Is FamilyMart in Malaysia a very good business?, Japan's 2nd largest convenience store

TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 02:12 PM, updated 2y ago

1,836 posts

QL RESOURCES BHD

52 Wk Range(2024 NOV)

3.587 - 4.900

99 speedmart ,KK mart,
Family Mart,7 eleven,
CU,MY News.com

1-G, Jalan Nova U5/N,
Subang Bestari Sek U5,
40150 Shah Alam,
Selangor.

⏰ 6AM to 12AM Midnight daily

FamilyMart Caltex Jalan Skudai

7am - 1am

FAMILYMART

Mutiara Mas
No. 2 , Jalan Mutiara 1/1,
Taman Mutiara Mas,
81300 Skudai,
Johor

Opening Hours: 7am - 2am |

6AM to 2AM daily

FamilyMart Taman Universiti,Skudai

1, Jln Pendidikan 8,
Taman Universiti,
81300 Skudai, Johor

Opposite AEON

24 Hours

FamilyMart Plaza Sentosa

FamilyMart Eco Botanic

FamilyMart Jalan Pesta

FamilyMartP.PerniagaanHj.Manan

FamilyMart Indahpura

6AM to 1AM daily

FamilyMart Setia Tropika

FAMILYMART

No.2, Jalan Pendekar 13,
Taman Ungku Tun Aminah,
81300 Skudai,
Johor

8am - 1am

FAMILYMART

Petron Statiom Taman Prima
LOT 202, Susur GP Prima,
Taman GP Prima,
81550 Gelang Patah,
Johor

7 am - 1 am

**No.** **Company Name** **Registration No.** **Nature of Business** **Date of Registration** **State**
1 MYNEWS RETAIL SDN. BHD. 0306295X / 199401020616 RETAIL AND CONVENIENCE - STORE BUSINESS 1994-07-05 SELANGOR
2 MYCU RETAIL SDN. BHD. 0628407U / 200301025987 RETAIL AND CONVENIENCE-STORE BUSINESSES 2003-09-17 SELANGOR
3 QL MAXINCOME SDN. BHD. 0383322D / 199601010973 OPERATING AND FRANCHISING OF CONVENIENT OR RETAIL STORES 1996-04-11 SELANGOR
4 7-ELEVEN MALAYSIA SDN. BHD. 0120962P / 198401008445 OPERATING AND FRANCHISING OF CONVENIENCE STORES UNDER THE '7-ELEVEN' BRAND NAME AND INVESTMENT HOLDINGS 1984-06-04 WILAYAH PERSEKUTUAN
5 99 SPEED MART SDN. BHD. 0519537X / 200001016930 RETAILER OF CONSUMABLE MERCHANDISE, RICE, STAPLE AND OTHER HOUSEHOLD PRODUCTS VIA ITS NETWORK OF "MINI MART" OUTLETS. 2000-07-10 SELANGOR
6 KK SUPERMART & SUPERSTORE SDN. BHD. 0619651M / 200301017231 OPERATING AND FRANCHISING OF CONVENIENT STORES 2003-06-25 WILAYAH PERSEKUTUAN

FamilyMart Co Ltd
TYO: 8028
2,395 JPY
−24 (0.99%)

2,395 Japanese Yen equals
95.48 Malaysian Ringgit

During the measured period, close to 36 percent of all convenience stores in Japan were run by Seven-Eleven Japan.

FamilyMart owned the second biggest share of convenience stores,

followed by Lawson in third place with

approximately 25 percent of all convenience stores in Japan

17,409 stores

There are 17,409 stores in Japan,

3,165 stores in Taiwan,

2,177 stores in China,

1,138 stores in Thailand, 66 stores in the Philippines, 165 stores in Vietnam, 87 stores in Indonesia, and 180 stores in Malaysia.

FamilyMart has stores located in all prefectures of Japan.

total 180 stores !!!

QL has set an initial target to open 300 stores of FamilyMart in FY2022.

Presently, the group has successfully opened 109 FamilyMart stores

and plan to double the number to 170 stores by the end of FY2020.

The expansion will be centred at Klang Valley, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan and Johor.

only 5 state have family mart

selangor
negeri sembilan
melaka
johor
1 outlet in pahang only(consider genting is in pahang)

The Japanese convenience stores offer a variety range of

Ready-To-Eat (RTE) and microwavable meals, soft-served ice-cream and coffee

not only attracted the youngster but also the Muslim friends to come over

since the FamilyMart’s central kitchen operator known as

QL Kitchen Sdn Bhd

have received halal certification from the Department of Islamic Development Malaysia in May 2019.

(Source: The Malaysian Reserve, 11Nov2019)

Maintain hold call with an unchanged target price (TP) of RM8.20 per share:

Since the opening of QL Resources Bhd’s first FamilyMart outlet about three years ago, we understand the venture has already turned profitable.

We are very positive on this finding given that QL initially expected the venture to take seven years to reach profitability. We see similarities between QL and Charoen Pokphand Foods Pcl (Thailand) (CP) which brought the 7-Eleven franchise to Thailand in 1989 before listing the company under the name CP All PCL in 2003. In 2019, CP All’s sales of RM73 billion eclipsed CP’s total sales of RM71 billion.

We keep forecasts unchanged. Despite being a consumer staple, we expect uncertainty surrounding Covid-19 to keep QL’s share price subdued, particularly given the expensive valuations the stock trades at. The TP is based on unchanged 50 times financial year 2021 (FY21) earnings.

FamilyMart currently has 180 operational outlets. While this is significantly fewer than its competitors such as

7-Eleven, MyNews and KK Mart,

we estimate the profitability per outlet is significantly higher.
We attribute this to higher average ticket amount, higher average customer count and skewed sales mix towards fresh food, which is a higher margin product.

QL intends to increase egg production capacities in Indonesia (to 1.4 million from 850,000) and Vietnam (to 1.8 million from 850,000) over the next four years. We expect egg consumption in Indonesia and Vietnam to continue to increase as both countries experience income growth (egg consumption in Indonesia increased from 60 eggs per person per annum in 2011 to 90 currently). Note that Malaysia’s current egg consumption tops 300 per person per annum.

