Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

Kelifu
post Jun 13 2022, 05:02 PM

444 posts

interesting.

seem like i can save the RM350 jo!

however this is my 1st reply after many many yrs out from Lowyat forum!
Kelifu
post Jun 14 2022, 09:38 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(chingtee9993 @ Jun 13 2022, 06:24 PM)
I agreed on this. If you had been following the groups, the same seller for this had been selling the modified QD link apks for bypass for rm50 which obtained from Github too. Shopee sold count 1.2k, easily minimum rm60k earn, whatsmore more buyers deal outside of shopee.
And now even selling this for rm350. I think really money earn too easily, he got greedy..just wish him all the best thou
im one of the RM50 buyer too. thats why when come to this RM350 (PROMOTION PRICE) usual price RM500!! i feel already too over. somemore got member feedback the installation actually very fast and easy only.. so.. hmmmm.. yea.
Kelifu
post Jun 14 2022, 09:47 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jun 14 2022, 07:31 AM)
It’s all worth it. Better than paying someone fake rm350. This is the reason why I created this forum post. Unlike the owner of the Chinese Fb group.
Thanks brather rclxm9.gif
Kelifu
post Jun 14 2022, 10:13 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 14 2022, 08:48 AM)
Oh this Cornelius guy....I saw his post quite frequently on the group promoting the app
He is the one selling but act he is not. LOL
Ask ppl PM seller, the other hand, messenger in. LOLx2
Kelifu
post Jun 16 2022, 11:27 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(X502022 @ Jun 14 2022, 01:51 PM)
I don't mind assisting bro. FOC is totally fine with me. Meet in Kuchai Lama okay for you ?
so kind of you brather! thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
Kelifu
post Jun 20 2022, 06:44 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jun 20 2022, 11:09 AM)
Hi guys, I created Ko-Fi, in case you guys wanted to buy me a coffee. smile.gif

https://ko-fi.com/xeon1989
Edit:
Guys, @muncheno reminded me that the payment gateway "Stripe" used by Ko-Fi shows me name, email and address (if your card provide one).  sad.gif
This is also mentioned in Ko-Fi's privacy policy. https://more.ko-fi.com/privacy
If that's a concern to you, please do not proceed with the tipping.
Following has been added in Github Readme.md too.

Disclaimer:
- I might able to see your email, name and address (if your card provide address) through payment gateway Stripe used by Ko-Fi. Detail as mentioned in Ko-Fi privacy policy https://more.ko-fi.com/privacy
- Full card number and CVC are NEVER visible by me.
- I will keep the personal info of you and any of the supporters confidential and safe.

I'm really sorry that I should notice and clarify this earlier.
For those who already bought me a coffee, I will keep your personal info safe.

Credits to muncheno, appreciate your heads up.
Brather, just get u few cups of starbucks ya!
Kelifu
post Jun 21 2022, 03:33 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 21 2022, 03:24 PM)
So far, why I got as free gift from my sa, its only a boot tray and a partial paid dodomat. Do you guys get other free gifts please feel free to share.
i got a full tank petrol only. Got my car on last Mar22, waited 12mths. GG.
i just want my car, freebies no need cool2.gif
Kelifu
post Jun 23 2022, 10:18 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 22 2022, 01:26 PM)
but i got my dodomat and boot tray, umbrella can just redeem from bonuslink.

do you guys send your car to coating when its still new? not sure what is the price tag for now, I have been surveying around 5-600.
I did coating once i got my car. whole exterior coating, the shop quite famous in telegram group, the coating on car surface still very nice but those on glass start to "gone" after less than a month. contacted the seller, he said he is very busy recently, full booked, no slot for me to to let him " have a look ". so.. before payment and after payment is so much different. i did mine around 1XXX for all exterior. i found that after coat, the surface is more easy to clean.
Kelifu
post Jun 24 2022, 01:15 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(CWTech @ Jun 24 2022, 09:56 AM)
Hi Guys,

How was the fuel consumption like?
my premium with my driving style can run like 400km ( still got remaining distance to empty but usually i will go refill once the red is up ) per full tank.

actually i not really know how to calculate the FC but according to my previous car 12yrs saga blm RM55 360km i think is fair enough for a SUV... guaa...

Normal mode all the way. Klang valley drive.

This post has been edited by Kelifu: Jun 24 2022, 01:16 PM
Kelifu
post Jun 27 2022, 11:21 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jun 24 2022, 07:59 PM)
I’m impressed by your driving style. I average out 260 to 280km per full tank. 70% highway 30% city.
u tekan very tight is it broku? haha.
i seldom speed one, usually the "speed" is when out from toll barrier awhile then back to normal already.
my normal is below 90 - 110km/h la..
i feel uncomfortable when high speed above 140km/h.. the car body roll is very obvious. maybe is time need to invest those bar bar thing already.
my friend told me her bezza can 160km/h but i feel very ganjiong ( nervous ) already when touch 140km/h.

