The House of Shih Tzu V2, All about Shihtzu ='D
Sep 15 2007, 04:03 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
Tango for male, Hugo for female.
Sep 15 2007, 09:14 PM
Aiya, Mochi Kuaci, I'm just giving suggestion mar.
I'll go for Hugo. |
Sep 16 2007, 10:46 AM
Sep 16 2007, 02:07 PM
Waaa, Hugo or Hugo Boss?
Sep 16 2007, 07:34 PM
Sep 17 2007, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Sep 17 2007, 09:24 AM) ahseng, long time no see d, got TORO fei jai pic, cute leh........... Didn't know there are dispoable undies for puppies. This is FIFI with her disposable undies, DAI GOT LUI already, on heat lah........ ![]() These 2 weeks her apetite like decrease alot, and become xtra manja, always sleep only. Is it becoz of her heat is coming soon ah?? Now wherever she sits, got a bit blood stain on the floor, but not much lah....... I notice her heat on Sat morning, after she pee and jalan2, i saw blood is actually dripping from her butt. I thought she's hurt, but check dun hv. Then see got blood dripping out from "u know where lah". That part is swollen, her nipples also leh.......... Poo can, but pee won't work. |
Sep 17 2007, 03:24 PM
Now only I realize that, it is not easy to take care of a pup.
Need to brush their teeth, cut their nails, bath and etc. Btw, can we use dryer? Their skin can take it ah? |
Sep 17 2007, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Sep 17 2007, 03:37 PM) can lah, just dun put on the highest (hottest) mode lah......put dun too near their skin and dun blow at the same spot too long long loh. Use the hand to rub rub a bit loh......... can learn some skills from groomers also. Watch them how they groom, then go home learn loh. If got money, terus send to groomers, GAO DIM........ QUOTE(kimmie @ Sep 17 2007, 04:07 PM) i heard there is a special dryer for dogs but its too specialized for my use if u ask me.... zesit u have a dog? after bathing dry with towel...then use comb then dry with hair dryer on medium or low heat.takes about 15-30 mins with shih tzu to dry QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 17 2007, 04:18 PM) I see, all this cleaning, drying, combing, cutting all I still have more to learn from you all.Puppies/Dog? Not yet, because I'm still waiting for my new house to kau tim. My parents booked the house somewhere end of 2006, so much hassle, need to book, need to wait, then do repairing and such (there are leaks at certain places), now only the contractor just started doing renovation (a week ago). The house should be ready somewhere end of November or December. The last time I posted here wanted to buy 2 pups, but that house is not ready yet, thats why I need to postpone this plan for so long (already more than 6 months), at the moment all I can do is come in Pets Wonderland here, and check out all the cute pups here by giving them this ... ' So now I'm trying to learn the basics first like food brands, pup clothing, toothbrush, soap, shampoo, conditioner and just recently I got to know puppies also got disposable diapers. Any of you got any connection with pure breeders? I wanna get a MS (male) and Silver silky (male), at least 2 pups. I don't know how to choose a good pup, so if you guys can help to check. I only rare a pup once last time, it is a mix breed shih tzu, but I sold it off after 2 months, reasons are 1. space, 2. don't know much about pups yet, 3. not the right time to have a pup. HugoBoss: This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 17 2007, 04:51 PM |
Sep 17 2007, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Sep 17 2007, 05:04 PM) Maybe Shih Tzu or Silky Terrier if I can't get Silver Silky, the MS confirm getting one. If to get both without MKA how much? RM1,500? A 2 months old pup need to take 3 jabs, right? Every 3 months once? I just found out that, there are different jabs like 9 in 1 jab, 7 in 1 jab, what's that? Still got more to learn. Added on September 17, 2007, 8:49 pm QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 17 2007, 05:42 PM) You got shih tzu and MS ah? 2 pups? Added on September 17, 2007, 8:50 pm QUOTE(babymiki @ Sep 17 2007, 05:44 PM) You also 2 pups ah? MS and Silky? This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 17 2007, 08:57 PM |
Sep 17 2007, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 17 2007, 09:00 PM) Wait for me. I think I will be visiting different pet shops soon, need to check out their services and foods and pups essentials. Your both pups with MKA cert? So what do you think, can get both for RM1,500 or not? Without MKA cert. |
Sep 17 2007, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 17 2007, 11:13 PM) Hahahha..u like shihtzu or Ms ? I like MS more. Yea, that's why I don't mind taking without MKA cert. hmm if buy doggie..i think if can u visit breeder house is better..because u can see the doggie's father and mother right... my shihtzu no mka and my luilui Mka ...well if owner no intend to bring own furkid for dogshow i think no mka oso nvm one . if u buy Ms from a home breeder can get below rm1000 . and shihtzu i guess with mka nheed rm700-rm800 like tat . Silky Terrier without MKA below RM1K too? Wanna ask, how much do you spend monthly on your 2 pups? RM200 ah? Or more? I know their food are quite expensive. I need to plan my monthly budget. |
