Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

matrix88
post Mar 23 2021, 11:49 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Mar 22 2021, 09:50 PM)
Official from Proton, X50 fuel performance is 6.4 litres per 100 kilometres for the 1.5 TGDi model, and 6.5 litres per 100 kilometres for the regular 1.5 T.

Anyone get the performance as expected ?
impossible to get this type of figures la.
this is in controlled environment, constant speed.
matrix88
post Mar 23 2021, 12:29 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ Mar 21 2021, 07:38 PM)
Actually as you can turn on AC before you enter the car via the app, tinting is not so necessary for x50. not sure if i will do, defintely i am not in a hurry
looks like you have not sit in a tinted car before
it is not only when you park that tinted is useful, when you are driving under the sun, with and without good tinted also can feel the difference.
can feel the flesh being burned
matrix88
post Mar 23 2021, 10:08 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ Mar 23 2021, 09:00 PM)
all my cars were/are tinted. my last one after 6 month untinted, so I know the difference. Normal untinted glass of windshield already protects you from all UVA and UVB. So even you don´t wear a shirt it is impossible to get a sunburn. You know that tinting is illegal in many countries? no ones flesh burned there.

A/C for me is one million more important than tinting.
Not all windscreen protects from UVA and UVB, cheap cars don’t have this feature
For my car, tinted with 3M films, sit in my car feels ok, but when I sit in my friends car without tinted, really feel sunburn
matrix88
post Oct 1 2021, 10:52 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 1 2021, 09:48 AM)
have a listen here. but he idle not moving car speed

wow, new car even idling the engine seems to be vibrating, moving about.
engine mounting will kong very fast

matrix88
post Oct 1 2021, 12:48 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Oct 1 2021, 12:07 PM)
this is expected for any 3 cyl engine due to the inherent imbalance, direct injection is even louder compared to mpi
but during launch, water bottle test shows very good result.
delivery car (even brand new) is different oh. and the test unit for flagship also vibrating like crazy.
so, launching and show car is specially adjusted? brows.gif

hey, idling leh, 800 rpm only leh, imagine revving at higher rpm, engine mounting sure pecah very fast, and it is not covered under warranty, wear and tear item.

matrix88
post Dec 8 2021, 03:28 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Dec 8 2021, 03:14 PM)
Dont think so.
C segment car, can get 10-15km/liter can cukur already.
C segment? X50 is B segment oh..... cool2.gif
matrix88
post Dec 8 2021, 05:07 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 8 2021, 04:38 PM)
So far I'm at 1,020km, average fuel at 13.3km/l. Mix of city driving and highway (mainly Federal/NKVE).

I actually find that my fuel consumption is lower when I am in slow moving traffic (e.g. ~30-50km/h) vs when on fast open roads at 90-100km/h.

Best fuel consumption is achieved on NKVE, when conserving speeds on the uphills and building speeds on the downhill. Have done KL to Shah Alam at 17.0km/l (includes door-to-door). All this while maintaining average speeds of 110km/h+ on NKVE portion of the travel. Fuel consumption on open flat road at 110km/h (e.g. Federal) cannot compare to hilly terrain (e.g. NKVE). Hilly terrain has BETTER fuel consumption.

The problem is only, fuel consumption crazy high when car is accelerating/decelerating a lot at 0-40km/h (e.g stop start traffic, mall parking go around and round etc).
dont trust the gauge.
when pump petrol, check how much you pump vs mileage, you will be surprised proton's meter over states the mileage.
matrix88
post Dec 10 2021, 05:24 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 10 2021, 04:46 PM)
Can't see any defect. Only that the driver side door, must hit harder to close. If hit like normal, it 100% won't close. All the passenger doors no issue, can hit gently to close.

This is 1) irritating as most of the time first time close it will not close, have to re-do, and 2) I'm afraid may cause long term damage that may lead to rattling as the door is closed with force repeatedly.
its either 2 of the below, sure can be fixed, probably they are lazy to do it for you

1) Rubber strip not installed properly, this is the same as if people go and install soundproof strip, and the door become difficult to close
2) Door latch mechanism that need to be aligned slightly. can fine tune by adjusting the 3 latch / locking mechanism at the car/door area.
matrix88
post Jun 23 2022, 01:27 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Jun 23 2022, 10:18 AM)
I did coating once i got my car. whole exterior coating, the shop quite famous in telegram group, the coating on car surface still very nice but those on glass start to "gone" after less than a month. contacted the seller, he said he is very busy recently, full booked, no slot for me to to let him " have a look ". so.. before payment and after payment is so much different. i did mine around 1XXX for all exterior. i found that after coat, the surface is more easy to clean.
please share the name of this shop so we can avoid at all cost. thank you
matrix88
post Sep 6 2023, 04:44 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(li_hat @ Sep 6 2023, 03:48 PM)
can help to suggest that UHP china brand tyre. almost time to change now so wanma survey. thanks
sure you wanna try China tyre?
save a bit money later repair bill more expensive oh
and safety compromised.
you think worth it?

0.0389sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:43 PM