Other WTS Professional Laptop/PC Service, PC issues? Running slow/hot? Noisy?

TSghostcommand
post Jul 25 2020, 09:49 AM, updated 3w ago

671 posts

Hi there, I am offering a professional laptop/notebook thermal paste and dust cleaning service. I also do laptop/PC upgrades.

Thermal paste can dry up and should be replaced every 2 years for the best performance.

Experience: I worked full time for a company that specializes in building custom PCs, doing this as a part-time service for Lowyat members. You can expect a good/professional service from me. Thanks!

Package includes:

1. Removing old thermal paste and re-apply with new Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut (best thermal paste on the market).
2. Clean/remove dust on heatsink/fans/motherboard where necessary.
3. Checking all parts work properly.

The process takes around an hour to complete, depending on your laptop model & condition. Some laptops require full disassembly which requires a lot more time.

Price: RM 100 each laptop, for gaming laptop usually RM 120. For reformat/clean Windows installation with drivers, top up RM50.

Dealing method: Drop off the laptop at my place for 30 mins - 1 hour. Go have a nice coffee. Then return to a brand new laptop!

Contact method/details: PM or WhatsApp

This post has been edited by ghostcommand: Jun 16 2025, 09:07 AM
imbugz
post Aug 17 2020, 08:52 PM

54 posts

Free bump!

Requested TS service to reformat and diagnose my laptop. Even helped me do thermal test. Trustable and reliable!
Since I'm a total newbie, bombarded him with tones of questions and he was friendly and informative all the time.
Would definitely recommend his service.
TSghostcommand
post Aug 18 2020, 01:25 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(imbugz @ Aug 17 2020, 08:52 PM)
Free bump!

Requested TS service to reformat and diagnose my laptop. Even helped me do thermal test. Trustable and reliable!
Since I'm a total newbie, bombarded him with tones of questions and he was friendly and informative all the time.
Would definitely recommend his service.
Thanks bro! biggrin.gif

Enjoy your new laptop and have fun gaming thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
FrogBlob
post Oct 30 2020, 05:02 PM

468 posts

Whatsapp'd.
Yamcake
post Nov 5 2020, 09:34 PM

62 posts

Free bump

May I know where you are located?
weicuenbb
post May 4 2021, 09:33 AM

87 posts

Bump, still doing this service?
TSghostcommand
post May 4 2021, 09:58 AM

671 posts

Yes still available
SweetNothing P
post Oct 12 2021, 12:39 PM

Probation

BUMP FOR GREAT SERVICE! rclxm9.gif

Ben gave my laptop a new life. I have a 4 year old laptop that was failing me and I was so ready to throw it away. However, someone recommended me to Ben in hopes that he could improve the condition.
He not only improved the condition but exceeded my expectations. He is very knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, and most importantly honest and trustworthy. His expertise goes beyond his thermal paste service.
I am very thankful for him as my laptop feels like a brand new one. Will definitely recommend him to anyone with PC issues.

I am a very satisfied customer!
TSghostcommand
post Oct 12 2021, 02:20 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(SweetNothing @ Oct 12 2021, 12:39 PM)
BUMP FOR GREAT SERVICE!  rclxm9.gif

Ben gave my laptop a new life. I have a 4 year old laptop that was failing me and I was so ready to throw it away. However, someone recommended me to Ben in hopes that he could improve the condition.
He not only improved the condition but exceeded my expectations. He is very knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, and most importantly honest and trustworthy. His expertise goes beyond his thermal paste service.
I am very thankful for him as my laptop feels like a brand new one. Will definitely recommend him to anyone with PC issues.

I am a very satisfied customer!
Thank you for the kind words biggrin.gif Glad I could help
smallikanbilis
post Jan 3 2022, 05:37 PM

109 posts

Just sent my laptops to TS for thermal paste replacement and repairs (replace LCD screen, diagnose startup issue etc). Good service and price is reasonable. I would highly recommend TS to fellow /k who are looking to extend the life of their laptops.
Paradice
post Apr 21 2022, 06:14 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ghostcommand @ Jul 25 2020, 09:49 AM)
Hi there, I am offering a professional laptop/notebook thermal paste and dust cleaning service. I also do laptop repairs / build custom desktop PCs upon request.

Thermal paste can dry up and should be replaced every 1-2 years for the best performance.

Experience: I worked full time for a company that specializes in building custom PCs, doing this as a part-time service for Lowyat members. You can expect a good/professional service from me. Thanks!

Package includes:

1. Removing old thermal paste and re-apply with new Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut (best thermal paste on the market).
2. Clean/remove dust on heatsink/fans/motherboard where necessary.
3. Checking all parts work properly.

