TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect
songokujames
Jan 12 2024, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(spyrr @ Jan 12 2024, 04:12 PM) Looks like a bug. If you scan with a regular QR scanner, you will get a URL and a bunch of numbers and characters. Remove the URL header part and use a QR generator to create a new DN QR Code based on the numbers and characters. This works. Probably they forgot to remove the URL header. I think you are scanning the QR code with touchngo image inside. That is the tng qr code. You should click download qr and that is the real duitnow qr.
songokujames
Jan 12 2024, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(spyrr @ Jan 12 2024, 04:27 PM) Yup, downloaded it. It's a standard DN pink QR code. Not the older black with tng logo in the middle. Have you try yours? Can scan directly? Yes, you can scan with bank app and send money to your tng from your saving account but not credit card account.
songokujames
Jan 26 2024, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Jan 26 2024, 08:51 AM) May I know anyone redeem digi cash back voucher? I redeem RM20 cash back voucher with criteria at least top up RM40, I want to ask is it I direct use TnG apps top up and RM50 and the RM20 will auto cash back to me? because yesterday I try and no cash back to me Are you buying internet cash back voucher? If yes, then you may need to buy the internet reload credit to get the cash back.
songokujames
Jan 26 2024, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 26 2024, 12:06 PM) How to use the digi Internet cash back voucher? Can it be used for the rm35-3m-30days? When you topup by tng, there is mobile credit and internet credit, the voucher mostly likely to be use with internet credit only. I have not topup before , it just my assumption base on my understanding.
songokujames
Feb 1 2024, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 1 2024, 11:26 AM) Would like to confirm that reloading TnG eWallet using BigPay Debit Card won't take up the RM1k limit for Credit Card (no fee reloads) Try before cimb debit card, and boost mastercard, wont take up the limit, but bigpay i dint try, should be same.
songokujames
Feb 17 2024, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Feb 14 2024, 08:58 PM) i believe those reward voucher is actually ads  they pay tng to generate voucher for us to redeem win win for them  yes, rewards is kind of rubbish some even want you to spend a mininmum The only use of reward point now is to purchase the lucky draw ticket. LOL.
songokujames
Feb 19 2024, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Feb 19 2024, 01:53 PM) wondering is there any window of opportunity for final round of cc reload on 23 Feb early morning during the transition period  previously during reload pin transition from t to nt and new limit, there is some window of opportunity What opportunity? Unlimited CC reload without fee?
songokujames
Feb 19 2024, 02:47 PM
there may be opportunity of losing money also if you dare to try at that time. Such as reload with CC but money not reflected in tng, reload with CC showing no charges but in fact it charge you 1%. Try it if you want to try your luck. Or wait other to try it first.
songokujames
Mar 11 2024, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(FarEast92 @ Mar 10 2024, 11:01 PM) I noticed this too... My auto-reload no charge, but the amount falls under non-transferable balance... Few weeks d cannot see any charges also... But if manual cc reload I can see they mention got 1% charge... If the credit falls under non-transferable, then it should be no charges. Does not make sense if we pay the charges, but the reload still fall to non-transferable.
songokujames
Mar 26 2024, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 25 2024, 06:24 PM)  It still need to minus 0.5% management fee? If yes, after minus, almost same or even lower than Go+ Is Go+ advertise interest rate include management fee? This post has been edited by songokujames: Mar 26 2024, 04:40 PM
songokujames
Apr 24 2024, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Apr 24 2024, 11:29 AM) this morning got a bug. O.O NT can be transferred. Not sure will those transactions will kena "manual adjustment" or not. Will let let you guys know in the coming days. Will get 1% convenience fee for convert NT to T. LOL, just kidding.
songokujames
Apr 26 2024, 08:17 PM
anyone know when will visa card get charge for annual fee? my tng visa card exp 03/28 and until now seem still not getting any charges?
songokujames
Jun 10 2024, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 10 2024, 09:41 AM) Guys, I do understand reload pin can be purchased using credit card at selected store. Mind to share where to get ? I'm in Klang valley Besides, any other way to avoid the 1% reload ? Thanks use debit card to reload or duitnow to your tng account from your bank. FOC
songokujames
Jul 30 2024, 04:02 PM
wonder is anyone manage to buy the shell voucher on 4pm? Always sod out/system busy even I buy at straight 4.00pm
songokujames
Aug 19 2024, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(lkoky @ Aug 15 2024, 02:28 PM) anyone participated in Jun/July investment campaign TnG partner with Principal -- INVESTIVAL? Have you received the 8%pa extra return yet? Should be within 45 days after the post campaign period according to the tnc. 14 Sept is the last day for credited if not yet credited can ask their customer care. This post has been edited by songokujames: Aug 19 2024, 01:28 PM
songokujames
Oct 24 2024, 06:07 PM
Does anyone know how to get the tng visa card statement?
songokujames
Oct 25 2024, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Oct 25 2024, 08:28 AM) tng ewallet transaction filter visa card... I mean a monthly statement like bank account or credit card.
songokujames
Oct 25 2024, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 25 2024, 08:38 AM) try contact tng ewallet CS? their live chat are not responding at all. Email also no reply.
songokujames
Oct 25 2024, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 25 2024, 08:50 AM) no other choice lor cuz statement feature is not available in the app. gotta rely direct support (if any) from tngd I call them just now and they said there is no monthly statement like credit card and ask me download the transaction history from the app. The problem is the downloaded document dont even show the visa card number.
songokujames
Oct 25 2024, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Oct 25 2024, 09:27 AM) click the transaction, inside got detail, got show your last 4 digit visa card number that is only for one transaction, the whole downloaded transaction history din show the card number.