How to remove the rear window tint?, i feel sick of it~~

TSg00glesYYl
post Aug 6 2007, 09:09 AM, updated 19y ago

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

My rear window is tinted in bad. Lots of bubbles and scratches. After 8 months, i today feel that i should just remove it since it is a "story story". Well, it might make my car's window color in-balance. But , i think just let it be la.

So, how i can remove the tint for my rear window in safe way? Anythings i should take care?
lee831219
post Aug 6 2007, 09:30 AM

n00b™
7,761 posts

mayb u can just bring to tinted shop remove it...
expantyhoesthief
post Aug 6 2007, 09:33 AM

426 posts

they charge alot to remove it than to place it
TSg00glesYYl
post Aug 6 2007, 09:34 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Aug 6 2007, 10:30 AM)
mayb u can just bring to tinted shop remove it...
QUOTE(expantyhoesthief @ Aug 6 2007, 10:33 AM)
they charge alot to remove it than to place it
hmm.gif How about i DIY?? save cost ma!!
hamiru
post Aug 6 2007, 09:40 AM

509 posts

as you DIY, maybe you can try to experiment with it
try soap + water, or oil, and see if they work on that

p.s: anything happened, please don't sue me tongue.gif

Digitral
post Aug 6 2007, 09:44 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Aug 6 2007, 09:40 AM)
as you DIY, maybe you can try to experiment with it
try soap + water, or oil, and see if they work on that

p.s: anything happened, please don't sue me tongue.gif
LOLX...

Dont sue me tongue.gif
eng98
post Aug 6 2007, 09:45 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

if other den rear windscreen i recommend u to DIY but rear windscreen is dangerious to remove ur self for no experince..... the glue in the tint is not easy to take out..... u might damage ur demister of ur rear winscreen... dun it got warranty for the tint? just only 8 months.. should go for claim...

This post has been edited by eng98: Aug 6 2007, 09:46 AM
TSg00glesYYl
post Aug 6 2007, 09:51 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Aug 6 2007, 10:45 AM)
if other den rear windscreen i recommend u to DIY but rear windscreen is dangerious to remove ur self for no experince..... the glue in the tint is not easy to take out..... u might damage ur demister of ur rear winscreen... dun it got warranty for the tint? just only 8 months.. should go for claim...
i claim fo 2 times and it still like shit~~~ i am really sick with it.

This post has been edited by g00glesYYl: Aug 6 2007, 09:52 AM
singchaii
post Aug 6 2007, 09:58 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Better send it to shop to remove it.. Waste RM30 to remove it better that you gonna change the rear heat thing on the windscreen.. I had seen my friend DIY remove it before.. When he remove, the break the heat thing on the windscreen.. cause him change the whole thing.
TSg00glesYYl
post Aug 6 2007, 10:06 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 6 2007, 10:58 AM)
Better send it to shop to remove it.. Waste RM30 to remove it better that you gonna change the rear heat thing on the windscreen.. I had seen my friend DIY remove it before.. When he remove, the break the heat thing on the windscreen.. cause him change the whole thing.
U know any shop do this kind of services in Ampang area, selangor?

Btw, how ur friend miss remove the heat rear heat thing on the windscreen?? u mean the demister ??

This post has been edited by g00glesYYl: Aug 6 2007, 10:13 AM
singchaii
post Aug 6 2007, 10:21 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Aug 6 2007, 10:06 AM)
U know any shop do this kind of services in Ampang area, selangor?

Btw, how ur friend miss remove the heat rear heat thing on the windscreen?? u mean the demister ??
Yes.. Demister.. Sorry for my english. >_<

Ampang area ar? Alot.. Mostly they charge RM30-RM50 only to remove old tint film.. No any ridiculous price geh..
TSg00glesYYl
post Aug 6 2007, 10:27 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 6 2007, 11:21 AM)
Yes.. Demister.. Sorry for my english. >_<

Ampang area ar? Alot.. Mostly they charge RM30-RM50 only to remove old tint film.. No any ridiculous price geh..
oohh... air cool ampang sure got this service right? btw, one rear window cost me RM 30 -50?! Haiz.. my poor car and my poor wallet~~ cry.gif
tester1979
post Aug 6 2007, 10:41 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

since you are under warranty......go back to the shop and tell them you are not happy with the condition.....ask them to take it off for you since you are not happy with the workmanship.....they should not charge you anything.....
TSg00glesYYl
post Aug 6 2007, 10:45 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Aug 6 2007, 11:41 AM)
since you are under warranty......go back to the shop and tell them you are not happy with the condition.....ask them to take it off for you since you are not happy with the workmanship.....they should not charge you anything.....
Good point. but the stupid shop is in my hometown Perak and i am in KL. But i am sure i will go thr fuxk them.

Haiz... i really feel sad for my first car to hav this suck tint. Use knife scratches my window and say it is normal... i am too young and dare not say anything. I must learn to speak myself out~~
hamiru
post Aug 6 2007, 10:52 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Aug 6 2007, 10:45 AM)
Good point. but the stupid shop is in my hometown Perak and i am in KL. But i am sure i will go thr fuxk them.

