TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

SUSxander83
post Oct 22 2021, 04:59 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Oct 21 2021, 09:35 PM)
What sort of restriction are in place for tng go+ in term of withdrawal to bank account? And what's the fee structure for withdrawal to bank account?
No instant withdrawal if reload using CC

Free for withdrawal anytime if using cash or pin reload

QUOTE(tigerjkt @ Oct 22 2021, 10:51 AM)
As long as your money is not from Credit Card, I don't think there is any other restriction.  And no fee
Plus don’t do instant withdrawal using CC as willing trigger account ban rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Oct 22 2021, 04:22 PM)
Is this mean if our money in ewallet suddenly disappear while we didn't buy the insurance, it is non their (Tng) business  brows.gif
More like TNG try get more revenue throughout this safe wallet doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Oct 23 2021, 05:16 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tigerjkt @ Oct 23 2021, 12:34 PM)
If the loss is due to your own fault,i.e. share passcode/OTP with 3rd parties etc.. then you will have to bear the loss by yourself.  We saw on the news all the times someone got cheated and lost all their money in their bank, but bank may not be responsible if it is users' fault.  Pay 1RM for peace of mind to me is a good deal.
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 23 2021, 02:02 PM)
Even RM1 also dun give them, they wont pay such guarantee if really happened but collect happily multiple RM1 from water fish
Agreed wait till you file a claim then see you will get nothing instead as it will get lowballed or thrown out instead doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Oct 24 2021, 01:28 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(melmiller @ Oct 23 2021, 11:43 PM)
Anyone has tng digital management contact? My case has been pending for 3 mths unsolved and their customer support didn't bother replying since 21 Sep. Any help and pointers on how to get them to provide updates and work on it will be helpful. Thanks
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 23 2021, 11:51 PM)
you can forward the email to bnm
Any unsolved matters within 2 weeks is still unresolved you can seek redress through financial authorities via BNM channels

https://www.bnm.gov.my/complaint-redress
SUSxander83
post Oct 27 2021, 02:53 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ziling60 @ Oct 27 2021, 12:14 PM)
There was a PEMERKASA program as part of government initiative this year for a credit that can be redeemed via ewallet incl. TnG. Those entitled under Belia can get RM150, how about those not under Belia, did anyone get any?
Only for those under 21 doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Oct 28 2021, 05:11 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 28 2021, 12:56 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2021/256972/touch-n-...d-card-ewallet/

Touch ‘n Go Visa Prepaid Card Coming Soon: Will Be Tied To E-Wallet App
Expect it to be available sometime in 2022.

Not a good news.
Good news more than your assumption of bad news doh.gif

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 28 2021, 12:58 PM)
Why is it not a good news though. Don’t understand why there is a need for a prepaid card..
Cause not all places covered by ewallet atm

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 28 2021, 01:05 PM)
Don't think you can top up RM25k/month using credit cards then withdraw using debit card.
Not possible because there’s will roadblocks being out ahead when they launched as prepaid card limit is very low set by BNM doh.gif

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 28 2021, 01:07 PM)
Maybe this is their solution to top up physical touch n go cards with ewallet app.
Most likely to replace the TnG card for parking as well rclxms.gif

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 28 2021, 01:24 PM)
wait for shoppee to respond with Shoppee Card lo
I thought Shopee has a card with Maybank :confused

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 28 2021, 01:40 PM)
all ewallets are closed-loop system

you need tng merchants to use TNG eWallet. onboarding merchants are expensive.

duitnow qr partially solved this limitations, locally.

still cannot use worldwide.
then u got this digital bank roadmap too.
With the Visa they have already covered all touch points with exception of digital bank which is the next on their roadmap

Even the micro invest part is still a long way to go unless they are able to take over and integrate Raiz on it

SUSxander83
post Oct 28 2021, 06:08 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 28 2021, 05:15 PM)
that's credit card. What it needs is Shoppee (Prepaid) Card to challenge TNG. Maybe it can start with Shoppee Bank or simply, Bankee, first and issue their own card.
Shopee has plans for it but I suspect would be tied up with Maybank

It is question when because ShopeePay is making why’s kill the golden goose unless competition is taking their market share
SUSxander83
post Oct 29 2021, 12:35 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 28 2021, 07:48 PM)
kill the competition before they kill ShoppeePay. Look what happened to Boots and Bigpay.
BigPay is so so so behind which is why they’d betting on Digital Bank