We are positive on these growth ventures as we are confident there is still room for growth in consumption for Indonesia and Vietnam. As QL is already a large poultry player, we see little execution risk in these ventures. Note that QL already produces about 5.7 million eggs per day (4 million of these in Malaysia).

QL, the 30th largest listed company by market capitalisation,
will become eligible to be included in the FBM KLCI should it enter the top 25 or existing members fall below the 35th position or lower.

We note that in late-FY17 when news broke that Nestle (Malaysia) Bhd was to be included in the KLCI, its forward price-earnings ratio rose from about 30 times to about 45 times. Should QL be included in the KLCI, we reckon it could see a rerating similar to Nestle. The KLCI is reviewed semi-annually, with the next scheduled for June. — Hong Leong Investment Bank Research, April 2

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Nov 17 2024, 09:23 AM
fu'house
post Jul 17 2020, 02:13 PM

553 posts

Mahrehsia no gooding. No toilet to use.

Less variety.
Clement1001
post Jul 17 2020, 02:14 PM

914 posts

The management is very good on meeting local demand!
smallbug
post Jul 17 2020, 02:16 PM

874 posts

Will it serve yaucharkwai, hamcheempang, kap zhung, mar keok and the like or not?
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 02:17 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Jul 17 2020, 02:14 PM)
you are frequent customer?
nebula87
post Jul 17 2020, 02:17 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Rugi tak mau buka kat Penang.
klaxoon.my
post Jul 17 2020, 02:19 PM

31 posts

Because 7-Eleven here suck. If Thai 7-Eleven quality confirm Family mart bungkus.
focusrite

409 posts

I wish they can become as good as the ones in taiwan.

def don't want them give toilet for public use though. knowing malaysians, it will turn into a disgusting place within a month
focusrite

409 posts

QUOTE(klaxoon.my @ Jul 17 2020, 02:19 PM)
Because 7-Eleven here suck. If Thai 7-Eleven quality confirm Family mart bungkus.
711 Malaysia own by who?
shinchan^^
post Jul 17 2020, 02:20 PM

K66
21,256 posts

damn premium price our 7 e
Clement1001
post Jul 17 2020, 02:21 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 17 2020, 02:17 PM)
you are frequent customer?
yes, Oden and bread normally.
la bella
post Jul 17 2020, 02:22 PM

962 posts

They offer curry oden soup, tomyam oden soup in malaysia, otherwise i think not many people would fancy their original oden soup.

Riceball wise, got local flavor like otak otak onigiri which I found quite interesting, but i still prefer their salted salmon onigiri.

Coffee is quite nice, americano is much better than mynews.
patnam
post Jul 17 2020, 02:22 PM

178 posts

thailand's FamilyMart is the best...
fantasy1989
post Jul 17 2020, 02:23 PM

4,707 posts

go to genting and go family mart makan tomyam oden outdoor

feel good mang
SUSjbcoder
post Jul 17 2020, 02:23 PM

783 posts

Expensive shit you can get elsewhere. Not worth it.
SUSdemamkuning
post Jul 17 2020, 02:24 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Jul 17 2020, 02:13 PM)

Less variety.
Shah alam one got toilet.

The one in pudu also
hihihehe
post Jul 17 2020, 02:24 PM

13,790 posts

Less variety.
apa no toilet
i pigi ade je
fu'house
post Jul 17 2020, 02:25 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(demamkuning @ Jul 17 2020, 02:24 PM)

The one in pudu also
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 17 2020, 02:24 PM)
apa no toilet
i pigi ade je

Must cuba then.

I wait the day when most Family Mart have toilet. Since QL sell eggs, rebuslah telur and sell.
andyng38
post Jul 17 2020, 02:32 PM

2,402 posts

I like the bread used in their sandwiches, and the salmon onigiri is nice too.
kraziekd
post Jul 17 2020, 02:34 PM

117 posts

go for the sandwich and ice cream
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 02:34 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 17 2020, 02:23 PM)
go to genting and go family mart makan tomyam oden outdoor

feel good mang
price expensive than other normal outlet?

sky avenue outlet?>
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 02:35 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 17 2020, 02:24 PM)
apa no toilet
i pigi ade je
which outlet??
lambsauce
post Jul 17 2020, 02:36 PM

311 posts

actually prices here aint that affordable for daily consumption
SUSM4A1
post Jul 17 2020, 02:37 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

kaya nampak
TSplouffle0789

1,836 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jul 17 2020, 02:19 PM)
711 Malaysia own by who?
berjaya corporation berhad

sports toto ,berjaya times square,cosway,mazda malaysia

tan sri vincent tan
TSplouffle0789

1,836 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Jul 17 2020, 02:36 PM)
how much for the food?

asrafzonan

48 posts

Will frequent back to FM as soon as belgian choco ice cream is back
Ziet Inv
post Jul 17 2020, 02:38 PM

650 posts

Their food consider seasonal, always changing and not easily available in 7-e / mynews, price still ok but overall still gooding.

Good business model to catch up with the ever changing millennials
Jescon
post Jul 17 2020, 02:39 PM

452 posts

Marehsians very like ice cream and bubble tea
fantasy1989
post Jul 17 2020, 02:42 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 17 2020, 02:34 PM)
price expensive than other normal outlet?

sky avenue outlet?>
i am not sure..because penang tarak family mart..cant benchmark

but for sure the stuff is cheaper than other convenience store in genting

sky avenue outlet? >>> yup... the one that lowest floor

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jul 17 2020, 02:43 PM
dickybird
post Jul 17 2020, 02:43 PM

2,093 posts

FM not many things to sell like.
Dunno what they sell most.
Sycamore
post Jul 17 2020, 02:48 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 17 2020, 02:12 PM)

The only reason I don't buy QL is because the price is too steep.

