The House of Shih Tzu V2, All about Shihtzu ='D

crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 6 2007, 09:36 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Hahah.... you fallen into a trick lah.... this is how some people trick other people to let go their dogs.... never let some stranger to care for the dog or you may never see back Prince again. You lucky at least got back Prince, some people, take already then they go far far, phone off and later accuse you of stealing the dog and saying it is theirs.....

OK dog food is low quality food.... loaded with corn... it is same level with Pedigree hahahah. These days alot of new brands are coming up, beware of dogfood and treats made in China for it came out in the newspapers that food items from China are dangerous to health.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 6 2007, 10:40 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Aug 6 2007, 10:25 PM)
who ask her to buy that pack of lousy dog food..
somemore she buy lousy dog food for Prince ...izzit she plan to own Prince already ...
i feel weird la...this indian lady
Yah lah, she planned liao.... cunning woman but never think at the same time.

She was trying to show that she really wants Prince.... her trick is by giving FOC boarding, buy him treats and food and dunno what else to make prince theirs....
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 6 2007, 11:14 PM

12,047 posts

Now all dogs are valuable... becareful of strangers.... I heard that dognappers.... either they break into your house to steal or become friendly towards you then only steal or they use children to do their dirty job..... The children case happen before as I chatted with an Indian lady whose brother's dogs got dognapped....
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 6 2007, 11:26 PM

12,047 posts

Maybe she try to make him sick, so that you will not want him and give him to her..... coz a person who loves dog won't give curry or oily water or rusty plate to dogs wan....
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 7 2007, 12:06 AM

12,047 posts

The fishy thing is asking for cert.... you may not know but she maybe working for puppy farm... they hire children sometimes to do their dirty work.... tell your mom to not be fooled.... one day Prince may end up missing since the lady already knows where you stay.

From the way you describe it, I think the lady has no experience what so ever.... just wanna act all goody goody to make you guys happy, then take opportunity.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 7 2007, 12:24 AM

12,047 posts

Another thing.... normally adoption, we do not give the MKA cert away.... you have the right to keep or give... but normally my friends would keep the certs when they give purebreeds away for adoption coz with the cert, the dog can end up becoming a breeding machine.....

This lady sure is trying to do that. Daughter crying for dog is another gimmick, make your mom feel sad and pity so that you guys can let them have Prince for a bit.... who knows they later say he died but they actually hide him away from you..... wah, lagi scary I think about it.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 7 2007, 10:56 AM

12,047 posts

I hope your mom can tahan her calls... coz if your mom is soft hearted, she may let the lady come again to take Prince. There is already a hint for you liao.... she wants cert means she will use him for something. Coz normally adopting, no need cert wan and neutering before adoption is also done. I think the lady is crazy.... I got people ask me a few times if they can come to my house or not to see pets, I just tell them no and they never bug me again.... so simple coz they know it is the owner's wish and they respect it. This shows that the lady is not respecting your wish and also sounds very greedy.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 7 2007, 08:42 PM

12,047 posts

Goodness.... why you all sound so happy when Toro ate chocolate cake? Do you know the cocoa powder and cooking chocolate is one of the most dangerous kinds of chocolate for dogs? Just 1 chocolate chip made my aunt's MS go to hospital for 2 days from chocolate poisoning.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 7 2007, 08:52 PM

12,047 posts

Vet never gave anything? Normally after ingesting chocolate, should let the dog eat some charcoal tablets to extract and absorb the poison out so won't harm the body.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 7 2007, 09:23 PM

12,047 posts

Maybe the chocolate is not too strong.... but the chocolate chip that the MS take.... it took like an hour to see reaction I think but I can't remember the details.... all I remember is heavy breathing... vomit then drool alot and kept shaking like seizure... then later weak and cannot sit up. The vet fee was like RM400 for only 2 days....
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 9 2007, 11:17 PM

12,047 posts

Yer... crazy lady. Insane.... I think she is the one being rude and disrespectful coz she is the one not respecting your privacy and your wishes.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 11 2007, 12:57 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 10 2007, 02:56 PM)
how they do it anyway? cut one side of testicle ?
The vet will remove the 2 testes from the scrotum. Then he will stitch up the scrotum. Male dog must wear the E-collar later coz the stitches will feel itchy and irritating, and the dog may lick and open back the wound. For the 1st few days, the scrotum will look bloated, as if still got the testes inside. The body is actually reacting to the surgery, filling the scrotum with liquid... later the liquid will disappear by itself in a few days, then the scrotum will shrink and look like a piece of loose skin hanging. It really reminds me of a deflated balloon.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 11 2007, 08:38 PM

12,047 posts

Castration has fast recovery.... not much pain. It is true that dogs spayed and neutered behave better. My Tammy and Toby both spayed and castrated.... both are better dogs than before.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 14 2007, 08:26 PM

12,047 posts

This is why, putting purebreeds for adoption is always risky and weird weird request and calls will come up. Worst is if do rescue work.... some thing we are petshops and got the nerve to ask for cert and purebreed and must be puppy pulak....
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 21 2007, 11:07 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Aug 21 2007, 10:28 PM)
oooooo ... if need to go back to remove the stitch, i think RM 300 is kinda expensive  doh.gif.  The last time I asked St Angel's and Baby Pets (SK), they told me it's btwn the range RM 180 - RM 230 only wor and the stitch dissolves by itself one.  No need to go back and remove the stitch.  How's Prince now ?
Not all vets use the dissolvable stitching. Some vets like the one I go to is against the dissolving one coz he said it can promote bacteria growth, causing infection while some vets will go ahead and use since it is easier.

