12,413 posts

only issue now is developer track record

it seems they are very new, launching 5 new projects at the same time
ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 01:05 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Regarding new developer, I think there is 2 ways to look at it, depending on your view...

The concerns -
No track record
Quality concerns, subcon used etc (but this is considered a common problem for condo nowadays, even for big dev)
Timeframe and commitment issue eg: can they deliver the project on time and will they complete it according to schedule and plan etc

Another way of looking at it -
If the developer is serious in expanding their business, they will focus on delivering the best quality for their first few new projects in order to build up the reputation and portfolio. It is quite common nowadays for developer to deliver good projects for the first few and quality starts to go down as their portfolio expand

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 23 2020, 01:46 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 05:00 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(totoromo @ Aug 23 2020, 04:41 AM)
I already placed booking basically for parking. I too, went to visit the site. It's the same concern. Access road is in dire need to be beautified. The light industrial shops are an eyesore. I have no idea what they will try to do and how they are going to do it to make it look attractive and safe.

I booked the 1050sqft unit. And shall make my final decision when the showroom is ready. I did not see any high tension cables in the vicinity. Is there? 

It would really benefit the project if it had an alternative access way coming in from Como side. I went into that small road to take a look. only saw a small hindu temple and some rundowned squatter area. And there is a "longkang" separating the site to that area. Anyways will see how it goes. Also concerned about unknown developer.

Exsim sales guy had mentioned JRK used to work with Exsim but they had disagreements and went their own way. I do not know how true is this though.
Placed booking for a unit as well (Type C) and wait for showroom before final decision

Also went to visit the site, as many had shared, same concerns. If they can patch up the road leading to what I assume will be the entrance of the condo, and the shops get a new life (eateries etc), I think there is nothing much to complaint about this project already considering the price + freehold. Even better if they can build covered walkway. I can reckon its probably a bit better than rosewoodz as its walkable directly to the station and your condo is not infront the track (less noise)

And regarding HTC, refer below and consider yourself. Personally I dont really mind HTC as long its not directly next door like Havre...

Also no balcony for all units so also depends on your preference

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Aug 23 2020, 02:00 PM)
From their development design, layout planning, accessibility upgrades, can see whether they aim to be low end, mid end, or high end developer... Skyworld, Exims vs PV, binastra vs this JRk
So far seems like a mix of low to mid end...

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 23 2020, 05:04 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 06:33 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Aug 23 2020, 05:51 PM)
Which unit you booked? For own stay?  Rosewoodz definitely off, with that pricing, I will go for Watlz, maple, tropica, subsales..

This Convena similar to Casa green, in term of distance to HTC and accessibility, small 1 Lane Road access, distance to LRT over the workshops.
Yes for own stay. 1050 sqft on one of the lower floors

QUOTE(brianwong_ch @ Aug 23 2020, 06:15 PM)
Anyone know how's the booking rate now like? Have they open up the higher floors?
Currently they open the lower floors, 10 - 15 or 16 if im not mistaken, and the highest floors 32 - 36

Middle floors will only open next month or after showroom done I think
ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 06:47 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Aug 23 2020, 06:35 PM)
Unit 1? 13? 6?
ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 08:10 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Regarding access roads, this is a potential spot to be one. But dont take my word, nothing is confirmed by the developer yet...

ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 08:22 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Aug 23 2020, 08:16 PM)
Do you think it is possible. Gate closed between imigresen and tnb
Interesting, didnt know there is a gate there

From maps it seems like a proper road to Bukit Jalil highway

There's still potential for different access roads on another side based on maps but everything depends on the developer and approval by state...
ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 09:48 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Kate 1988 @ Aug 23 2020, 09:34 PM)
Wah! Your spec so loose meh.
Don't ask me why? A normal thinking person will understand walk by a dark industry area in night time not safety even you are Kung fu master. Even at day time, I not allow my daughter to walk by in early morning to LRT.
Same like another Cheras MRT project just beside big Big cemetery, agent also tell me not much concern, they not kacau!!  bangwall.gif

No track record, no balcony like apartment design, not really good Rebate package, need pay 3%, Nearby HTC...

All this point are not much complaint?? then what need to concern to buy a 500k condo.?