The company is very competent and Family Mart venture is a genius investment.
If you pay attention to Family mart's RTE food packages you will notice that most if not all of the food are made by QL food subsidiaries.
QL started as food trading and processing company had now acquired the market knowledge of RTE through the venture.
There is really alot potential in it.
la bella
post Jul 17 2020, 02:49 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Jul 17 2020, 02:43 PM)
FM not many things to sell like.
Dunno what they sell most.
oden and ice cream

sometime i saw uncles also go in buy ice cream
SmokeyTheBear
post Jul 17 2020, 02:51 PM

120 posts

Their soft serve ice cream is not bad, I will buy it sometimes when there is a promo. I like the dark chocolate or matcha.

The food and drink items generally taste quite good but a bit expensive so I only buy occasionally.
The mint chocolate frappe during Christmas was decent.
chemnz
post Jul 17 2020, 02:51 PM

181 posts

7e food not for human eat one
SUSrtk74
post Jul 17 2020, 02:56 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

family mart > all
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 17 2020, 02:57 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

ALL convenience store in Malaysia is shit. Incomparable with other Asia countries.
Sycamore
post Jul 17 2020, 03:09 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 17 2020, 02:57 PM)
ALL convenience store in Malaysia is shit. Incomparable with other Asia countries.
In terms of RTE Malaysian Family Mart is okay.
I am only not okay with their price.
Price is a little on the high side.

Last Feb I went to MyNews and checked their RTE.
They improved alot. i guess they learnt from Family Mart.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 03:10 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 17 2020, 02:42 PM)
i am not sure..because penang tarak family mart..cant benchmark

but for sure the stuff is cheaper than other convenience store in genting
sky avenue outlet? >>> yup... the one that lowest floor

selangor
negeri sembilan
melaka
johor

i think it will expand to penang before december 2020.
kcchong2000
post Jul 17 2020, 03:11 PM

189 posts

This. At Japan family mart/711 is poor man store. Here becum rich man store.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 03:11 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Jul 17 2020, 02:48 PM)
The only reason I don't buy QL is because the price is too steep.

The company is very competent and Family Mart venture is a genius investment.
If you pay attention to Family mart's RTE food packages you will notice that most if not all of the food are made by QL food subsidiaries.
QL started as food trading and processing company had now acquired the market knowledge of RTE through the venture.
There is really alot potential in it.
hold long term is ok...
another dialog malaysia
2021 maybe can enter top 30??
but supermax and kossan must enter first....
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 03:13 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(kraziekd @ Jul 17 2020, 02:34 PM)
go for the sandwich and ice cream
price ok>>???

frequent customer?
SUSCandy12
post Jul 17 2020, 03:13 PM

1,878 posts

QL RESOURCES BHD

total 180 stores at whole malaysia!!!
The expansion will be centred at Klang Valley, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan and Johor.

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 17 2020, 02:17 PM)
Where was this news taken from? The reporter should be SACKED for posting half-news that is missing from the company's FULL STATEMENT.

This is the full excerpt taken from The EDGE Markets news reporting:
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/earn...ts-ql-resources

“With increasing presence in the Klang Valley, Johor, Melaka, Pahang and Negeri Sembilan, the group will continue branching out with potential openings in Ipoh and Penang.

We gathered that decent food traffic in these areas tends to fare higher average revenue per store from the added convenience. In the longer term, we believe this segment will be an exciting avenue of growth for the group, banking on its high fresh food content which we believe takes up around 80% of its sales,”
Next stop and POTENTIAL expansion drive for Family Mart cities are Ipoh and Penang. These are big tourist spots with SIZEABLE Chinese population that matters.

NS and Melaka mainly Yindian and Malay population which have less interests in this convenience stores concept. It's a popular East Asian culture thing.

By the way, the FIRST Malaysian Fully Automated Smart Convenience Store branch in Malaysia is located at Ipoh Parade:

It's supposed to be like those in China and Japan where there's no staff attending at the counter. Customers do all their thing and self-checkout using e-wallet/cashless transactions.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 03:15 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:13 PM)
Where was this news taken from? The reporter should be SACKED for posting half-news that is missing from the company's FULL STATEMENT.

Next stop and POTENTIAL expansion drive for Family Mart cities are Ipoh and Penang. These are big tourist spots with SIZEABLE Chinese population that matters.

NS and Melaka mainly Yindian and Malay population which have less interests in this convenience stores concept. It's a popular East Asian culture thing.

By the way, the FIRST Malaysian Fully Automated Smart Convenience Store branch in Malaysia is located at Ipoh Parade:

It's supposed to be like those in China and Japan where there's no staff attending at the counter. Customers do all their thing and self-checkout using e-wallet/cashless transactions.
vending machine plus ewallet only

malaysia too dangerous....

cannot really become no staff store
SUSAzurues
post Jul 17 2020, 03:17 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Very good business mang

They are selling things people will look to buy conveniently vs 7-11, mynews, etc.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 17 2020, 03:18 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:15 PM)
vending machine plus ewallet only
malaysia too dangerous....

cannot really become no staff store
It should be safe in Chinese populated cities such as Ipoh and Penang where people are more civilized.It's inside a mall so very tight surveillance with many cameras around.

FIRST in South East Asia. Not even Singapore have this yet.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 03:19 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:18 PM)
It should be safe in Chinese populated cities such as Ipoh and Penang where people are more civilized.It's inside a mall so very tight surveillance with many cameras around.

just vending machine and ewallet only...
no put anythings to let people touch...

what use?
fu'house
post Jul 17 2020, 03:20 PM

553 posts

Inb4 come let's buy QL stocks. Not Top Glove.
SUSlaoahpek
post Jul 17 2020, 03:21 PM

40 posts

convenience comes with a price wink.gif
fantasy1989
post Jul 17 2020, 03:21 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:11 PM)
This. At Japan family mart/711 is poor man store. Here becum rich man store.
ya lo... when i was in japan..we go family mart to get cheap bottle drinks ..
fantasy1989
post Jul 17 2020, 03:22 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:18 PM)

as a Chinese = nope ..especially aunty
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 03:22 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Jul 17 2020, 02:21 PM)
yes, Oden and bread normally.

this one nice?>
CSW1990
post Jul 17 2020, 03:23 PM

995 posts

Most of their food are expensive and not worth of that money
TSplouffle0789

1,836 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Jul 17 2020, 03:20 PM)
gloves stock is very excited like roller coaster

ql is very steady and good business
even have oil palm business...
HafeesFadil

170 posts

is machiam bubble tea.

mula2 seronok see oden.

lama2 tgk oso wan muntah liao.
TSplouffle0789

1,836 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:23 PM)
Most of their food are expensive and not worth of that money

like this?
SUSCandy12
post Jul 17 2020, 03:24 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:21 PM)
Japanese Yen and USD was supposed to be interchangeable like SGD/BND.