Kelifu
post Jun 27 2022, 11:25 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 27 2022, 01:11 AM)
3. I find getting down from the driver seat a little bit uneasy due to the side of the seat. Anyone experience the same, for those who picked either premium/fs variant, do you guys use any seat cover to rectify this problem?
Im 120kg in size, i feel OK la.. ok ok lo..
Kelifu
post Jun 27 2022, 11:42 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(mynewsin @ Jun 27 2022, 11:37 AM)
my myvi 110km/h already start floating. does x50 feel floating as well?
for me.. above 140km/h feel float already. i wander how those ppl can 160 180km/h.. need install all those bar bar already i think.
Kelifu
post Jun 28 2022, 08:02 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jun 27 2022, 01:51 PM)
I haven't go test drive X50, but heard many feedback about the seat not comfortable or somewhere along that line.
The waiting period is too long for me 😅
No la bro. KING size also feel comfortable here drool.gif
Kelifu
post Jun 28 2022, 10:55 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 28 2022, 10:17 AM)
wanna ask for proton x50, estimate waiting time for full spec how long a?
i think 3 to 6mths now..
Kelifu
post Jun 28 2022, 12:00 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 28 2022, 11:53 AM)
anyone rotate the tyres? front to back? after rotation, have to do alignment ?
my 10K service, SC request me to rotate it but i think is too early to rotate it, however i still paid around RM90 for them to rotate and do alighment too doh.gif but OK la..
Kelifu
post Jun 29 2022, 08:27 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 29 2022, 07:22 AM)
ahh thanks2, i guess im late to rotate sweat.gif
why ppl get free to rotate but me have to pay RM90 rclxub.gif
Kelifu
post Jun 29 2022, 11:57 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 29 2022, 11:33 AM)
i think thats the cost for balancing?
opss. yaya. rotate + aligment and balancing
Kelifu
post Apr 21 2025, 12:40 AM

444 posts

Sorry brother. Sincere apologies for you
Kelifu
post Apr 21 2025, 12:41 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Apr 18 2025, 01:32 PM)
Goodbye Proton – A Heartbroken Customer’s Story

I never thought I’d write something like this. I’ve always been a proud supporter of our national car. I believed in Proton. I believed that by buying local, I was doing something good. I believed that the after-sales service would be there when I needed it.

But today, I write this not out of anger, but out of deep sadness and disappointment.

It all started with a simple problem

On 27 February, my Proton X50's aircond started blowing hot air. Not a major issue, or so I thought. I contacted HZN Engineering Sdn Bhd, an authorised service centre, and was told the earliest available appointment was 11 March — a 12-day wait just to get it checked.

When I brought my car in, they didn’t even try to diagnose the problem. They simply did a standard "aircond service", gave the car back, and told me to "monitor and see".

The problem came back. So did the silence.
By 16 March, the aircond was hot again. I messaged them.
No reply for 4 days.
Finally, on 20 March, they allowed me to send the car back in.

That’s when my nightmare began.

Days passed. Weeks passed. I called. I messaged. I begged for updates. I emailed Proton.
No one cared.

I was promised callbacks that never came. I was told “the SA will update you today” — every day.
I returned from Raya break after being away from 27 March to 8 April, only to find nothing was done.

They finally told me it was the cooling coil, and that it wasn’t covered under warranty because my car exceeded 60,000 km — even though Proton’s own website clearly states the aircond system is covered for 5 years.

I called Proton’s hotline 4 times. I emailed.
Still, no solution, no quote, no repair, no care.

As I write this...
It has now been 38 days since the aircond first failed.
My car has been in the service centre for 30 days.
I still don’t know how much it will cost to fix, or when it will be fixed.

This isn’t just about an aircond anymore.
It’s about how a brand can completely ignore its customer, despite all the promises.

I feel helpless, and foolish
I used to recommend Proton to friends and family.
I told them it was different now — that service had improved, that it was worth it.
But today, I feel embarrassed and betrayed.

I’ve lost time. I’ve lost trust. And I’ve lost all confidence in Proton.

This was my first Proton.
And it will be my last.

To anyone reading this: if you are considering Proton, ask yourself —
Are you ready to be ignored when you need help most?

Because I wasn’t.
And now I’m paying the price.
Sorry brother.. 😟
Kelifu
post Apr 21 2025, 12:44 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Apr 16 2025, 12:06 PM)
besides, i got 1 question bout the USB for playing songs.

is there any way (that I missed), we can play song according to folder? everytime i set play according to folder, whenever i off engine n come back, the playlist back to sort by name.. so annoying..
Why don't you Spotify? I mean you have the flexibility to do macam macam there. USB you have to update manually.

0.0399sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:30 AM