Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
linkinstreet
Dec 31 2021, 06:08 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(veron208 @ Dec 31 2021, 02:37 AM) any idea how to turn off the auto rain sensor for wiper ? imagine sending it for car wash while the car is still running and the cleaner got surprised with the wiper suddenly turned on https://drive.google.com/file/d/1anXgUpaSAG...CPPa3fyWl4ke6WEThe Manual says Auto mode is when you push the wiper stalk upwards.
linkinstreet
Dec 31 2021, 08:51 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(janszmatt @ Dec 31 2021, 08:14 AM) X50 full specs can autopilot like this or not? Cause I will buy if can Mana ada kereta Proton yang self driving autonomous cars bang.
linkinstreet
May 26 2022, 01:26 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(satvingill @ May 26 2022, 11:44 AM) I can hear it quite clearly on the left side but on the right there is no sound at all . i adjusted the balance to the right and only the speaker sound comes out, nothing from the twitter Tweeter bro. Twitter tu micro social website
linkinstreet
May 28 2022, 10:51 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 26 2022, 11:54 AM) Hoping for android auto not realistic, i think it need somekind of chip or certified hardware to make it work? No specialised hardware is needed. AA and Carplay is basically just making your phone having a second display, and having that display shown on your head unit. And the code to do so is open, hence why countless of Chinese manufacturers are able to intergrate it in those Chinese Android Head Units, as well as using something like Head Unit Reloaded from the play store. I also have used a no-name, cheap chinese radio (not even a "real" head unit) that supports Android Auto and Carplay that I installed in my Saga. So if Proton wants to include AA or Carplay in their HU, I believe the easily can do so.
linkinstreet
May 31 2022, 11:43 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(LaiN87 @ May 31 2022, 11:22 AM) Ya it looks laggy. Might be headunit reloaded take a lot processing in background. Or the link between phone and HU not good. Itβs basically mirroring the info from your phone anyway. So might have delay? I am using HU Reloaded myself (not on a Proton head unit tho, but Android HU), and it shouldn't take that much processing power (it's smooth even on my old 1GB android head unit). I presume either his phone itself is quite underpowered to run Android Auto, or he is running an Android emulator on top of the Proton Head Unit, which leads to HU Reloaded being slower than it should. Either way, that is really laggy. This post has been edited by linkinstreet: May 31 2022, 11:44 AM
linkinstreet
May 31 2022, 12:22 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 31 2022, 11:53 AM) You using android HU on x50? Or other car? Other car. One using Android Head Unit + Head Unit Reloaded, another using a cheap Chinese radio (that is not even running Android/linux) which amazingly has a decent built in Android Auto function.
linkinstreet
Jun 13 2022, 11:12 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jun 13 2022, 10:38 AM) Also, I know it's nearly impossible but if anyone got lubang to get their car fast (in ~3 months), please let me know. I need that for my wedding...  Pinjam someone else's dulu for wedding?
linkinstreet
Jun 13 2022, 04:33 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(jaychew90 @ Jun 13 2022, 02:56 PM) Did anyone noticed using the Waze/Google Maps directly from HU (after installing it into the HU), the GPS is abit lag compared when using it via Android Auto. Lag as in my actual position is like 2-3 second ahead of the map position. Using the original Here maps and Waze/Google Maps via Android Auto doesn't have such issue. Android Auto = Processing power + GPS using your phone. Install to HU = processing power + GPU using your HU's. Seems that maybe the GPS on the HU is a bit wonky
linkinstreet
Jun 14 2022, 10:16 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(exdtan @ Jun 14 2022, 10:03 PM) AA apk? Is there such apk available in apkpure/apkmirror? Yep. Altho I'd still recommend offloading Android Auto on your phone instead of running it directly since the Proton HU is not actually that powerful
linkinstreet
Jun 23 2022, 01:19 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(laytiong @ Jun 23 2022, 12:09 PM) Thanks and kudos to @muncheno and @xeon1989. Now I managed to get AA working on X50 via HU reloaded, too bad the display settings is limited to 800*480. Abit grainy but its smooth enough for daily use. Anything higher resolution causes bad lagggggg on the actual HU. I can now remove the standalone GMap and Spotify app. GMap will loose "voice" once I start playing Spotify while navigating. Weird bug. Not looking at installing more garbage to the HU as it has only 2GB RAM and really outdated CPU. Iirc you can also play around with the DPI setting in HUR to make AA looks better depending on how you like it. So even if it's only 480p, you still have some adjustments
linkinstreet
Sep 1 2022, 09:16 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(DM52 @ Sep 1 2022, 08:44 AM) City much more jimat lor. greater fc than myvi. someone had share before..myvi not as jimat as most people think. Power of Marketing. To be fair, I don't think people who buys Myvi is buying it for fuel consumption anymore.