Males should be around RM180 to Rm250 depending on size. Females are more.... my lab was spayed near my place for RM250 and my boxer was RM250 coz of his size and weight.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 22 2007, 11:11 PM

12,047 posts

You guys buy the heat pants? Hahaha.... I bought one, damn thing won't stay, keep coming off Chelsea... so.... I got kid's underwear, cut a hole for her tail and put a human sanitary pad for her. To tighten the underwear, I use a strong hair tie that is like 50 sen sold at shops.

But now, I custom made 1 pants for her out of an old black tshirt. Use drawstring method and it does work ahhaah.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 22 2007, 11:20 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 22 2007, 11:13 PM)
wahhh....hun u very creative la..laugh.gif
not bad ar...hahaha...not too expensive and effective tongue.gif
Hahaha... had to figure out a new way since the pants I bought didn't work heheheh.....

jaunty_niel,
Dogs actually clean themselves during heat. Chelsea actually hates to wear pants.... but I only let her wear for 1 week. The 1st week is the heavy flow. Everywhere she sit, there will be blood stains..... even we carry her, got blood stains on our shirts.... but once the heavy flow stops, 2nd week very little blood so she cleans it better and we don't feel so disgusted lah. Indoor dogs, you will notice this loh. I once let Chelsea clean herself from 1st day till last day of heat, disgusting 1st week.... I had to clean so many things..... I will be spaying her soon hahahah... so it will be good bye to the messiness.

Added on August 22, 2007, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(Digitral @ Aug 22 2007, 11:16 PM)
hahha Hun ..at first my friend recommend me to buy baby pampers..and cut a hold for tail there== but i feel that reaili double work & babypamper more expensive == .so i end up bought pants luckily quite tight.if not wont stay and keep coming off then charm lor  shocking.gif  Hahaha..Hun ur recommedation really geng ler..i mean use the hair tie to tigh the underwear , that's a good idea.

Added on August 22, 2007, 11:18 pm

Really?
i think my gf ok with that gua..i mean the price of the sanitary pad she feel ok .
but i will tell her to mention the panty liner then  tongue.gif
Heheheh... later I see if I can get a pic of Chelsea in the underwear and pants.... can see the difference loh. When I used the underwear, she looked like a sumo wrestler.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Aug 22 2007, 11:22 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 22 2007, 11:44 PM

12,047 posts

Chelsea is 2 years old.... will probably bring her spay after her next heat hahaha..... Well, I do near my place, cheaper than most places and so far 2 dogs neutered and spayed there also no problem.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 29 2007, 08:43 PM

12,047 posts

Protein will naturally be high for dogfoods like Orijen and Innova Evo coz made from real meat. If you bring your dog for weekly walks or play alot indoors, then it is ok. Such rich foods should not be fed to senior dogs coz they become inactive and protein can lead to weight gain.

That is why got senior dogfood.... it is lower in protein and calories....

Always stick with the brand you find suitable for your dog. Changing brands on and off can lead to dog becoming picky. Just like feeding treats and human food, sure get picky dogs. Small breeds tend to be pickier than large breeds but that is just averagely lah coz each dog got different taste.

For me, I still think California Natural is great for senior or inactive dogs. If you got an overweight dog, CN really can help. My lab was once a chubby girl, eat CN low calorie diet, she lost weight and now can see got figure hahahah... last time look like bloated sausage.
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 29 2007, 09:42 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Aug 29 2007, 09:06 PM)
HAHA bloated sausage? thats like sausage dogs. lol.

u ever tried eukanuba tasty sauce? its sauce made from meat. And i think it really taste good. juz pour on the kibbles.
any feedback?

Hun, how can i know if my dog is sensitive to proteins and orijen is not suitable.

Added on August 29, 2007, 9:07 pmSo i must let my dog excerise more indoor like playing with it lor. Or else can buy running machine let it excerise indoor. Good idea. biggrin.gif
Hahah... it is a waste of money.... I bought 1 and tried long time ago.... sauces can make your dog have bad breath and develop gum problems coz it softens the kibble. Can cause tartar build up. It may say made from real meat but the taste, very fake.....

Sensitive to protein, you won't know till you try it. Normally a dog would show protein sensitivity by shedding and having itchy skin.... flaking skin can also be a problem. Or you can check with the vet to know more about it. Sensitive to protein, the breeder would also know about it.... coz sometimes it can run in the family line. Some dogs are allergic to beef and chicken so that is why got fish base dogfood.... some are sensitive to all sorts of meat protein so that is why got vegetarian dogfood...

QUOTE(Digitral @ Aug 29 2007, 09:12 PM)
hahahha bloated sausage sounds cute ...
i cant imagine how it look like. ya u r right , that why i will not simply change my dog food brand now ..
even Pretty now sumtimes just take 1 meal a day ..but just sumtimes la..not everyday ..i think maybe she is full .
well..i will just let my furkids stick back blackwood 3000 lamb + rice
hahah... our dogs will know when they are full or not. 2 meals is like the max to give... 1 meal is ok for indoor dogs but for outdoor dogs, it's like torture coz they burn up so much energy hahahah.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:23 AM