Oic. Is cheap price, but price not cheap, agent said high floor for 3 bedrooms unit, 8xxsqf is RM6xxk, only few lower floor see the industry lot with 5xxk only. My god! High end price leh.
Sorry la aunty maybe my standards not as high as u

And the walkable to LRT part not a big concern to me to be honest. I'm more of a driving person. Got is good, dont have also not a big minus to me

If you dont like and can afford by all means get rosewoodz or other 'perfect' properties in the area lor

Still i agree with you the high floor units are expensive. Almost close to rosewoodz and is bare unit without any free stuff. So i opted for lower floor instead. And also considering there's only 3 lifts...

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 23 2020, 09:58 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 10:05 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Aug 23 2020, 10:00 PM)
Sorry, I not understand much for this project, just queries.
If you not so concern about developer background, unsafety surrounding (?), HTC....... Then why choose this project?

Because if really concern good price, as my survey, only Aset Kayamas and PV price can said lower than surrounding market 20% or above.
Location, since its for own stay and im not in a rush to move in as well. I used to book rosewoodz as well but decided to withdraw...

So dont take it as i'm already a buyer for this project... I just book to park then make my final decision when the show unit is ready

I also share the concern of new developer but i mentioned in another posts it depends on your viewpoint..

Currently I'm comparing this with Maple... i also have a booking there. Waiting for show unit as well. But the complaints about WCT are concerning in other thread...

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 23 2020, 10:17 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 10:30 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Kate 1988 @ Aug 23 2020, 10:17 PM)
No need argue on the balcony! it is common understanding.
If 0% downpayment not important, then buy subsale, more worth it. you should understand why people choose new properties instead of subsale since subsale better location, lower price.

no need make all the simple points become so difficult. negative point is negative point, no need cincai find a reason to turn it positive. no meaning.
this kind of negative point is tolerable is price cheap enough.

Try survey truly before assists developer promote this project is cheap. Only first few floor no good view is offer cheap because view to factory or low cost apartment.
try ask higher floor, 30th 6xxk for 8xxsqf 3 bedrooms, even higher than exsim. Agent please don't  vmad.gif pm me again and said 30% lower price. Stop! vmad.gif
It seems you are disappointed the actual price is not meeting your expectation...

What you mentioned are common tactics by agent nowadays... dont need to get so worked up. There's plenty of choices in the area but if you want a high floor unit for 500k+ maybe only subsale or lelong can give you that...

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Aug 23 2020, 10:23 PM)
Oic. May I know Maple 3 bedrooms how much after rebate?
Maple is expensive... and much smaller too. 808 sqft 3 bedroom bare unit starts from 6xxk up to 7xx for the highest floor. And currently they are only selling tower A which is oddly placed if you refer the plan and map. Keep in mind the lowest unit starts at floor 1 because there's only underground carpark for tower A

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 23 2020, 10:32 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 11:00 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Aug 23 2020, 10:38 PM)
Got. Aset Kayamas and PV can make it. Design and location normally quite OK. News said got political linking to get the cheap land. Then can sell cheap. That why all new launching is sapu very fast.
But sold out for this area right?

So as I said only subsale and lelong possible if you looking for this area... new project maybe OKR got, another AK project

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 23 2020, 11:00 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 23 2020, 11:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Aug 23 2020, 10:45 PM)
To me basements car park more premium than normal elevated cp. Not cheap the cost to make basements just for car park. Very rare to have new condos with basement parking nowadays.

Maple floor plan also looks better, at least each units more standalone.

If I have the budget, I will choose either maple or tropi for own stay purpose.  Condos along lrt line here just for rental investment purposes. Don't like to stay here.
But maple 808sqft 3r2b is gonna be very cramp... no matter how you optimise the space there's gonna be sacrifices

The 9xx and 1xxx sqft over my budget.... beggars cant be choosers I guess

Another point is once Maple is completed (around 2025), there's no guarantee W city completed or even started work yet so you will be living beside construction site for who knows how long...
ZeneticX
post Aug 24 2020, 01:09 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(totoromo @ Aug 23 2020, 11:52 PM)
Hey Ryan, Mind if I know which development you also targetted near TRX? I wonder if it's Trion by Binastra?  If it is, I too also have booked one there. But the smallest unit though.

My main concern with Convena is mainly 3. And I'll list them down but not in the order of importance,

1) The somewhat closeness to the HTC.
2) Unknown developer. - pros, Project could be of examplary quality as the developer needs to showcase this since it is their maiden project and they are building reputation. or it could totally fail in terms of quality.
3) Access road to the condo. A total turn-off for me as of now. The road leading in is sharing with the entrance to MRT outdoor carpark which could be obstructed by inconsiderate motorists parking indiscriminately. Also the eyesore of old and dirty light industrial lots. It's not even shops. its actually light industrial lots. lots of mechanic shops, metal work shops etc. Can cause environmental and air polution. Doesn't look nice as well.