Cheap for an American or someone who earns in USD is 4X price for Malaysians.

100 yen is like RM4 for a Malaysian poorfag.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 03:24 PM

1,836 posts

aeon not cheap???
SUSCandy12
post Jul 17 2020, 03:26 PM

1,878 posts

FIRST Robot Restaurant in Malaysia!
2 Years AGO

Nam Heong Dim Sum in Ipoh

TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 03:29 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(HafeesFadil @ Jul 17 2020, 03:23 PM)
is machiam bubble tea.

mula2 seronok see oden.

lama2 tgk oso wan muntah liao.
180 stores already!!!!

Sycamore
post Jul 17 2020, 03:29 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:13 PM)

A big let down honestly.

Agree with above.
First thing i thought is "a series of vending machine".

Sigh.
Invince_Z
post Jul 17 2020, 03:30 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

I wish they can become as good as the ones in taiwan.

def don't want them give toilet for public use though. knowing malaysians, it will turn into a disgusting place within a monthsecond
fixed

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jul 17 2020, 03:30 PM
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 03:30 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Jul 17 2020, 03:29 PM)
A big let down honestly.

Agree with above.
First thing i thought is "a series of vending machine".

Sigh.
it will be closed in 1 year

i have 90 percent confidence......

unless it use to other purpose
Sycamore
post Jul 17 2020, 03:33 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:30 PM)
it will be closed in 1 year

i have 90 percent confidence......

unless it use to other purpose
sweat.gif

It's okay. Most businesses ended up failing.
I admirer their courage to try new ideas.

This post has been edited by Sycamore: Jul 17 2020, 03:34 PM
shotgun
post Jul 17 2020, 03:34 PM

35 posts

In Japan is not popular family mart but 7 eleven is more popular
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 03:38 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(shotgun @ Jul 17 2020, 03:34 PM)
ya

During the measured period, close to 36 percent of all convenience stores in Japan were run by Seven-Eleven Japan.

There are 17,409 stores in Japan, 3,165 stores in Taiwan, 2,177 stores in China, 1,138 stores in Thailand, 66 stores in the Philippines, 165 stores in Vietnam, 87 stores in Indonesia, and 70 stores in Malaysia. FamilyMart has stores located in all prefectures of Japan.

but also is number 2!!!!

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/8028:JP
stock price like rocket in these 3 week!!!!
SUSCandy12
post Jul 17 2020, 03:42 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(shotgun @ Jul 17 2020, 03:34 PM)
Another brand Lawson also but they stress on health and environment friendly items which is catered more for women market. Very expensive too got Coffee corner called Machi Cafe like Mc Cafe to serve high end market.

Konbini stores are good to get easy booze and alcoholic beverages late at night. But judging from the increasing Talibanism of the country, konbini culture won't take off in Malaysia.

Markets such as Thailand and Philippines are more suitable.
SUSprince12
post Jul 17 2020, 03:43 PM

46 posts

Still no way compared to Taiwan and Thailand FM

Too many stupid restrictions
Strike
post Jul 17 2020, 03:43 PM

51 posts

the dark choc sofuto no more right

fucuk pamily mart
adren1
post Jul 17 2020, 03:44 PM

137 posts

why no sell insect snacks?
SUSCandy12
post Jul 17 2020, 03:47 PM

1,878 posts

Family Mart Theme Song

I remembered there's a vocal version out there still finding.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 17 2020, 03:48 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Strike @ Jul 17 2020, 03:43 PM)
the dark choc sofuto no more right

fucuk pamily mart
Local management always f'ked up the whole thing. That's why Japanese culture and Talibanism culture cannot blend one.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 17 2020, 04:01 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:47 PM)
Family Mart Theme Song

I remembered there's a vocal version out there still finding.
malaysia also when we enter got this song?
la bella
post Jul 17 2020, 04:05 PM

962 posts

I'm wondering why Family Mart malaysia have no door sound it's their signature welcome ringtone. I heard it in Japan store and Taiwan store. Quite a brainwash ringtone.

The ringtone

This post has been edited by la bella: Jul 17 2020, 04:11 PM
la bella
post Jul 17 2020, 04:06 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 17 2020, 04:01 PM)
malaysia also when we enter got this song?
Malaysia confirm dun have door sound. I'm disappointing.
hihihehe
post Jul 17 2020, 04:09 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 17 2020, 02:35 PM)
which outlet??
ss2 ada
DJ ada
CTSBD.ONE
post Jul 17 2020, 04:11 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:42 PM)
Another brand Lawson also but they stress on health and environment friendly items which is catered more for women market. Very expensive too got Coffee corner called Machi Cafe like Mc Cafe to serve high end market.

Konbini stores are good to get easy booze and alcoholic beverages late at night. But judging from the increasing Talibanism of the country, konbini culture won't take off in Malaysia.

when 70% of population is muslim why would you wanna based your convenient store around alcohol that's counter productive lol

besides 24 hours mamak is aplenty in malaysia for late night food as well lol
dickybird
post Jul 17 2020, 04:13 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:42 PM)

Thai and pinoy higher population density and urbanisation that's why konbini will take off. Malaysia not big enough or urban enough.
MR_alien
post Jul 17 2020, 04:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

the reason familymart works here is the same reason as our fast food restaurant

they will periodically release new stuff
meanwhile our 7-11 got what new stuff???
max_cavalera
post Jul 17 2020, 04:16 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:14 PM)
THOSE familymart that open at lrt/mrt station sure makinng big income! biggrin.gif tongue.gif
CTSBD.ONE
post Jul 17 2020, 04:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 17 2020, 04:15 PM)
the reason familymart works here is the same reason as our fast food restaurant

they will periodically release new stuff
meanwhile our 7-11 got what new stuff???
this lol

