Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Saga 2019 Premium or Myvi 2020 X AT, First car, long term ownership

views

TSrolliepollie P
post Jul 30 2020, 12:36 PM, updated 4y ago

Probation
5 posts

Good day all, I am a fresh graduate out of university. I recently got my first job and am currently looking to buy my first car to drive to work (Between Selangor and KL area).

I surveyed around and my final 2 choices came down to either Saga 2019 Premium or the new Myvi 2020 X AT (without ASA 2.0). Not sure if Saga will be getting a 2020 refresh?

Anyways my main question is which of the above 2 options should I choose as my first car? I'm not a car person, looking for a comfortable ride and long term ownership.

My budget is around the 40-45k range.

salimbest83
post Jul 30 2020, 12:42 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,548 posts

my experience..
if u solo, no need do big shopping or go roadtrip, or no anaks later ( coz u say long term )
myvi is nice

but
my fren that buy myvi.. all trade in to saga or city after got their baby/babies..
the one tat still using myvi but got anaks. didnt change coz economy not good ...

thats from my observation and they also tell me susah mau balik kampung use myvi..
budang
post Jul 30 2020, 12:56 PM

Enthusiast
960 posts

Do you have to travel interstate frequently? Eg: balik kampung. If no, the myvi is a good choice due to it's compact size, much easier to maneuver around tight parking lots in KL city and can come in very handy if you're a new driver. Safety wise it's good too and a good fuel consumption. It's also very spacious. Downside is it's more expensive than Saga and doesn't have a good boot space.

Saga will come in handy if you travel interstate frequently due to it's heavier body and better handling, the car feels more planted and travelling long distance will be slightly more comfortable.

Both are really good options for owners looking to buy their first car, you can't go wrong with either.
dylan_chng