Anything more be charged 1% right?
example, you reloaded RM1k into tng already. now u want to reload RM50 more, there'll be an option to
  1. reload RM50, with 1% surcharge
  2. reload RM50 without surcharge, but that amt will masuk non-transferable balance

Medufsaid
post Oct 7 2023, 01:33 PM

3,494 posts

QUOTE(johnchen @ Oct 7 2023, 08:38 AM)
I take this statement back 🫢 tried Shopee purchase using TnG Visa, it won’t deduct transferable if non transferable is insufficient.
you have RM10 in GO+ (transferable)
RM10 in NT. You want to purchase something for RM20. You can
  • reload RM10 and buy. Once done, you'll have RM10 T in wallet, RM0 NT in ewallet, RM0 in GO+
  • cash out RM10 from GO+ to ewallet & buy. You'll have RM0 left

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Oct 7 2023, 02:53 PM
Medufsaid
post Oct 8 2023, 09:54 AM

3,494 posts

according to full list of tng reload places, seems like Giant can. would giant accept cc? https://www.touchngo.com.my/tng-ewallet-reload-pin/
Medufsaid
post Oct 12 2023, 09:11 AM

3,494 posts

this means, non-transferable is only to hold TNG reload pins yea? CC cannot enter NT anymore. any loophole would be from TNG pins, then cuci become transferable
Medufsaid
post Oct 12 2023, 11:02 AM

3,494 posts

sjz what other ewallets allows FOC cc reload (with monthly quota)
Medufsaid
post Oct 12 2023, 12:35 PM

3,494 posts

i think profit sharing in the sense that, if your CC gives u 3% cashback ewallet, now you need to share with TNG, 1% fee give them. so u left with only 2%
Medufsaid
post Oct 12 2023, 12:44 PM

3,494 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 12 2023, 12:40 PM)
u do realise merchants have to pay some fees to allow cc reload right?
yes i'm aware. My post was purely from ewallet user POV
FYI the mamak near my workplace taped over their DuitNow QR code. they scrawled down their bank acct no + Acct Name instead. don't know if other F&B will follow suit. Who knows, this could be the slow death of Ewallets and the National QR

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Oct 12 2023, 12:49 PM
Medufsaid
post Oct 13 2023, 08:16 AM

3,494 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Oct 13 2023, 08:03 AM)
Tng just need to make reload pin sold in Lazada non transferable, then all those cash out/bypass thingy can be detered.
they are non-transferable. But ppl have a way to cuci & make it transferable. One known way is to use at petrol station. RM250 is held and once released, becomes transferable
Medufsaid
post Oct 18 2023, 12:30 PM

3,494 posts

do you have TNG visa card?
Medufsaid
post Oct 19 2023, 03:02 AM

3,494 posts

just a reminder that A+ Rewards TNG5 pin you can only purchase once per week. i totally forgot this
Medufsaid
post Oct 25 2023, 05:03 PM

3,494 posts

biertrinker scan with a 2nd ewallet like bigpay. the tng one will definitely fail
Medufsaid
post Oct 27 2023, 08:59 AM

3,494 posts

Shell vouchers no longer there in A+ rewards?
Medufsaid
post Oct 27 2023, 12:52 PM

3,494 posts

Legit users will use credit card, or walk in to pay @ cashier. Purposely using debit card, at least 55% is to 'cuci'
Medufsaid
post Oct 31 2023, 02:49 PM

3,494 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 31 2023, 11:56 AM)
er but does pink QR utilise T or NT?
not all pink duitnow QR uses NT. i went to this mamak that had RHB->Duitnow QR. when scan, it says P2P duitnow transfer via tng ewallet not supported. had to quickly load to BigPay to duitnow to them

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.6716sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:38 PM