711 is a failure that i cant see bouncing back in my lifetime lol
Clement1001
post Jul 17 2020, 04:25 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(CTSBD.ONE @ Jul 17 2020, 04:20 PM)
this lol

manage my Uncle Misai (Vincent Tan), doesn't expect anything good from him anyway.
enviro
post Jul 17 2020, 04:26 PM

511 posts

Soft serve ice cream.
Ikea better than McD and McD better than family Mart at one third the price.
bugijun
post Jul 17 2020, 04:28 PM

532 posts

Ice cream and oden...oden pun losing its novelty
MR_alien
post Jul 17 2020, 04:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(CTSBD.ONE @ Jul 17 2020, 04:20 PM)
this lol

problem why 7-11 works in other countries is because they put effort in...to put something new
look at 7-11 japan...u can settle b'fast, lunch, dinner, supper there for a week...and u won't even eat the same thing

here?..what food?

7-11 here is like i open the store and i just leave it like that...no effort is put in

like family mart recently release a new soft serve flavour...7-11 got release what? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 17 2020, 04:34 PM
Jasonist
post Jul 17 2020, 04:45 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

hope they spread their wings to East Malaysia
thxxht
post Jul 17 2020, 04:46 PM

368 posts

there are two family marts in Damansara Utama alone, they are literally just right across the street to each other. Business is bombing.
ketiak_masyam
post Jul 17 2020, 04:48 PM

142 posts

creme brulee sofuto gooding yo
fantasy1989
post Jul 17 2020, 06:00 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:24 PM)
aeon not cheap???
not all place got aeon ..especially tourist area biggrin.gif
SUSCandy12
post Jul 17 2020, 06:51 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Jul 17 2020, 04:05 PM)
I'm wondering why Family Mart malaysia have no door sound it's their signature welcome ringtone. I heard it in Japan store and Taiwan store. Quite a brainwash ringtone.

The ringtone

Vocalized Family Mart Theme Song with Lyrics by Punk Dirty Channel feat. Shoichi and Koko

Family Mart - Japanese Convenience Store Tour

They have large stores with private parking and buildings as large as petrol stations in Japan. Inside there're sitting areas like a cafe/McD where you can have your meals. Got toilet as well as e-kiosks to buy air tickets, book hotels etc. besides paying all your utility bills.

Basically Malaysians in general and its B40 population can only afford SpeedMart 99 standard at most. If want to bring konbini like these over and sell Japan products like ice-cream, beverages/drinks and stuffs all prices either will be in USD level or x4!
Dern
post Jul 17 2020, 06:52 PM

1,979 posts

U can always go survey
bukankhadam
post Jul 17 2020, 06:56 PM

19 posts

u see their products (food, drinks, etc) already know y they gooding
bcos compare to 7e lol
SUSCandy12
post Jul 17 2020, 07:00 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(bukankhadam @ Jul 17 2020, 06:56 PM)
u see their products (food, drinks, etc) already know y they gooding
bcos compare to 7e lol
Price of the dairy ice-cream Japanese imported ones and bottled/canned drinks also very nice.

Average RM6-RM7 some RM10 above. Our Ringgit Malaysia totally no value one. For them is cheap their 100 Yen is almost like 1 USD.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 18 2020, 12:02 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 17 2020, 04:16 PM)
THOSE familymart that open at lrt/mrt station sure makinng big income! biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Many people go??
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 18 2020, 12:03 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ Jul 17 2020, 06:52 PM)
U can always go survey
I stuck in sg

Sorry

TSplouffle0789
post Jul 18 2020, 05:39 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 17 2020, 02:17 PM)
only open at 5 states in malaysia

Selangor
Penang
Negeri sembilan
Melaka
Johor
Alert_RaZO
post Jul 18 2020, 06:36 AM

601 posts

They should open in KK...
Convenient store here very competitive..
Stirmling
post Jul 18 2020, 06:46 AM

291 posts

family mart gooding wor?
machiam biasak saja to me

7-11 mahal oso
if nearby got 99speedmart, shell/petrol station or local grocery, conpim will go there first.
TSplouffle0789
post Sep 2 2020, 06:32 PM

1,836 posts

QL Resources Berhad
KLSE: QL

OVERVIEW
COMPARE
FINANCIALS
Finance
9.63 MYR +0.030 (0.31%)
TSplouffle0789
post Sep 2 2020, 06:33 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jul 18 2020, 06:36 AM)
They should open in KK...
Convenient store here very competitive..
Many company?
TSplouffle0789
post Sep 2 2020, 06:33 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Jul 17 2020, 03:20 PM)
inix and inari

Jcy
Alert_RaZO
post Sep 2 2020, 06:54 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 2 2020, 06:33 PM)
Many company?
Orange, 7 circle, 7eleven, kwc, ezybox<--mati liao...
Orange mushroom at tourist area.

KK is a tourist area, so if can capture local market, tourist market no problem.
The tourist can spend 100+ on convenient store.

watson, pharmacy & convenient store is crucial to tourist near hotel/airbnb
So imagine the concept like familymart or thailand, good business.
alfiejr
post Sep 2 2020, 06:58 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

Their food offerings are quite nice. Much2 better than the rest of the convenience stores here.
Rudd
post Sep 2 2020, 06:58 PM

4,043 posts

pata timo mano
SUSCandy12
post Sep 2 2020, 07:03 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Sep 2 2020, 06:58 PM)
pata timo mano
Ora atan kato pata timo miskin tado wang.

Ipoh masih tado Famiri Mato lagi.
reed90
post Sep 2 2020, 07:06 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

Family mart miles better than 7 eleven

Heck even mamak kedai runcit is better than 7 eleven
yungkit14
post Sep 2 2020, 07:08 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Jul 17 2020, 02:16 PM)
Will it serve yaucharkwai, hamcheempang, kap zhung, mar keok and the like or not?
you go support your own local morning market la
yungkit14
post Sep 2 2020, 07:09 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:06 PM)
Family mart miles better than 7 eleven

Heck even mamak kedai runcit is better than 7 eleven
of course here apa pun haram..summore its under kroni vincent tan summore suit one race only
john123x
post Sep 2 2020, 07:11 PM

3,019 posts

food not fresh.

after eat, diarrhea

yungkit14
post Sep 2 2020, 07:11 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Sep 2 2020, 06:54 PM)
Orange, 7 circle, 7eleven, kwc, ezybox<--mati liao...
Orange mushroom at tourist area.

