Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

ApexEnthusiast P
post Feb 28 2022, 11:59 PM

Probation

Hey sifus and bros,

I drove the car from KL to Penang on day 1. Then next day car engine already like tractor. When driving can hear from the inside. Should I be worried? It didnt seem apparent at all on the first day as far as I can recall
ApexEnthusiast P
post Mar 6 2022, 12:17 AM

Probation

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Mar 2 2022, 04:48 PM)
Which variant is yours? Flagship sound louder because of the Direct Injection. But while idling I don't hear any sound when in the car, of course all windows closed.
Another possibility could be your parking surrounded by walls the sound is reflecting back to the cabin.

A quick check would be the engine oil dipstick should be atleast around 3bar on flat surface with cold engine.
Standard sweat.gif I'll check the engine tomorrow. Thanks! In any case if engine oil is low, what brand/model should I get?
ApexEnthusiast P
post Mar 6 2022, 12:18 AM

Probation

Anyone have recommendations for interior compartment mats? The ones I saw on Shopee/Lazada all have the "X50" branding on them. Or would it be better to wrap the interior?
ApexEnthusiast P
post May 21 2022, 03:21 PM

Probation

Hi sifus,

Anyone here experienced brake squealing/grinding yet? Car is 3 months old. Only occurs within the first 2-3 mins after starting the car when exiting parking on a ramp mostly.
ApexEnthusiast P
post Apr 15 2023, 01:33 AM

Probation

Hi sifus,

Not sure if anyone has attempted to "replace" the HU. I've seen some posts of owners slapping on Android tablets in front of the original HU.

Specifically for Std/Exec models, I'm sure there's way less compromise in replacing the HU entirely. Apart from not being able to view AC temp/fan speed, there seems to be really not much else that owners will miss out on.

Correct me if I'm wrong. Thoughts?
ApexEnthusiast P
post Apr 16 2023, 11:04 AM

Probation

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Apr 16 2023, 07:49 AM)
u loose reverse camera too
Reverse cam should be attachable to the new HU too right?
ApexEnthusiast P
post Sep 21 2023, 12:39 AM

Probation

Seems like there's been experimentation going on with other head units on the X50. Any thoughts or can anyone shed some light on this?

ApexEnthusiast P
post Oct 21 2023, 04:47 PM

Probation

Took the plunge. Head unit from taobao. Made for X50/Geely Binyue. Compatible with car controls

0.0298sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:40 PM