Sep 18 2007, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 17 2007, 11:50 PM) hehhe u like Ms too ya... Yea, well actually all three (shih tzu, MS and silky) are cute, but I can only buy 2 max. well my luilui is with Mka and rm950 if u wan see more pictures of my luilui , i guess u can see lots of pics of luilui at there.have a look there when u free silky terrier without Mka i guess below rm1k can get it edi monthly expenses on my 2 furkids ar..hmmm actually i didn't really count clearly of the amount i have spend on them ( maybe i think is ok to spend on them ) , but roughly need to spend rm100-rm150 for two furkids , i guess so XD nvm , u can slowly plan it 1st and decide when is the best time to get a furkid Added on September 17, 2007, 11:51 pm ic..luckily u can use bck this Mochi account Still hard to decide, if I can see the real one then maybe I'll only decide from there. Seeing the real one might change my mind. RM150 monthly, still ok for me. Added on September 18, 2007, 12:22 pm QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 18 2007, 01:47 AM) Yesh yesh. This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 18 2007, 12:22 PM |
Sep 18 2007, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 18 2007, 04:24 PM) wah so cute undies wan..i wanna buy for my pretty oso...XD If cannot get the Silver Silky, then maybe Shih Tzu. I really like the Silver Silky alot. which pasar mlm ? Added on September 18, 2007, 4:43 pm hmmm....hehehhe how about same like me ? get a shihtzu and a Ms ? but anyway important thing is u like what characteristic of doggy ... yeap , rm150 is still okay actually Characteristics ah? Can give a few examples...? Definitely not lazy like a pug, and saliva dripping too. LoL! You got any connection with pure breeders? joana: Nice diaper. This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 18 2007, 05:27 PM |
Sep 18 2007, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 18 2007, 05:34 PM) yeap , i know a home breeder in my mind . Got it. will Pm u and let u know the home breeder contact Characteristics will be like quite ah , hmm not really barky like tat..well u can choose shihtzu as ur furkid because shihtzu really obedient to me but need to everyday comb it hair and avoid it hair get tangle lor . Yea, shih tzu's fur are thick, need to do alot of trimming and combing. Hmm, how often do you bath them? Once a week? With hot shower? Do you chain them ah? I have a friend bath them in the bath tub, that makes thing whole lot easier, but I don't have a bath tub there. Do they need any special gel for the fur? To make their fur smoother and nice. Besides food, do you feed them Syrup (Vitamin)? Added on September 18, 2007, 5:46 pm QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 18 2007, 05:40 PM) zeist, u're going to get two pups at one time ar ??? I think better get one and train first. Then only consider a second pup. Getting two pups once is going to be a hassle Actually what you said it's true also, but I don't want the pup to be alone that's why. It's sad being alone. I think I will get MS first, MS fur is shorter than Silky and Shih Tzu, right? I think I go with the easier one first. This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 18 2007, 05:46 PM |
Sep 18 2007, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 18 2007, 06:02 PM) yea, shihtzu need lots of attention. Ok. i didnt chain them ....but my shihtzu if wanna sleep will back her cage and z.z..z automatic so i just open the cage door open so she can go in and out lor..and my luilui sleep bed wan ..ya bath them once a week better....Join us Ms thread bah since u decide to get a Ms as ur 1st pup =') hmmm my luilui & pretty use oatmeal shampoo wan ...some say good but some say no good..but oatmeal very smell good to me XD no need special gel for the fur...if u wan after ur furkid 1st bath u can apply conditioner and wash the conditioner away...if u wan the fur more smoother and nice. i got feed my two furkid fish oil wan... 1 day once Waaa, sleep on a bed? Your bed or there is a special bed? I'm thinking of putting the pups at the balcony area when they are about to sleep (my room balcony), I can make a nice playground for them. But I'm afraid at night got mosquitos and other insects. Do you think is ok? Any suggestions? Ooo, fish oil. Added on September 18, 2007, 6:26 pm QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 18 2007, 06:06 PM) erm .. not really - it's jz that shih tzu's hair grow faster than MS ?? Hmm, how often do you trim your MS? Need to buy those special scissors for pup? If I bring to a pet shop/hotel, how much do they charge for grooming? I heard there are packages like, fur trimming, nails cutting, ear cleaning and etc. This post has been edited by zeist: Sep 18 2007, 06:26 PM |
Sep 18 2007, 06:51 PM
Sep 18 2007, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Sep 18 2007, 07:00 PM) normally depends on how many people are in the shop lor.. Nice, can send them there once in a while, at the same time get to meet other pups. Price is acceptable. if no people den basic takes around 1hour-1.5hours.. full grooming 2-3hours.. i waited for jackjack for around 7hours last time cos there were too much people in dat shop.. basic is wat we call bathing..wif some paw fur cutting, nails cutting, eye fur trimming, ear cleaning, fur detangling, check for ticks, comb, blowdry, tie ribbon!.. full is where u tell da groomer u wanna cut puppy cut, schnauzer cut, poodle look..da groomer will cut da fur according to wat u tell her. den they will do wat i included in basic. They pup hairstylist certified want ah? |
Sep 18 2007, 07:44 PM
If certified then don't have to worry much, just afraid some people abuse animals, hard to tell nowadays.
Sep 18 2007, 07:52 PM
Err, how do I know whether they are professionals or not? Do they have a board displayed at the counter area, saying that they are certified pet groomers. Care to intro a few professionals pet grooming shop?
Cubit? Too much lare. |
Sep 18 2007, 08:01 PM
If I want to stay there and see how they work, can ah? Like spectate every steps they do, will they allow this?
| Change to: | 0.0395sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:48 PM |