Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

dares
post Nov 15 2020, 10:34 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(PitVidic @ Nov 14 2020, 07:56 PM)
Yup. All in all, it's just business. Who doesn't want the cash when the green is being waved in front of your face, right?
Dealers actually earn less if you buy cash (They lose out a few hundred bucks commission from the bank), so there is no incentive to let them cut queue if there is already a waiting list.

That guy who jumped queue probably paid undertable money to the dealer to jump queue, like when back in the Proton Wira days.
dares
post Nov 15 2020, 10:02 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Nov 15 2020, 10:38 AM)
This is true. SA gets commission from banks for each HP loan signed.

For example. The SA for the recent car I've purchased. He got a RM600 commision from the bank for a RM40k HP loan deal.

Imagine closing at least 10 sales with loan of at least RM40k, per month.

That is already at least RM6k in extra commisions right there
Yep, AFAIK it's RM600 no matter the loan amount. It's a fee the bank pays to the dealer for their help in securing the customer and some paperwork.

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 15 2020, 05:15 PM)
With the cash its easier for them to roll the money for more units, no need to wait for bank.
The dealer must be having some desperate cashflow problem to have to resort to encouraging their customer to buy cash so the dealership can afford new stock laugh.gif

Most dealers I know have stockyard(s) almost filled with new cars; Stock shortage usually due to slowpoke manufacturer (such as the X50 is, in this case), not because the dealer can't afford to stock them.

In my personal experience, whenever the topic of cash buy is broached, the SA always encourage me to take a loan instead. One of them told me the rebates / free gifts will be revoked if I buy cash, another plead to me to take at least a 3 yr loan. RM600 is not a small amount for them.

On a related note, if you're buying cash, pay close attention to the invoice to make sure you are not charged an extra RM600 "handling fee". Because you're buying cash and they don't get that commission from the bank, some sneaky dealers try to charge the customer that RM600 instead. Be sure to clarify every single cent they billed to you.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 15 2020, 10:03 PM
dares
post Nov 16 2020, 02:33 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 16 2020, 01:48 PM)
Lol thats a long post. If anyone here want to buy x50 with cash, cyberjaya dealer have ready stock. Cash buyer only.
S'okay feel free to not read it
dares
post Nov 20 2020, 12:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 17 2020, 12:20 AM)
I was told flagship.

PS: Clearly it doesn't matter what date you book, as long as you're a cash buyer you're on top of the list. Anyone still in doubt that they prefer loan customers?  laugh.gif  sweat.gif

You know this is a stock request form right? you know it's dated 9th Nov right?

So explain to me, if what you say is accurate, why are the cashbuyer (pre)orders dated 25/9 and 7/10 being sent out at the same batch as a loanbuyer who ordered on 31/10 (post-launch)?

Why are cashbuyer orders made in Sept and Oct going out with those loanbuyer LOUs who only arrived in November?

Why are cashbuyers who ordered before the launch, but their order is only going out on 9/11?

Did you just look at the order of the listing and immediately assumed cashbuyers got priority?

Pls enlighten me.
dares
post Nov 20 2020, 10:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 20 2020, 09:22 PM)
Of course I am aware of the date, I am the one who posted the picture LOL. Look at the queue number man in the excel sheet, its clearly stated there their priority. I guess you're not satisfied with all the questions & its fine. Picture speak louder than words, refer to the below screenshot attached. Oct booking cash buyer gets their car first than members over here who booked in Sept. What say you now? Anyways don't want to waste my time arguing with you la, believe what you want & be in denial if you want.

Nevermind the queue number don't even follow the dates amirite (for both cash and loan buyers)? biggrin.gif I guess they just give them out willy-nilly. My points in the previous post still stand which you did not address at all.

Look, I'm just sharing my car-buying experience and what I know about how dealers work. I didn't say queue-cutting doesn't happen - there are a few reasons why latecomers got inserted in the middle of a queue, such as rejected/cancel loan bookings and cashbuyer swooping in to take the slot, for example.

But It's OK, I won't make accusations that Proton dealers have a policy of letting cash buyers hijack bookings unless there is solid proof. But then again I also won't post PnC customer listing with full names in a public forum to win internet arguments either laugh.gif .

So, you be you and enjoy the anticipation!

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 20 2020, 10:22 PM
dares
post Sep 14 2021, 01:32 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Sep 11 2021, 11:09 AM)
Proton just called me to prepare pay the dp.
Going to get the car soon? Normally how long eh.

My plat no going to expired on 30 sept. šŸ˜…
make sure chassis number already allocated before paying D/P.
dares
post Sep 14 2021, 11:06 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Jwleng @ Sep 14 2021, 10:20 AM)
SA called and asked me ok with red color fs or not?( previously booked blue), I’m ok with it and she ask me to pay dp.
After I paid, and I text her and ask for chassis number. But then she call say car still fabricating in factory, estimate delivery time is end of sept.but then she tell me car already registered. I wondering are these procedures in the right path ?
Car still fabricating in factory means it doesn't exist yet....how to register hmm.gif

If dah register ask to see VOC lor.

0.0339sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:14 AM