KK is a tourist area, so if can capture local market, tourist market no problem.
The tourist can spend 100+ on convenient store.

watson, pharmacy & convenient store is crucial to tourist near hotel/airbnb
So imagine the concept like familymart or thailand, good business.
Thailand snacks very creative here ..we only see stacks of maggi mee,bread and icecream..so similar to our supermarket only haiyah
reed90
post Sep 2 2020, 07:17 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:09 PM)
of course here apa pun haram..summore its under kroni vincent tan summore suit one race only
Nothing to do with halal haram

Majority got the buying power

Why u think family mart successfull here? Coz they got variety of foods and rare items.

7-e? They can barely operate their slurpee machine kek
SUSCandy12
post Sep 2 2020, 07:20 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:11 PM)
Thailand snacks very creative here ..we only see stacks of maggi mee,bread and icecream..so similar to our supermarket only haiyah
Why did you think the Thais bought over the entire Malaysian Tesco's operation?
yungkit14
post Sep 2 2020, 07:28 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:20 PM)
Why did you think the Thais bought over the entire Malaysian Tesco's operation?
Tesco uk xmo here wad lol
Mooneyes
post Sep 2 2020, 07:30 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

no babi no good
SUSCandy12
post Sep 2 2020, 07:32 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:28 PM)
Tesco uk xmo here wad lol
They took the money from the sale and headed back to UK to further expand Tesco back in their own home country.

Last last also own home market will be the priority.

Lurker
post Sep 2 2020, 07:33 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(demamkuning @ Jul 17 2020, 02:24 PM)

The one in pudu also
pudu mana?
yungkit14
post Sep 2 2020, 07:34 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:17 PM)
Nothing to do with halal haram

Majority got the buying power

Why u think family mart successfull here? Coz they got variety of foods and rare items.

7-e? They can barely operate their slurpee machine kek
You got go thailand at least the pork section can go exist..and yes 7 e in malaysian xda rare item..why??

yungkit14
post Sep 2 2020, 07:36 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:32 PM)
They took the money from the sale and headed back to UK to further expand Tesco back in their own home country.

Last last also own home market will be the priority.
The money they took is actually losing profit from their sales..bare in mind ..last time tesco bigger mall space now shrink so much until home depot took the space at some tesco states..but under this new management from thailand it seems tesco doing even well
yungkit14
post Sep 2 2020, 07:39 PM

850 posts

QL RESOURCES BHD
FamilyMart Co Ltd
TYO: 8028
2,395 JPY
−24 (0.99%)

2,395 Japanese Yen equals
95.48 Malaysian Ringgit

17,409 stores

There are 17,409 stores in Japan,
3,165 stores in Taiwan,
2,177 stores in China,

1,138 stores in Thailand, 66 stores in the Philippines, 165 stores in Vietnam, 87 stores in Indonesia, and 180 stores in Malaysia.

FamilyMart has stores located in all prefectures of Japan.

total 180 stores !!!

selangor
negeri sembilan
melaka
johor

The Japanese convenience stores offer a variety range of
Ready-To-Eat (RTE) and microwavable meals, soft-served ice-cream and coffee
not only attracted the youngster but also the Muslim friends to come over
since the FamilyMart’s central kitchen operator known as
QL Kitchen Sdn Bhd
have received halal certification from the Department of Islamic Development Malaysia in May 2019.

(Source: The Malaysian Reserve, 11Nov2019)
Maintain hold call with an unchanged target price (TP) of RM8.20 per share:
Since the opening of QL Resources Bhd’s first FamilyMart outlet about three years ago, we understand the venture has already turned profitable.
We are very positive on this finding given that QL initially expected the venture to take seven years to reach profitability. We see similarities between QL and Charoen Pokphand Foods Pcl (Thailand) (CP) which brought the 7-Eleven franchise to Thailand in 1989 before listing the company under the name CP All PCL in 2003. In 2019, CP All’s sales of RM73 billion eclipsed CP’s total sales of RM71 billion.

We keep forecasts unchanged. Despite being a consumer staple, we expect uncertainty surrounding Covid-19 to keep QL’s share price subdued, particularly given the expensive valuations the stock trades at. The TP is based on unchanged 50 times financial year 2021 (FY21) earnings.

FamilyMart currently has 180 operational outlets. While this is significantly fewer than its competitors such as
7-Eleven, MyNews and KK Mart,

we estimate the profitability per outlet is significantly higher.
We attribute this to higher average ticket amount, higher average customer count and skewed sales mix towards fresh food, which is a higher margin product.

QL intends to increase egg production capacities in Indonesia (to 1.4 million from 850,000) and Vietnam (to 1.8 million from 850,000) over the next four years. We expect egg consumption in Indonesia and Vietnam to continue to increase as both countries experience income growth (egg consumption in Indonesia increased from 60 eggs per person per annum in 2011 to 90 currently). Note that Malaysia’s current egg consumption tops 300 per person per annum.
We are positive on these growth ventures as we are confident there is still room for growth in consumption for Indonesia and Vietnam. As QL is already a large poultry player, we see little execution risk in these ventures. Note that QL already produces about 5.7 million eggs per day (4 million of these in Malaysia).

QL, the 30th largest listed company by market capitalisation,
will become eligible to be included in the FBM KLCI should it enter the top 25 or existing members fall below the 35th position or lower.
We note that in late-FY17 when news broke that Nestle (Malaysia) Bhd was to be included in the KLCI, its forward price-earnings ratio rose from about 30 times to about 45 times. Should QL be included in the KLCI, we reckon it could see a rerating similar to Nestle. The KLCI is reviewed semi-annually, with the next scheduled for June. — Hong Leong Investment Bank Research, April 2
This year family mart in japan will be somewhat getting investment from some company again..not sure why they term it privatize

SUSCandy12
post Sep 2 2020, 07:41 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:36 PM)
The money they took is actually losing profit from their sales..bare in mind ..last time tesco bigger mall space now shrink so much until home depot took the space at some tesco states..but under this new management from thailand it seems tesco doing even well
When Tesco first opened in Malaysia such as the the none at Mutiara Damansara, they actually stocked many imported high quality UK products.

