Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

nitewish
post Mar 22 2023, 07:17 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

Hi guys,
GKUI + HUR user here. Anyone knows what's a good setting for the resolution and DPI? Mine set at 720p and 160 DPI. I guess it's the sweet spot for smoothness and graphic quality
nitewish
post Apr 14 2023, 04:07 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(Grimoire @ Mar 22 2023, 10:19 PM)
I set 720 and 150. 150-160 is the sweet spot. Never set 1080p as you'll experience a bit delay and sometimes will have graphical glitch
ya man, thanks for the 150 DPI tip,
by the way HUR got new update, v7.0, gonna try it today and report back

nitewish
post Apr 18 2023, 03:42 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(kk131 @ Apr 16 2023, 08:08 AM)
Will be interesting to read your findings. People are reporting a lot of problems with the new version on XDA-Developers.
The only thing I noticed is the resolution cannot be changed. So i think it defaulted to 1080p. So my Waze gets choppy when entering crowded map area.

The rest are still the same functionality wise. Didn't get a chance to mess with the DPI settings yet. Hope he release a new hotfix.

Edit: 7.0.3 is out. Gonna try this next.

This post has been edited by nitewish: Apr 18 2023, 03:48 PM
nitewish
post Oct 22 2023, 07:29 AM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(reubenster93 @ Oct 22 2023, 02:31 AM)
My other account is on probation so cant post links. laugh.gif  Here you go:

https://www.taobao.com/list/item/7306273934....3f872465CigI1z

There's actually another version but the screen is huge. 13-inch:
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?eurl=http...27836308-my.0.0

Day 3 of running it. So far:
- Reverse cam works
- AC controls work
- There's also a setting to access the instrument cluster theme
- 360 cam is new for me (cause standard variant)
- No issues with app installation. Been trying different launchers (Nova, Vivid)
- Android Auto/Apple CarPlay a slight grey area. Uses ZLink for that. Haven't tried wired but wireless Android Auto through Zlink results in choppy music. Not sure how to get Android Auto to natively work :lol2:
Wow that's nice wei, thanks for sharing.
You can try HUR for andriod auto. So far wired is reliable for me. Wireless about 90% reliable.
https://www.b3itlabs.com/prod.php?id=1

Edit: I'll be very happy if can replace the HU in my FS and the low quality 360 cameras

This post has been edited by nitewish: Oct 22 2023, 05:55 PM
nitewish
post Oct 22 2023, 11:29 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 22 2023, 06:08 PM)
Are you using the android auto server hack for wireless? I am using HUR on my head unit (but not x50). I am using a wireless Android Auto dongle to get HUR to be wireless. It works flawlessly
Oo. Mind sharing what brand is your dongle? And how's your experience using Waze or Gmaps? Sometimes the navigation a bit wonky while driving and thinks I'm on another road 😆 hope it works in a x50 too

Edit: I'm using the wifi direct mode that the dev recommended. Now he added aac codec seems smoother in wireless AA. But occasionally crashing lol.

This post has been edited by nitewish: Oct 22 2023, 11:31 PM

0.3484sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:06 AM