Medical Conditions Sprained or dislocated my jaw, How to treat/correct?

TSAbbyCom
post Jul 29 2020, 05:16 PM, updated 4y ago

353 posts

Few days ago while having breakfast, I yawned and suddenly felt a sharp pain on my right cheek. I have had this many times before previously and the muscle pain/soreness will go away within a day or so, so I didn't think much about it.

I'm still having this nagging pain after few days, worse, I just realized today that when I chew, the top and bottom teeth at the back of right side of my jaw don't touch anymore. This led me to suspect that I dislocated my jaw when yawning.

I don't plan to go to regular western doctors since it might involve x-ray of my jaw (too near to the brain for my comfort) and not before I try the regular tit-tar first, which I think is the more suitable expert/physician for my issue here.

Any recommendations for affordable tiit-tar sifus near Pudu Market or nearby Pandan, Ampang, Cheras area also ok.
toughgshock
post Aug 9 2020, 09:40 PM

196 posts

Look for Hans Wellness In Pudu Plaza. I don't feel comfy when open my mouth wide which i did not know it is due to bones alignment issues. Stephen fixed it.
TSAbbyCom
post Aug 15 2020, 08:34 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(toughgshock @ Aug 9 2020, 09:40 PM)
Look for Hans Wellness In Pudu Plaza. I don't feel comfy when open my mouth wide which i did not know it is due to bones alignment issues. Stephen fixed it.
Thanks man, will look for the place.
TSAbbyCom
post Aug 15 2020, 09:26 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(toughgshock @ Aug 9 2020, 09:40 PM)
I forgot to ask, what was your treatment cost?
toughgshock
post Aug 16 2020, 01:35 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Aug 15 2020, 09:26 PM)
I forgot to ask, what was your treatment cost?
Standard 1.5-2 hours of treatment cost RM135.

0.0107sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:53 PM