TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect
hurtedheart
Aug 25 2019, 02:55 PM
Hi, would like to ask for the 20% toll rebate, is it I need to unlink my touch n go card from my wallet then only the transaction will be made through wallet and I entitle for the toll rebate? If my touch n go card is with sufficient balance for the toll, it will deduct the toll fare from my touch n go card instead of wallet and therefore I will not be entitled for the toll rebate? Thanks
ClarenceT
Aug 25 2019, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Aug 25 2019, 02:55 PM) Hi, would like to ask for the 20% toll rebate, is it I need to unlink my touch n go card from my wallet then only the transaction will be made through wallet and I entitle for the toll rebate? If my touch n go card is with sufficient balance for the toll, it will deduct the toll fare from my touch n go card instead of wallet and therefore I will not be entitled for the toll rebate? Thanks Deducted from e-TnG regardless of TnG card balance. But capped at 60 sen x 10 trips only. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 25 2019, 03:07 PM
hurtedheart
Aug 25 2019, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 25 2019, 02:57 PM) Deducted from e-TnG regardless of TnG card balance. hmm.. this is strange , the toll fare was deducted from my card instead of wallet. wallet balance was RM16+ which is sufficient for the toll. missed the toll rebate this way. 
ClarenceT
Aug 25 2019, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Aug 25 2019, 03:19 PM) hmm.. this is strange , the toll fare was deducted from my card instead of wallet. wallet balance was RM16+ which is sufficient for the toll. missed the toll rebate this way.   Plus+Elite don't accept PayDirect. Only open-toll systems eg Kesas, LDP, Sprint.
hurtedheart
Aug 25 2019, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 25 2019, 03:21 PM) Plus+Elite don't accept PayDirect. Only open-toll systems eg Kesas, LDP, Sprint.  my bad, thank you for the clarification. can't make use of the toll rebates then haha
joshhd
Aug 25 2019, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Aug 25 2019, 03:26 PM)  my bad, thank you for the clarification. can't make use of the toll rebates then haha Don't be sad. These are the list of tolls you can enjoy 20% rebate until 31 Aug. https://www.tngdigital.com.my/paydirect
SUSBabydragon1991
Aug 25 2019, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(ldragon @ Aug 25 2019, 01:13 PM) Maybe you change the drink. According to the T&C: The snack plate combo consists of 2 pieces of chicken, 1 coleslaw ®, 1 butterscotch bun, 1 whipped potato ® and Pepsi Black ®  so cant change pepsi to milo rite? thanks for ur info
skty
Aug 25 2019, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 25 2019, 12:27 AM) Yesterday I bought 4 snack plates. The cashier said can do all in one go but I was worried that might not work because TnC said 1 per transaction. End up I insisted on 4 separate transactions. All 4 got 20% discount. did you change anything in your order? for example: 1) request to change chicken part, ie tight, drumstick, etc 2) request to change the drink from pepsi to others 3) request to change the colesaw to mash potato, or vise versa and the discount appear by the cashier before payment OR only appear in the apps after payment? thanks!
soonwai
Aug 25 2019, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(khairilhusni @ Aug 25 2019, 03:55 AM) [attachmentid=10304526][attachmentid=10304527] same problem with u, i notice in receipt not a Snack Plate... LTD Set E... lazy to argue bcos long que. Here's mine. Looks like it's a special item in their POS system that the cashier has to select.
zenquix
Aug 25 2019, 06:21 PM
I got my 2nd RM5 for Topping up for the first time. Nearly gave up hope since its been nearly 2 weeks.
MrAndyLau
Aug 25 2019, 06:54 PM
Finally get my RM 5 cashback conjunction with "Bill Payment RM5 CashbackCampaign". Paid my ASTRO bill RM 50 on 8/8/2019 only receive the cashback RM 5 on 24/8/2019.
ktyong123
Aug 25 2019, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(MrAndyLau @ Aug 25 2019, 06:54 PM) Finally get my RM 5 cashback conjunction with "Bill Payment RM5 CashbackCampaign". Paid my ASTRO bill RM 50 on 8/8/2019 only receive the cashback RM 5 on 24/8/2019.  are you sure this cb is from pay bill?
#Victor
Aug 25 2019, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(MrAndyLau @ Aug 25 2019, 06:54 PM) Finally get my RM 5 cashback conjunction with "Bill Payment RM5 CashbackCampaign". Paid my ASTRO bill RM 50 on 8/8/2019 only receive the cashback RM 5 on 24/8/2019.  i got the RM5 AddCardCampaign too but i didn't spend anything nor add any card recently?
skty
Aug 25 2019, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 25 2019, 06:13 PM) Here's mine. Looks like it's a special item in their POS system that the cashier has to select.  so the discount applied before payment
moonsatelite
Aug 25 2019, 08:48 PM
I just wanna confirm if anyone experienced this before, if you start a trip on a non-PayDirect supported toll and end with a PayDirect supported toll then it'll still charge your card instead of your eWallet balance?
Example, from Gopeng Toll (No PayDirect support) to Penang 2nd Bridge (Already has PayDirect support) but still it was charge on the card.
SUSCardNoob
Aug 25 2019, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Aug 25 2019, 08:48 PM) I just wanna confirm if anyone experienced this before, if you start a trip on a non-PayDirect supported toll and end with a PayDirect supported toll then it'll still charge your card instead of your eWallet balance? Example, from Gopeng Toll (No PayDirect support) to Penang 2nd Bridge (Already has PayDirect support) but still it was charge on the card. You need to understand on open loop and closed loop tolls. For PayDirect to work on Penang 2nd bridge, it is currently working on open loop toll only; meaning you enter to the 2nd bridge without entering from another toll gates. One way toll like Penang 1st bridge. This post has been edited by CardNoob: Aug 25 2019, 09:03 PM
moonsatelite
Aug 25 2019, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 25 2019, 09:01 PM) You need to understand on open loop and closed loop tolls. For PayDirect to work on Penang 2nd bridge, it is currently working on open loop toll only; meaning you enter to the 2nd bridge without entering from another toll gates. One way toll like Penang 1st bridge. I understand the open and closed loop system concept, I just foolishly assumed that the PayDirect system wouldn't care about the open/closed loop system if the toll you pass through at the end is PayDirect enabled. Thanks for clarifying. This post has been edited by moonsatelite: Aug 25 2019, 09:17 PM
won931106
Aug 25 2019, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 25 2019, 04:16 PM) Don't be sad. These are the list of tolls you can enjoy 20% rebate until 31 Aug. https://www.tngdigital.com.my/paydirectbut i think no people would specially spend more going for toll just to get that rebate
jefftan4888
Aug 25 2019, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(MrAndyLau @ Aug 25 2019, 06:54 PM) Finally get my RM 5 cashback conjunction with "Bill Payment RM5 CashbackCampaign". Paid my ASTRO bill RM 50 on 8/8/2019 only receive the cashback RM 5 on 24/8/2019.  If bill payment CB, mine is "BillPaymentCashBackxxxxxx", xxxxxx = date of bill payment. I think you better call CS, so long still have not get your CB.
jhy999
Aug 25 2019, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(MrAndyLau @ Aug 25 2019, 06:54 PM) Finally get my RM 5 cashback conjunction with "Bill Payment RM5 CashbackCampaign". Paid my ASTRO bill RM 50 on 8/8/2019 only receive the cashback RM 5 on 24/8/2019.  no lah,If there is nothing wrong with this, it is the cashback that I got for the first time, because I just got it.