The process takes 1-2 hours to complete, depending on your laptop model and how busy I am.

Price:  RM 100 each laptop. For reformat/clean Windows installation with drivers, top up RM50.

Dealing method: Drop off the laptop at my place for 1-2 hours. Go have a nice coffee. Then return to a brand new laptop!

Contact method/details: PM

Reason for cleaning: Laptop fan noisy / Regular Maintenance / Overheating with high temperatures
Hey there! Are you able to troubleshoot and repair a Lenovo Legion 5 that has a display issue? I sent it in to the Lenovo service Centre and after a month, came back telling me that's it's a motherboard issue but they don't have stock to replace it.

Thanks!

TSghostcommand
post Apr 24 2022, 07:40 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Paradice @ Apr 21 2022, 06:14 PM)
Hey there! Are you able to troubleshoot and repair a Lenovo Legion 5 that has a display issue? I sent it in to the Lenovo service Centre and after a month, came back telling me that's it's a motherboard issue but they don't have stock to replace it.

Thanks!
PM-ed
jolinchai
post May 23 2022, 08:02 PM

pm
nikaizad
post Jun 9 2022, 05:34 AM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(ghostcommand @ Apr 24 2022, 07:40 PM)
PM-ed
Can you do old dusty pc cleaning? Non modular psu, cables are a mess

I have an old ivy bridge pc that needs some love and care before giving it off to somebody. I would do it myself but got no time
TSghostcommand
post Jun 9 2022, 12:16 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Jun 9 2022, 05:34 AM)
Can you do old dusty pc cleaning? Non modular psu, cables are a mess

I have an old ivy bridge pc that needs some love and care before giving it off to somebody. I would do it myself but got no time
Can but need some time to clean everything and redo the cables. Pls PM or whatsapp me

Edis0n
post Jul 27 2022, 12:22 PM

159 posts

Hi TS, may i know do you also do touchscreen change and repair broken hinges? kinda old model laptop.. feel free to PM me.. tqvm ..
ReliablePotato P
post Oct 4 2022, 11:53 AM

Probation

Hey! Do you think you are able to repair my Asus Strix Scar 17 that has boot up problem? It lights up after powering on but the screen stays black and shuts down after 5 seconds.
suffreen
post Oct 22 2022, 09:45 PM

Hi boss. Do you do lcd replacement for laptop?Mine is Asus Zenbook UX333FA.
If yes please tell me how much. Thanks.
TSghostcommand
post Oct 24 2022, 07:56 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(suffreen @ Oct 22 2022, 09:45 PM)
Hi boss. Do you do lcd replacement for laptop?Mine is Asus Zenbook UX333FA.
If yes please tell me how much. Thanks.
Yes, I do replacement LCD for laptops.

But this Asus one is special and uses an expensive LCD with 95% SRGB, not many will have stock.

Can PM me for further info or WhatsApp directly
ahhoe80
post Nov 7 2022, 11:21 AM

409 posts

What can i say. VERY professional and courteous. Very detailed towards attention. got him to swap CPU and reapply thermal paste. got him to do house call which he did eventhough its far for him.

Cant help but treat him beer after work done. will engage his service again for sure.
TSghostcommand
post Nov 10 2022, 02:48 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Nov 7 2022, 11:21 AM)
What can i say. VERY professional and courteous. Very detailed towards attention. got  him to swap CPU and reapply thermal paste. got him to do house call which he did eventhough its far for him.

Cant help but treat him beer after work done. will engage his service again for sure.
Thanks man, you were awesome and one of the kindest customers I've had thumbup.gif
seannity
post Apr 18 2023, 06:20 PM

51 posts

Today sent my laptop for deep cleaning, and yes he is brilliant and experienced with laptop. Highly recommended to look for him if wanna do cleaning or services regarding laptop. Cheers!
SomeoneElse
post Dec 27 2023, 11:38 PM

837 posts

Sent my pc for cleaning and some upgrade, ghostcommand did a fantastic job, very detailed and beyond satisfactory outcome. Highly recommended.
Eternalgl0ry
post Jan 7 2024, 12:51 AM

463 posts

Walao if only he stays in jb.... need help reapply thermal paste or PTM 7950 but just dont know how lol
Daxterism
post Mar 7 2024, 05:44 PM

Thank you for bringing my laptop back to life. Did a great job with my LCD, SSD upgrade, speaker and servicing.

Highly recommended, trustworthy and most importantly value for money.
pipedream
post Jan 13 2025, 09:46 AM

2,353 posts

Sent in my Dell G3 with broken LCD to fix + thermal repasting and got it back after 1 day.

Reasonable price and super efficient service. Reply messages fast as well. thumbsup.gif

Thank you bro for the service!

0.0281sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:36 AM