Boost is starting to catch up but TnG, Grab and Shopee are currently are the big 3
SUSxander83
post Oct 29 2021, 07:17 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 29 2021, 01:05 AM)
Which ewallet is not aiming for a Digital Bank license?
Mostly will except those with the conventional bank backing with it
SUSxander83
post Oct 30 2021, 09:06 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 30 2021, 11:08 AM)
you won't. Have to looky see what is the T&C. Maybe have to keep inside for 1-2 years? Maybe only 1 day +4% ?
Only 1 day at 4% pa which give so you instantly 0.01% for the day rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tigerkl @ Oct 30 2021, 12:49 PM)
it says bonus return, so it should be on top of existing 1.4-1.5%, that will be 5.5%.  If so, I will max out my GO+ account.  Impossible to find 5.5% return with instant liquidity anywhere now.  We will see in a few days..  finger crossed
Won’t be on top for the day most likely direct bonus of 0.01% for that day doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Oct 30 2021, 09:09 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 30 2021, 05:04 PM)
money market wont give u that much
if you are investing IPF now, you can see the return is more than 20% pa rate
Cumulative since 2019 is only 12.63% where got 20% pa doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Oct 30 2021, 09:24 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Oct 30 2021, 09:22 PM)
what is IPF?
Opus Income Plus Fund
SUSxander83
post Nov 1 2021, 01:28 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tigerkl @ Nov 1 2021, 09:50 AM)
It turns out to be even better than I thought.  3 months period, only condition is minimum RM200 which is very easy to meet.  and total return around 5.5%!!! I already max out my GO+ to 9500 to enjoy the full benefit  laugh.gif
Max 1.41 per day and only 3 days later you can get the reward

Better off putting only 9400 to roll faster in go+ doh.gif

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 1 2021, 12:26 PM)
mean only to 421 people when everyone max to 9.5k
Up to rm4million in bonus when only need 133million account user with minimum of rm200 and 2.8million account with maximum of rm9500 to finish the bonus easily within a day doh.gif

QUOTE(rivers @ Nov 1 2021, 01:20 PM)
Dont think so. I think its the total reward to be paid out or something like that.
It is hibah or gift from tngd when hitting the conditions

Within less than a month the bonus will be gone doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Nov 1 2021, 01:30 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 1 2021, 01:22 PM)
If that is the case, it should not state 'throughout the period'. This is the confusing part.
Problem when running campaign with language

Stated clearly but it is another answer doh.gif

QUOTE(rivers @ Nov 1 2021, 01:25 PM)
yeah true also. maybe it would help if they give example  blink.gif i try and see next few days see what happens
Go to example go read FAQ
SUSxander83
post Nov 1 2021, 01:40 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 1 2021, 01:33 PM)
So what is the answer?
Minimum rm200 in go + at all times throughout campaign period because to cover if the bonus is not exhausted within campaigns period while bonus is up to rm4million which might finish earlier depending on the amount paid out daily

Question is clawback won’t happen because algorithm will change check daily of minimum of rm200 then bonus paid out

Once bonus is exhausted we can cash out then because bonus paid out daily unless hit max rm9500 which 3 days later paid out through ewallet rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Nov 1 2021, 01:43 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(rivers @ Nov 1 2021, 01:37 PM)
think its daily balance since the return is calculated daily. Meaning any day that you have RM 200 balance and above, the 4% bonus will kick in. Days that you dont have RM 200 normal returns. Judging from how their normal GO+ returns works. Or maybe try calling the call centre and see. I am just putting in some money and test it out and see whether got bonus if my day balance is below RM 200. I am just gonna max out and get as much as possible  tongue.gif
Don’t bother max out but leave a buffer because max out will only get paid 3 days later doh.gif

Max it’s at rm9400 in Go+ will do rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Nov 1 2021, 02:13 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Nov 1 2021, 02:05 PM)
Cash in 3.59pm, cash out 4.01pm icon_idea.gif
Do it more often then your bonus is gone doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Nov 1 2021, 06:34 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Nov 1 2021, 02:24 PM)
Maybe I try with 9k first. Leave some buffer, don’t over chiong
Even at 9.4k provided you leave it for 92 days without touching won’t even hit the limit of 9.5k with the exception of for the last week

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 1 2021, 02:58 PM)
then u will be flagged and remove from participate the bonus reward....less 1 people...lol
Then more share for us rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xander83: Nov 1 2021, 06:34 PM
SUSxander83
post Nov 1 2021, 07:20 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tigerjkt @ Nov 1 2021, 07:11 PM)
4M reward, not total balance.  4M/4% x 4 = 400M, so the total GO+ amount eligible is 400M which is a lot!  but still, better to react fast, who knows how soon this 400M will be reached.
You have to remember daily AUM to roll and hit 400m will only takes less than a month to finish provided daily users max out is 10000 users within less than 5 days
SUSxander83
post Nov 2 2021, 03:27 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tigerjkt @ Nov 1 2021, 11:05 PM)
Good point, that means the AUM can be even higher before the 4M budget is exhausted, if so, good news for users, right?
Not really because higher AUM means higher payout and a lot will be missed out doh.gif

This one is bonus so is a seperate calculation based on each individual account not by total AUM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 2 2021, 01:35 AM)
Hmm, it appears that the bonus amount will only be credited at the end of the campaign. It is not included in the daily earning for today.
Just be patient because just like last time it will be calculated daily latest by mid day doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Nov 2 2021, 07:26 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 2 2021, 01:33 PM)
you can always go to bnm if tng found wrongdoing transfer ur money out to others without your authority rather than fishing ppl to spend RM1 to buy such insurance
Silly to pay rm1 when it doesn’t covered the stolen device used for it doh.gif

The rm1 is silly pay because a lot exclusion when it comes to claims doh.gif

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.2637sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:36 AM