Haiz... i really feel sad for my first car to hav this suck tint. Use knife scratches my window and say it is normal... i am too young and dare not say anything. I must learn to speak myself out~~
whoa
use knife scratching ur window??
i don't think window can be easily scratched, unless they use some force into it
or do they? rclxub.gif
TSg00glesYYl
post Aug 6 2007, 10:55 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Aug 6 2007, 11:52 AM)
whoa
use knife scratching ur window??
i don't think window can be easily scratched, unless they use some force into it
or do they? rclxub.gif
They use the kinfe to cut the tint film to follow th window shape ma. Stupid, i am sure they let the junior do it while i am not thr to observe it. I go out liao~~ cry.gif
ADVAN
post Aug 6 2007, 12:50 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

Beware of the rear heater when remove it... Many of them will cabut....
KeV
post Aug 6 2007, 01:04 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

i did my tinting in dartz, its in ipoh, near to syuen hotel

7 years warranty, so far the quality is good

where did u do ur tinting, i think u should maybe go to another tint shop, ask them to help u tint another layer, so they have to remove the defective one and help apply a better one on it

This post has been edited by KeV: Aug 6 2007, 01:05 PM
Arkaine
post Aug 6 2007, 01:05 PM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

Just wondering what brand of tint did you use? I often saw at car accesories offer rm 1++ for tint the whole car and it start to buble and peeling as the time fly..... but a good tint will cost above 600.
singchaii
post Aug 6 2007, 01:23 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Aug 6 2007, 10:27 AM)
oohh... air cool ampang sure got this service right? btw, one rear window cost me RM 30 -50?! Haiz.. my poor car and my poor wallet~~  cry.gif
I think got.. But not all shop charge at RM30-RM50... Hehe..
TSg00glesYYl
post Aug 6 2007, 01:28 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Aug 6 2007, 02:04 PM)
i did my tinting in dartz, its in ipoh, near to syuen hotel

7 years warranty, so far the quality is good

where did u do ur tinting, i think u should maybe go to another tint shop, ask them to help u tint another layer, so they have to remove the defective one and help apply a better one on it
erm... can consider also...

Added on August 6, 2007, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(Arkaine @ Aug 6 2007, 02:05 PM)
Just wondering what brand of tint did you use? I often saw at car accesories offer rm 1++ for tint the whole car and it start to buble and peeling as the time fly..... but a good tint will cost above 600.
do not know wat guard ar.. It just cost me 500 only. i not expected too much thing but the end-result is like SHIT!!

Added on August 6, 2007, 4:56 pmWould u all think that if just remove the rear one will make my car's window inbalance of color? so weird i think~~

This post has been edited by g00glesYYl: Aug 6 2007, 04:56 PM
Dannyl
post Aug 7 2007, 09:16 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

If it's clear tint, it won't make much difference if your rear windscreen is without tint. But heat-wise, it would be quite noticeable (providing that your tint is good in the first place).
TSg00glesYYl
post Aug 7 2007, 11:59 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 7 2007, 10:16 AM)
If it's clear tint, it won't make much difference if your rear windscreen is without tint.  But heat-wise, it would be quite noticeable (providing that your tint is good in the first place).
I already decide to put the those black sun-block plastic to replace the tint. Just let it be la. I feel tired on this already.
munir
post Aug 31 2007, 06:45 PM

33 posts

lorrr just rm20-30 to remove and clean old tint from rear or even front windscreen

come over to my place to remove that things...specialist on tinting my shop at tmn midah, cheras or prima saujana, kajang...

just call my name when u coming otherwise u will be charge extra hehehe

d3vilzzzz
post Aug 31 2007, 06:49 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

ts...

which shp did u go to in ipoh??

y r..dey did the tinting so badly??
din u say anything da first u saw ur car after its was finish??
kb2005
post Aug 31 2007, 08:56 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Aug 6 2007, 09:09 AM)
My rear window is tinted in bad. Lots of bubbles and scratches. After 8 months, i today feel that i should just remove it since it is a "story story".  Well, it might make my car's window color in-balance. But , i think just let it be la.

So, how i can remove the tint for my rear window in safe way? Anythings i should take care?
I thought all tinted window come with warranty ? You should bring back to the shop since it is only 8 montsh old biggrin.gif
TSg00glesYYl
post Sep 7 2007, 09:03 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

i went. But they refuse to re-tint back. Bcoz they say the scratches is not cause by them and bubbles from rear is not they problen but my glasses problem wo....
SUSDavid83
post Sep 7 2007, 09:09 PM

52,874 posts

Should be able to claim warranty if it's not your window problem.

Ask them to take it out and prove it!

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 7 2007, 09:10 PM
eagle.ng
post Sep 7 2007, 09:50 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Sep 7 2007, 09:03 PM)
i went. But they refuse to re-tint back. Bcoz they say the scratches is not cause by them and bubbles from rear is not they problen but my glasses problem wo....
actually how long they give you for warranty?
Asked them what is the purpose for the warranty?
there is no way the window can cause the bubbles appear!!!! why not you asked them why the window can cause the bubble appear?
I think the main reason can cause bubble happen is the glue of the tint paper.....
the glue of the tint paper is not good..... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by eagle.ng: Sep 7 2007, 09:51 PM
SUSDavid83
post Sep 7 2007, 09:53 PM

52,874 posts

My windscreen tint used to have bubbles at the glue paper (at the end of tint) and I claimed the warranty through my SA.

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 7 2007, 09:53 PM
ataris
post Sep 7 2007, 10:02 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

go to any accessory shop ! they sure know how to do it !
SUSDavid83
post Sep 7 2007, 10:08 PM

52,874 posts

Of course any shop could tear it down for you but if you think of claiming warranty, then you need to go back to the shop that installed that tint for you.
zeist
post Sep 7 2007, 10:17 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Go back to the shop and claim.
TSg00glesYYl
post Sep 7 2007, 10:36 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

Haiz.... i am bored to do that. I really feel painful everyday i drive my car. Really painful, i paid, i get shit. And now i drive with SHIT.

I think i would like dun care too much. It is a burden~~ Just let it be la... It is just wasting time/petrol/effort.
tcting
post Sep 7 2007, 10:47 PM

No more GTI
1,448 posts

The bubbles is most probably due to they not cleaning ur window enough before applying the tint, or their tint cannot withstand the heat. So confirm it's their fault.

0.0202sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:19 PM