Anyone care to add more?

I booked low floor so the cost per squarefeet still very reasonable compared to Rosewoodz and the vicinity projects.  Like I said, will assess again when the showroom is launched.
Pretty much covered the 3 major cons.

Lack of access roads other than the current rundown road. There's potential to open up more but its totally up to the developer...

No balcony for all units (rosewoodz is a mix of both) but this one is up to personal preference.

And finally the huge empty land behind the project is a potential project site in the future as well..

Regarding the background of the developer... they came from construction industry, similar to WCT. Can have a look at the profiles of the management and the stakeholders

http://jrkgroup.com.my/team-our-group-management-1/

Dato’ Jerry Kwan is working on a pre-IPO for JRK Group in 2019, and intends to officially list the group by 2024. JRK Group will then be able to venture into other industries such as education, hospitality and healthcare.

Big ambition I must say...

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 24 2020, 01:14 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 27 2020, 10:25 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Cmyong88 @ Aug 27 2020, 09:39 AM)
How do you check which parse of land the project is on? It's only show Lot 36381?
ZeneticX
post Aug 28 2020, 03:09 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Aug 28 2020, 02:30 PM)

dont really understand

meaning the land behind Convena is supposedly to be a cemetary?

then next to tnb it mentioned a cemetary was completed in 2008 but I didnt notice any there actually

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 28 2020, 03:10 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 28 2020, 03:30 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Aug 28 2020, 03:20)
Proposed but received protestion from residents.
Link for your reading.
http://mutiara-bukit-jalil.blogspot.com/20...-bukit.html?m=1
Interesting... if thats the case then its a very big factor in considering convena. I know the land behind is potential to be a future development, but future cemetary is a big nono.

Until now still no clear answer since the greater KL plan 2020 is not made public and details might have changed since 2018 election..

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 28 2020, 03:32 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 29 2020, 09:48 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(stockmsia123456 @ Aug 28 2020, 08:30 PM)
if behind Convena they build a cemetary , meaning they build a cemetary near booming area (pavilion 2, mrcb township)

i dont think so . somemore the data was 12 year ago.
Bukit JAlil now is Gold.
If i m land owner will do some development there instead of Cemetary

think about that, no 1 will argue with Money , no1 will give up the big money (do condo earn MAX)

if really a Cemetary, then better spread this NEWS to other development project like COMO , Rosewood, PV OUG,
if this is the concern, i can tell u , THE HARVE wont fully sold, the OUG new phase town house wont fully sold
But this location honestly is not considered bukit jalil technically, just that its right next to the boundaries of bukit jalil. The havre fully sold? Next to tnb power station and htc wor

But agree with you if cemetary is built here, gg all the properties in this area no matter how good
ZeneticX
post Aug 29 2020, 12:47 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(harrywilsome @ Aug 29 2020, 10:31 AM)
MRCB - EPF Bukit Jalil Sentral is not at this location lah.
That project is nearby Bukit Jalil Stadium/LRT area.
Got a friend working on this project at MRCB. Hearsay they are drafting the plan now.
Massive TOD project something similar to Bangsar South development for the Bukit Jalil sentral with nicely lit walkway to LRT station.
You may be better off to wait and buying in that area since this area is so cramped with development .
Astro TPM that side?
ZeneticX
post Aug 30 2020, 02:26 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(stockmsia123456 @ Aug 30 2020, 12:22 PM)
if the land owner really build the Cemetary at they, i believe he is the most stupid businessman in the world ( or else he is the richest person in malaysia, purposely do this to show how rich he is.....then i m spechless)

i believe all of u at here, if u r land owner u wont do this...
tel me if u agree with me
it doesnt make sense at all

Dont forget 1 more thing, if they build the cemetary at there, i highly believe all the resident at there definitely will do a big protest to against it, all the landed property + all the low cost +all the condo at there , [SIZE=7]
so i believe it confirm wont be cemetary, it doesnt make sense, i m staying near there , my JMB definitely will take action against it, when my family buy the landed at there, we checked nothing bad at there
But the land is own by DBKL iinm. They can literally do anything with it

0.0327sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:00 PM