my work pc is okay..
se7en
post Aug 7 2007, 12:32 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

What browser are you using?

There are some compatibility issues with IE 6 and below that we're trying to fix now.
stevanistelrooy
post Aug 7 2007, 12:37 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

IE6, happens when you close the Citibank/AirAsia advertisement below of the page. No problem if did not close the advertisement though.
mcchin
post Aug 7 2007, 12:39 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

speaking of which..
my home is ie6
work is ie7
exkay
post Aug 7 2007, 12:54 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

using IE6, the vertex ad is overlapping the advertisement... and closing the ad will result a blank page...
TSk8118k
post Aug 7 2007, 01:28 PM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Aug 7 2007, 12:54 PM)
using IE6, the vertex ad is overlapping the advertisement...  and closing the ad will result a blank page...
yaya

citibank like cover it cause whole page blank

but when u adjust the font size the webpage come out but cant use......

my pc no virus ler\

yesterday can surf with no problem

this morning come out problem like this....zzzzzzzzzz

other website all ok....
P3treda
post Aug 9 2007, 03:29 PM

74 posts

I also can't view front page coz of the advert banner.
using IE6 =.=

*didn't close the banner also cannot view..it straight show empty blank screen with the banner below after complete loading -.-
TSk8118k
post Aug 10 2007, 04:14 PM

3,658 posts

use mozilla temp to view first page

later no more citibank....can use back as normall...

s2pig advertisement banner...zzz

some more no moderator take care of this issue......zzzzz
se7en
post Aug 10 2007, 04:24 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

We have tested the ads on IE7 and Firefox and they are trouble free.

A special script has been added in to make it compatible with IE6, and so far it seems to work fine on our end (except the close button which for some odd reason doesn't seem to work).

IE6 users still make up about 15% of our visitors, so unless we receive more complaints, its very probably a problem with your browser.
TSk8118k
post Aug 10 2007, 04:51 PM

3,658 posts

yeah finally big boos give some answer

yaya

mostly all ie6 kena

my laptop

my desktop.......

but other ok.....

dun want upgrade ie 7

browsing become slow....haha

when the citibank advertisement will be remove

This post has been edited by k8118k: Aug 10 2007, 04:54 PM
se7en
post Aug 10 2007, 05:14 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

The citibank ad will expire next week, but we'll try to figure out whats causing your IE to not display. Probably a scripting error somewhere.
TSk8118k
post Aug 10 2007, 05:35 PM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(se7en @ Aug 10 2007, 05:14 PM)
The citibank ad will expire next week, but we'll try to figure out whats causing your IE to not display. Probably a scripting error somewhere.
ok

then wait next week

everything become normal......

wah

se7en earn big money

good

....lotsa advertisement nowadays

wat to do

everything naik shakehead.gif

se7en
post Aug 10 2007, 05:50 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

Could you try it now. We've tweaked the script for IE6 a bit more to iron out some bugs. It should close gracefully now.

Yep, everything naik. More users = more bandwidth = more costs sad.gif

We're actually rejecting a lot of advertisements because we don't want the site to be plastered with ads and are quite happy to have enough ads to cover the cost of running the site.
TSk8118k
post Aug 10 2007, 09:32 PM

3,658 posts

problem fixed..thanks to handsome da Tu7uH

0.0173sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:55 AM