TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

abcn1n
post Jan 6 2020, 08:42 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jan 6 2020, 07:21 PM)
I spent on 1/1 speedmart, also haven't received. Only received Tesco one. It seems that those that spent on a later date received the cashback for Speedmart but those that spent on 1/1 haven't yet. I wonder it TnG forgot that Speedmart promo is actually starts on 1/1 and not 2/1
Finally received my speedmart cashback
abcn1n
post Jan 7 2020, 04:22 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jan 7 2020, 08:38 AM)
yey! managed to get out from 10¢ club and receive those missing shell cb after reporting to bnm
Good for you. Most companies like that, be it e-wallets or Lazada/Shopee. Need to mention or actually write to the authorities, then only they bother to do the right thing.
abcn1n
post Jan 8 2020, 05:33 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 8 2020, 02:36 PM)
When did you pay?

I paid redONE via Lazada.

jefftan4888 Which seller you used in Lazada for this? Have been hesitant to reload telco on online shopping unless reliable
abcn1n
post Jan 8 2020, 08:37 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 8 2020, 06:14 PM)
Mine is postpaid bill. Paid via Lazada -> Pay Bills -> Telco -> RedOne Bill.
Thanks. Mine is postpaid too
abcn1n
post Jan 13 2020, 07:41 PM

2,379 posts

2 attempts, no cb. Sigh
abcn1n
post Jan 15 2020, 08:16 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 15 2020, 04:29 PM)
If an elderly person in 80s already on BSH, can she still apply for this etunai?
QUOTE(dannyw @ Jan 15 2020, 04:35 PM)
Got some1 reported in tng fb, age of 75 being reject. Due to BSH or not, i have no idea....
Will wait for more info. If can get, then maybe will try to convince my mom for TnG
abcn1n
post Jan 16 2020, 09:15 PM

2,379 posts

Luckily I didn't do it through tng as if you have a large balance in ewallet before claiming etunai, then you have to spend all your previous balance first plus the etunai before you can use the transfer function again
abcn1n
post Jan 16 2020, 09:19 PM

2,379 posts

Have received my 20 percent cashback.
abcn1n
post Jan 17 2020, 02:29 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Jan 16 2020, 11:22 PM)
I thought just spend the rm30 eTunai then the transfer feature will be unlocked? No?
As I know for boost, the bank transfer and send money feature will be unlocked when you spend the rm30 eTunai rakyat.
Read online that you have to spend all the balance in ewallet, not just the etunai

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jan 17 2020, 02:29 PM
abcn1n
post Jan 18 2020, 01:25 AM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Jan 17 2020, 03:17 PM)
This is not true. Both of my friends who claimed RM30 eTunai successfully still can use the transfer function. Sending angpow to each other.
1) Have they finished using the $30 before transfer?

2) Did they top up after finishing the $30 and this is the money that is used for transfer?

abcn1n
post Jan 19 2020, 03:39 AM

2,379 posts

Is there a problem if 2 tng accounts pay for the same utility bill? Don't want to get into the 10 cents club
abcn1n
post Jan 20 2020, 08:34 PM

2,379 posts

deleted as combine post

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jan 20 2020, 08:42 PM
abcn1n
post Jan 20 2020, 08:41 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(puputeh24 @ Jan 20 2020, 03:11 PM)
When succeed claiming etunai for mom, TnG say got something in 'My reward' but don't see 'my reward' in the apps as per what puputeh24 showed. Guess the wordings are all the same (ie got reward) even though the 1m quota already filled.

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Jan 18 2020, 11:46 AM)
According to my friend, they did not use the rm30 etunai before transferring. The transfer functions only work for non Etunai rakyat money. The rm30 etunai will be locked until you spend it.

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jan 19 2020, 07:41 AM)
If thru 711 should be safe. I use 2 account to pay my tnb at 711. Both also get RM1.8 for 711 Cashback.

In apps, i will use it for same account too.

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Jan 19 2020, 08:37 AM)
I have tried to pay the same bill using 2 TnG accounts so far no issues.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 19 2020, 08:53 AM)
you paid at 7e it will display as 7e payment only, won't know whether you got buy condom or not

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jan 20 2020, 08:42 PM
abcn1n
post Jan 20 2020, 08:51 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(puputeh24 @ Jan 20 2020, 03:33 PM)
When did your e-tunai approve?

The extra RM30 was fully redeemed at around 7pm last night
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jan 20 2020, 08:09 PM)
Got it wrong.

Actually, the counting of first 1 million users is at ministry of finance approving the claim request. Not the other way, the count of user tap on the claim submission at touch and go app.

1)User start submit claim request by tap on the RM30 e-Tunai claim screen. (Not the first 1 million users tap on claim submission here)
2)Claim request reach ministry of finance for approval take up to 5 day.
3)Ministry of finance approve claim request. (Counting of first 1 million users is here)
4)Touch and go return result to user through app notification.
QUOTE(vez @ Jan 20 2020, 08:46 PM)
i got it BUT your item 3 does not make sense
3)Ministry of finance approve claim request. (Counting of first 1 million users is here)

the **RM30 extra bonus is given for those eTunai get rejected as well, i myself not entitle for the RM30 eTunai (been rejected) but i have utilized the tng bonus 6x RM5 cash back and get RM30

thats your pure speculation not the true right?
I do not know which is the correct one but approval of etunai at 1pm+ today, did not get the extra $30 reward bonus
abcn1n
post Jan 20 2020, 10:10 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Jan 20 2020, 09:55 PM)
I don't understand why tng want to give the extra bonus to the rejected applicants which income definitely more than 100k. In the meantime ,those received e-tunai one like myself didn't get the extra bonus. doh.gif
This is to get more people to use TnG. Some might not have TnG before while some might not want to be verified before.
abcn1n
post Jan 21 2020, 03:20 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jan 21 2020, 12:40 PM)
the app asked me to check "my rewards" for "little surprise", but I don't see any "my rewards" section in the homepage?

I cross checked with my friend's and he had a "my rewards" ribbon and I don't.
My mom also don't have

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 21 2020, 12:45 PM)
It’s at the home page. Just scroll a little to the bottom.
Not everyone has it. I guess for those 'latecomers', they don't have as quota finished already even though app says to check 'my rewards for little surprise'

abcn1n
post Jan 22 2020, 01:00 AM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 21 2020, 09:35 PM)
just got it confirmed

Mine is still pending

abcn1n
post Jan 22 2020, 01:24 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jan 22 2020, 10:07 AM)
I have just got mine for november 2019 as well, both RM3 and RM7. Probably started to credit in batch by batch.
Yeah, today just got my $3.
abcn1n
post Jan 23 2020, 11:35 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Jan 23 2020, 11:27 PM)
If I remember correctly, previously you couldn't receive cashback right? Tng sent you email saying that you are using modified device and hence not entitled cashback. So what happened after that?

Tng sent me a couple of emails saying the same thing. I didn't modify my device and it's the same device I was using since Jan 2019. They said their system detected that I'm using a modified device.
I am a bit reluctant to try mine since last few promo I couldn't get the cashback. Sad....😪
Lingohal Is your phone a global (ie Malaysian) set or China set? If China set, then maybe they identify it as modified device?
abcn1n
post Jan 24 2020, 01:43 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Jan 24 2020, 12:30 AM)
I'm using Samsung Note 9, shouldn't be a China set. After using it for 11 months then only they detect it as modified, weird isn't it?
Is it a new samsung note 9 or was it a used one (maybe previous owner had TnG account and maybe did some modifications)?

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.2812sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:55 PM