Everyone look forward to go to Tesco just as they would to Ikea today for instance because got many nice food stuffs like cookies, snacks, candies, grocery items that were full UK imports to look at that is found no where else in Malaysia.

Slowly and slowly it turn into some local mini mart store run by mostly banglas stocked with local cheap items which you can find anywhere else in Malaysia.
SUSCandy12
post Sep 2 2020, 07:43 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:39 PM)
This year family mart in japan will be somewhat getting investment from some company again..not sure why they term it privatize
Why again you think they're not interested in expanding into the northern states and east coast besides Penang? Their shareholders got grudge with Northern states and East Coast?

Singapore got FM yet?
yungkit14
post Sep 2 2020, 07:53 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:43 PM)
Why again you think they're not interested in expanding into the northern states and east coast besides Penang? Their shareholders got grudge with Northern states and East Coast?

Singapore got FM yet?
what do you mean ?penang already got 2 family mart.
i am talking the japanese family mart side la ..you ok or not ?
masahito
post Sep 2 2020, 07:54 PM

488 posts

products banyak sudah tak keluarkan, eg: shortcake

now, family mark macam dah takde orang pergi, dulu je beratur panjang, sekarang kosong
yungkit14
post Sep 2 2020, 07:54 PM

850 posts

tesco uk import still got actually but reduced ,you go check again ..for grocery side yes ,who the hell want to buy so expensive lo
reed90
post Sep 2 2020, 08:01 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:34 PM)
You got go thailand at least the pork section can go exist..and yes 7 e in malaysian xda rare item..why??
Hahaha? Pork section cater who?

U think if no majority come in and buy, can survive? /kolos la brudda

Thats why some pipul here learned jawi just to put their label products to target majority to buy. Lel
yungkit14
post Sep 2 2020, 08:06 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Sep 2 2020, 08:01 PM)
Hahaha? Pork section cater who?

U think if no majority come in and buy, can survive? /kolos la brudda

Thats why some pipul here learned jawi just to put their label products to target majority to buy. Lel
haiya ...cannot co exist ,can go one side lah everything also must suit to one flavour can die lo
geelim77
post Sep 2 2020, 08:06 PM

181 posts

The craze slow down dy......remember last time when started, everytime see people long Q, now notice no more long Q dy.
James1983
post Sep 2 2020, 08:28 PM

💦kencing lettew💦
532 posts

Less variety.
Yes but already better than our 7E here...
fu'house
post Sep 3 2020, 10:23 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(masahito @ Sep 2 2020, 07:54 PM)
products banyak sudah tak keluarkan, eg: shortcake

now, family mark macam dah takde orang pergi, dulu je beratur panjang, sekarang kosong
Now they trying delivery, if can expand imagine collaboration between Grab and FM. Sokonglah FM. Kasi QL stock naik naik naik. Let rich be rich.

QUOTE(James1983 @ Sep 2 2020, 08:28 PM)
Idk why abam Vincent no learn from Taiwan. 7e Taiwan gooding.
bug_vengeance
post Sep 3 2020, 10:33 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 2 2020, 08:06 PM)
haiya ...cannot co exist ,can go one side lah everything also must suit to one flavour can die lo
only u die
other people dont die
got other option wat
yifei.liu2508
post Sep 3 2020, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(fu'house @ Jul 17 2020, 02:25 PM)
Must cuba then.

I wait the day when most Family Mart have toilet. Since QL sell eggs, rebuslah telur and sell.
Actually QL not only produces eggs, what you eat in the oden is also produced by them, fish balls and whatnot.
yifei.liu2508
post Sep 3 2020, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:43 PM)

Singapore got FM yet?
They would have issues supplying to anywhere that is too far out from their central kitchen located in klang valley.

I think even their Johor outlet food items are supplied from klang valley on a daily basis, they are not yet big enough there to be supplied by a dedicated central kitchen yet.

That is the issue with having perishable offerings on the menu and operate almost entirely from it.
yifei.liu2508
post Sep 3 2020, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(James1983 @ Sep 2 2020, 08:28 PM)
The 7E here never evolve as they have stayed stagnant due to a lack of competition.

You see how Thailand allows 7E to open, you will be doh.gif There are some outlets that open within walking distances just across the street and we are not even talking one store on each end, within visual distances.
hz428
post Sep 3 2020, 11:15 AM

1,056 posts

Thai 711 got pork sausage, pork burger

masahito
post Sep 3 2020, 11:31 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Sep 3 2020, 10:23 AM)
Now they trying delivery, if can expand imagine collaboration between Grab and FM. Sokonglah FM. Kasi QL stock naik naik naik. Let rich be rich.
delivery also no good. Grabfood show has products, bila order, product tak sampai(habis di kedai), GG

nak sokong QL, tapi pekerja FM macam taik, slow. 1 shop, just 1 employee. he's the cashier, oden guy, ice cream guy, coffee guy, fry ayam goreng guy
ikankering
post Sep 3 2020, 11:37 AM

42 posts

complicated.

i just want sell my neck pillow.
SUSCandy12
post Sep 3 2020, 04:17 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(yifei.liu2508 @ Sep 3 2020, 10:55 AM)
They would have issues supplying to anywhere that is too far out from their central kitchen located in klang valley.

I think even their Johor outlet food items are supplied from klang valley on a daily basis, they are not yet big enough there to be supplied by a dedicated central kitchen yet.

That is the issue with having perishable offerings on the menu and operate almost entirely from it.
QL factory is based in Shah Alam.

Perak and Kedah up north is just as far as Malacca and Johor down south.

yifei.liu2508
post Sep 3 2020, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 3 2020, 04:17 PM)
QL factory is based in Shah Alam.

