QUOTE(Nicklly @ Jul 25 2020, 09:37 AM)
Dear sifu expert,
As the usual process, we usually meet lawyer and sign it together.
Does it able to sign via digitally or appoint representative to sign on behalf?
The reasons are
1. Currently not in Malaysia
2. The high commission /embassy of Malaysia at Singapore need to set appointment to witness the signature, but the earliest available date to do is after 2 months
3. Unable to travel back to Malaysia
4. Lawyer unable to travel to Singapore too.
It depends on the lawyer and how close business relationship you have with him ?As the usual process, we usually meet lawyer and sign it together.
Does it able to sign via digitally or appoint representative to sign on behalf?
The reasons are
1. Currently not in Malaysia
2. The high commission /embassy of Malaysia at Singapore need to set appointment to witness the signature, but the earliest available date to do is after 2 months
3. Unable to travel back to Malaysia
4. Lawyer unable to travel to Singapore too.
My lawyer,... no eye see. Signed on the pages marked 'X' and I returned to him through his runner.
If your lawyer is like mine, ......otherwise ask him if he agrees to this ...
1. Courier document to signatory
2. Do live video signing of document and record.
3. Return documents after signing.
This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 25 2020, 10:29 AM
Jul 25 2020, 10:07 AM

0.0159sec