Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

mcblade
post Mar 8 2021, 11:38 AM

1,116 posts

Hi, got a call from SA that my X50 is ready but need to purchase utility package worth RM3300 as it's mandatory. Wish to check how true this is? Can I opt out from purchasing the package?

mcblade
post Mar 8 2021, 11:49 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ Mar 8 2021, 11:44 AM)
lu tak ambil,
dia pass kepada orang lain,
lu tunggu lagi,
that's the dilema.

Thanks for the feedback
mcblade
post Mar 8 2021, 11:50 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Mar 8 2021, 11:43 AM)
dont think thats mandatory.
"soft-mode" mandatory haiz
mcblade
post Mar 9 2021, 08:21 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 8 2021, 11:40 PM)
My SA informed before I book or make any payments. This is so until when tax exemption is over.
This is the reply from Proton.
each have their own version

mcblade
post Mar 9 2021, 03:02 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Mar 9 2021, 01:18 PM)
I thought Proton made it very clear that queue jumping is not allowed. Guess it's all talk and no action?
Proton impose this package to dealer...
dealer have to sell with the package else they have to absorb it
what dealer do if the buyer refuse to take the package?
of course let other jump queue la
mcblade
post Mar 9 2021, 04:11 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Mar 9 2021, 03:56 PM)
That's the words of dealerships who out to make some quick bucks. Proton clarified on many occasions that it is not compulsory and no queue jumping.
Proton talam dua muka is what i can say
mcblade
post Mar 13 2021, 11:28 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 12 2021, 06:13 PM)
I got loan approved by Cimb Bank. 2.33% interest. 9 years. Loan amount 84.5k for Exec variant.

Is this a reasonable deal?
Try Affin bank 2.25% for 9 years.
mcblade
post Mar 23 2021, 12:27 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 23 2021, 09:15 AM)
Please be careful to new buyers. If you are forced to buy the utility package, make sure they will install it when the car arrives. Luckily I found out the outlet didn't install for previous buyers, so I negotiated for my case. Really had to bargain and argue. For now I get a promise they'll install for me when the car is here. Fingers crossed. But damn ... Money hungry, sendiri first businesses really not worth to support. This is the last time I'm getting my car from them.
They will installed once the utility package arrives. The outlet i got the car also give a llumar tint voucher. RM380 for 60% tint

This post has been edited by mcblade: Mar 23 2021, 12:28 PM

0.2677sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:48 AM