linkinstreet
Nov 3 2022, 09:53 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Nov 1 2022, 04:00 AM) I see yuukorin i kasi like Unfortunately QDLink dont work as good as running app natively. I am considering CP/AA player similar to this... https://s.lazada.com.my/s.4CUtPInitially i want to use Spotify Car Thing but it's now sold out on official website. It's also ridiculously priced at eBay (50SUD used vs 29.99USD new on official website). I'm still looking for alternatives like Bluetooth remote with screen... I am using one for my Saga. If you are using for Carplay, usually no issue. But for Android Auto, for some reason the Android Assistant voice volume will be miles lower than music, and there is no option to bump that volume. So if you are using GPS, you can't hear what the turn by turn command
linkinstreet
Feb 27 2023, 11:46 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(zen94 @ Feb 26 2023, 09:35 PM) okay I just tried with Samsung phone, wired AA works fine with same cable. I guess my honor 20 pro has issue with the AA. Thanks for the info. Is Honor 20 from Huawei? Depending on the model, they don't have AA since there was a period where they were banned from using Google Services in their phone.
linkinstreet
Oct 22 2023, 06:08 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(nitewish @ Oct 22 2023, 07:29 AM) Wow that's nice wei, thanks for sharing. You can try HUR for andriod auto. So far wired is reliable for me. Wireless about 90% reliable. https://www.b3itlabs.com/prod.php?id=1Edit: I'll be very happy if can replace the HU in my FS and the low quality 360 cameras Are you using the android auto server hack for wireless? I am using HUR on my head unit (but not x50). I am using a wireless Android Auto dongle to get HUR to be wireless. It works flawlessly
linkinstreet
Oct 23 2023, 06:49 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(nitewish @ Oct 22 2023, 11:29 PM) Oo. Mind sharing what brand is your dongle? And how's your experience using Waze or Gmaps? Sometimes the navigation a bit wonky while driving and thinks I'm on another road π hope it works in a x50 too Edit: I'm using the wifi direct mode that the dev recommended. Now he added aac codec seems smoother in wireless AA. But occasionally crashing lol. I am using this https://shopee.com.my/FEINODI-Wireless-Andr...899.10198679320The dongle should just plug in to your head unit's USB, and HUR will detect it as an Android Auto compatible phone. It's a bit easier than using the server workaround as you just connect to the dongle via bluetooth and it should work just like that.   For Waze/Google Maps, it's working fine for me, as long as I put my phone where it can get a proper GPS connection. IIRC also in HUR, the default setting is HUR would use the head unit's GPS for maps instead of your phones'. You might want to turn that off.
linkinstreet
Nov 27 2023, 07:14 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(james2306 @ Nov 27 2023, 06:17 PM) i took a look and there are so many types... any brand recomended? No need carlinkit. You can buy a dongle that works with HUR. example
linkinstreet
Nov 28 2023, 10:00 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(laytiong @ Nov 28 2023, 09:56 AM) This is new. You confirmn it can work with HUR? Alot of these dongles just convert wired to wireless but require native AACP already enabled inside the HU. It doesnt work with HUR generally for these kind of dongles. I am using with my head unit that is running HUR.
linkinstreet
Dec 5 2023, 02:20 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(leechxit @ Dec 5 2023, 01:43 PM) whats the model for this? just getting carlink kit to work... but now thinking if can use a box for it.. haha my thinking can load netflix in the HUR with the box...maybe sell the carlink kit after lol Generic AA dongle. Mine is rebranded by Feinoidi. And no, it only works for AA. You can't actually do anything else with it. The "box" in the name is misleading π