Amateur Locksmith

hirano
post Jul 23 2020, 12:27 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

Untungla rm130. Last time i kena around 2 or 3 years ago, rm200 on my rented room.

Day 1: went back from office at night, use my room key to open, but the lock won't budge (jammed up). Tried card method also useless. I have only my office bag and work attire with me. No charger etc. Housemate kesian me and gave me uncle number at midnight. Too late that time, so i slept at a vacant room with work attire. setup with uncle to come 6pm.

Day 2: Up early and go office 6am by grab. Shower at office. Work like normal. Rushed back and wait uncle arrive to replace my door lock. Rm200 charged.
hirano
post Jul 23 2020, 12:41 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(weissPC @ Jul 23 2020, 12:38 AM)
You good tenant, my tenants just go ahead to break the door locks, to TWO rooms, buat tak tau only....

I had to order two replacement cylindrical door locks/knobs from shoppee for about RM7.50 per piece and DIY replace them. Saved me maybe one or two hundred not using handyman to replace the door locks.
That night when happened, i whatsapp my landlord asking fir help. But bugima he didn't bother to see my message. Almost want krai liao that time dunno what to do. Want search locksmith number also susah, dunno where to find. Battery running low cos no charger.

The rm200 cost i bear also. Not landlord

Found the thread i opened 3 yrs ago lol
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4331694/

This post has been edited by hirano: Jul 23 2020, 12:53 AM
hirano
post Jul 23 2020, 12:59 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(weissPC @ Jul 23 2020, 12:58 AM)
Sorry to hear about your bad luck, take it as a life experience lo... happened to me a few times until I learned how to use the credit card method.

RM200 you have to bear lo, your fault ma... but landlord should be help if he/she is near enough, unless the landlord stay far away or inconvenient for him to come over.

In my case, I stay very near to the rented unit, they didn't even bother to call me, just bust the locks open.
Yeah i tried card method (experience from old uni dorm days). But it didn't work this time. The lock mechanical inside totally jammed.

0.0172sec    1.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:56 PM