Perak and Kedah up north is just as far as Malacca and Johor down south.
They are preparing to shift their centralized kitchen operations i believe. But somewhere not far from the current.

I use Johor just as an example. Obviously no other branches outside of klang valley is supplied from a dedicated kitchen close to them yet.
SUSCandy12
post Sep 3 2020, 05:50 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(yifei.liu2508 @ Sep 3 2020, 04:41 PM)
They are preparing to shift their centralized kitchen operations i believe. But somewhere not far from the current.

I use Johor just as an example. Obviously no other branches outside of klang valley is supplied from a dedicated kitchen close to them yet.
Malaysia's biggest agriculture, poultry(chicken) and eggs supply source state is just north of their HQ.
I'm surprised how they can skip Perak in their expansion plans.
yungkit14
post Sep 3 2020, 06:33 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Sep 3 2020, 10:33 AM)
only u die
other people dont die
got other option wat
you die 1st then i die lo
bug_vengeance
post Sep 4 2020, 09:16 AM

7,131 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 3 2020, 06:33 PM)
you die 1st then i die lo
no u dieded first becos cannot eark pork
yungkit14
post Sep 4 2020, 10:02 AM

850 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Sep 4 2020, 09:16 AM)
no u dieded first becos cannot eark pork

you cant eat beef then die wad
bug_vengeance
post Sep 4 2020, 10:11 AM

7,131 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 4 2020, 10:02 AM)
you cant eat beef then die wad
i still can eat other thing
u die die need to eat pork
topkek
bashlyner
post Sep 4 2020, 11:03 AM

200 posts

If using Malaysia's standard of convenience store then Family Mart is the best one at the moment, but no way near the level of Taiwan Japan or even Thailand
yifei.liu2508
post Sep 4 2020, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 3 2020, 05:50 PM)
Malaysia's biggest agriculture, poultry(chicken) and eggs supply source state is just north of their HQ.
I'm surprised how they can skip Perak in their expansion plans.
They also produce their raw food ingredients, fish ball, eggs. But the preparation for the final food items still has to be done somewhere.

I believe their expansion plan does include Perak and other major states. Just because their operation vastly differentiates from others like 7E and MyNews, it is not a case of getting a store and stock up on inventories. The food items are mostly a daily replenish-able item among their other inventories.
barca96
post Sep 4 2020, 12:19 PM

980 posts

too bad cant franchise
yungkit14
post Sep 4 2020, 12:56 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Sep 4 2020, 10:11 AM)
i still can eat other thing
u die die need to eat pork
topkek
same same lah,thats whyi kept saying kenot keep sastisfy one tyep of ppl ma ,if i want to eat pork my business ,why exclude ?
yungkit14
post Sep 4 2020, 12:58 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(yifei.liu2508 @ Sep 3 2020, 10:55 AM)

If you read my post ,penang adi got 2 branch ,perak side ,sabaq la sikit ..
J1g54w
post Sep 4 2020, 01:04 PM

1,449 posts

my fav stops
SUSMicozole
post Sep 4 2020, 01:06 PM

142 posts

when wanna bukak tered for mekdi?

shud be more than family mart all over the globe
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 4 2020, 01:10 PM

550 posts

Actually if want cheaper go to the normal grocery store there. Advantage of konbini is it open 24hours
ashportal
post Sep 4 2020, 01:23 PM

750 posts

y u guys all like FM

harga dia yahudi la

i beli skali terus insaf

baik spend the money at fast food joint terus
yifei.liu2508
post Sep 4 2020, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 4 2020, 12:58 PM)
If you read my post ,penang adi got 2 branch ,perak side ,sabaq la sikit ..
I memang sabar. I don't stay in Perak, i don't care if Perak has family mart or not.

Just explaining why i think the branch out to other states is slow for them.
yifei.liu2508
post Sep 4 2020, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(ashportal @ Sep 4 2020, 01:23 PM)
y u guys all like FM

harga dia yahudi la

i beli skali terus insaf

baik spend the money at fast food joint terus
If fast food joint can open all over the place like convenience stores, then of course fast food joint.
fantasy1989
post Sep 4 2020, 02:08 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Sep 4 2020, 01:10 PM)
Actually if want cheaper go to the normal grocery store there. Advantage of konbini is it open 24hours
need to find..but Lawson and familymart is like everywhere biggrin.gif

i did go to any random kedai runcit ..their green tea is way more cheaper than familymart
K.I.T.T
post Sep 4 2020, 02:08 PM

672 posts

711 Malaysia own by who?
sultan johor got 2nd largest share
nintendo86
post Sep 4 2020, 02:10 PM

24 posts

Their curry oden and cheese pudding really delicious.. While the sushi and onigiri taste like total shit..
SUSCandy12
post Sep 4 2020, 07:40 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Sep 4 2020, 02:08 PM)
need to find..but Lawson and familymart is like everywhere  biggrin.gif

i did go to any random kedai runcit ..their green tea is way more cheaper than familymart
Lawson largest shareholder in Japan is Mitsubishi Corp.

Lawson should come to Malaysia also.They are famous for fresh brewed coffee making machines named Machi Cafe(Town Cafe translated).
TSplouffle0789
post Sep 4 2020, 09:28 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Micozole @ Sep 4 2020, 01:06 PM)
when wanna bukak tered for mekdi?

shud be more than family mart all over the globe
Mekdi not healthy
megakeygen_zero
post Sep 4 2020, 09:34 PM

472 posts

famima not cheap. and usually the place damn hard to find parking one
TSplouffle0789
post Nov 17 2024, 08:27 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 4 2020, 07:40 PM)
Lawson largest shareholder in Japan is Mitsubishi Corp.

Lawson should come to Malaysia also.They are famous for fresh brewed coffee making machines named Machi Cafe(Town Cafe translated).
99 speedmart ,Kk mart,
Family Mart,7 eleven,
CU,MY News.com

6 largest convenience store in Malaysia......

Maybe malaysia market not enough

TSplouffle0789
post Nov 17 2024, 09:24 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(patnam @ Jul 17 2020, 02:22 PM)
thailand's FamilyMart is the best...
What they have in thailand but malaysia dont have?

0.6945sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:50 PM