Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

Ryou
post Sep 21 2020, 08:13 AM

866 posts

I'm wondering, is the dual-tone interior the same among all variants?
Ryou
post Sep 23 2020, 08:09 AM

866 posts

Anyone has their loans approved, mind sharing the rate of interest?
Ryou
post Sep 23 2020, 09:12 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 23 2020, 09:01 AM)
boss u is head got problem bo? This car price not yet keluar, how to get loan approved?
Actually yes, you can. SA can apply with estimated price 1st, I've seen some people got their x50's loans approved.

My SA already hand-in my loan application yesterday, was told that it will take around 3 days to process. Just curious what's the normal rates would be around.
Ryou
post Sep 25 2020, 09:00 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(ayonan @ Sep 23 2020, 02:32 PM)
I don't think they submit based from estimated price. Probably submit loan for x70 standard variant, later once car price announced, just change car type and adjust abit since similarly priced. Reason is to speed up process like what you said, can loan for 97k car surely can loan for whatever x50 variant you want.
I received call from my bank to confirm my loan application, and the bank did mention that it is for x50, was offered 2.34%.
Ryou
post Sep 25 2020, 04:49 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(mhs87 @ Sep 25 2020, 11:43 AM)
a friend quoted 2.32% by affin bank for flagship, 9 years of course
I booked Premium, 7 years. Now waiting for Proton to reveal their price.
Ryou
post Sep 25 2020, 06:01 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 25 2020, 05:40 PM)
I am also thinking of premium instead of the flagship model. Don't mind me asking, what's the interest the bank offer you for 7 years?
As I mentioned in previous post, 2.34% from Pbb 😁
Ryou
post Sep 25 2020, 07:05 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Sep 25 2020, 06:46 PM)
Is PBB the lowest of all ? Anyone tried Cimb bank ?
I've seen people in FB group getting 2.28% with cimb and affin.
Ryou
post Sep 30 2020, 10:56 AM

866 posts

Proton is having media test drive today. I've seen YouTuber posting photo of X50 on sepang f1 trails, along with HR-V & BMW X1.
Ryou
post Oct 5 2020, 07:41 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Oct 4 2020, 11:14 PM)
Walao campro used to be local heroes favorite leh 😏

But seriously they should have done local benchmark instead of just direct copy and paste.

Now so misleading cannot prove 7.9 sprint time adui
I remember there was a YouTuber in sepang testing all the three cars with timer, measured the BMW X1 sDrive 18i with 12s++, but BMW claimed it can do in 9.6s.

I think official benchmark is just a reference and most manufacturers will just put the "best" result that not necessarily achievable in different driving condition.
Ryou
post Oct 5 2020, 11:45 AM

866 posts

By the way, I wonder whether x50 comes with USB port in rear-view mirror?
Ryou
post Oct 6 2020, 02:28 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Hugodog @ Oct 6 2020, 10:18 AM)
wat mean by LOU for X50?
I think he meant letter of undertaking.
Ryou
post Oct 8 2020, 12:57 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Hugodog @ Oct 8 2020, 11:57 AM)
Anyone have idea when is the actual launch date?
Given that most national car launching requires a minister to attend, and most of our ministers are now under quarantine, I believe the launching could be delayed.
Ryou
post Oct 23 2020, 08:29 AM

866 posts

Hi. I'll be getting this car when it's eventually launched.

This will be my first own-bought car (been driving a 1991 Proton Saga passed down by my aunt), and my past 10+ years of driving experience are all with MT/AT transmissions and NA engine.

Anyone minds sharing some experience and "to-do/not-to-do" with Turbocharged-car and DCT?
Ryou
post Oct 26 2020, 07:41 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 25 2020, 11:24 PM)
yes, silver also not bad

Is the interior dual-tone?
Ryou
post Oct 26 2020, 12:01 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Oct 26 2020, 10:29 AM)
Woah for real?
If so, I'm tempted to downgrade from Flagship lol.

The red leather interior is a bit too... much.
I think interior for premium is also dual-tone. Judging form the A Pillar you can see this is not flagship.

Ryou
post Oct 26 2020, 01:16 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(steven789 @ Oct 26 2020, 12:55 PM)
Just now I went to view the Premium variant. I can confirm that the interior is just like flagship with maroon red colour dash. Exterior also has the red line at the intake grill and red brake caliper.

To me, the disappointing part on the interior is that the red trim on the door panels and red stripes on the seats are not the same red on the dash. So overall look a bit of mismatch.
Is the meter digital as well or analog?
Ryou
post Oct 26 2020, 05:40 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Oct 26 2020, 05:16 PM)

I just went to a showroom nearby and confirmed, Premium has red interior.

Phone doesn't allow me to upload the image though, file size too large.

Ryou
post Oct 27 2020, 11:38 AM

866 posts

Any expectation for the delivery time frame?
Ryou
post Oct 27 2020, 06:48 PM

866 posts

Anyone heard any "estimated delivery time-frame" from their SA?
Ryou
post Oct 28 2020, 08:09 AM

866 posts

Sorry for noob questions but since this is my 1st time buying a car, I would really need some helps.

My question is, what's the procedure after the price getting announced? My loan has been approved and do I need to contact the bank? or let the SA do his job? Also I'm confused, what exactly is a LOU?

Again sorry for the noob questions. tongue.gif

0.0326sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:24 PM