QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 20 2025, 09:59 AM)
I had good feedback for HZN Kelana Jaya 3S SC. Claim my brake rotor there under warranty, wheres other SC only offer skim under warranty
will consider, but im closer to icity that area.Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
Mar 21 2025, 01:32 PM
50 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: in front of the computer |
Mar 26 2025, 09:01 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
792 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Seri Kembangan / Kota Bharu |
Change my flywheel and car KO 3 weeks later
Send to another proton workshop, was told engine grounding not fully tighten and my ignition coil KO Is the replacement of flywheel invovle removing engine grounding current workshop refuse to answer this This post has been edited by loui: Mar 26 2025, 09:11 AM |
Mar 26 2025, 09:47 AM
1,197 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(loui @ Mar 26 2025, 09:01 AM) Change my flywheel and car KO 3 weeks later my flywheel changed on last proton sc service 50k/60k. now almost 90k still fine.Send to another proton workshop, was told engine grounding not fully tighten and my ignition coil KO Is the replacement of flywheel invovle removing engine grounding current workshop refuse to answer this flywheel locate in-between engine and gearbox connection. most likely they remove the GB to access flywheel, then reassemble back. not sure whats their SOP also, car have tons of grounding point, i don think missed one should be big issue, unless they missed the main one? PS: i not a mechanic. |
Apr 14 2025, 12:25 PM
3,733 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Marching into my 3rd years and hitting 65k mileage, just installed stage 1 UR, and now thinking of changing 4 of my tyres.
Wanted to change Michelin, but not sure if anyone got better suggestion than this? |
Apr 15 2025, 02:03 AM
1,567 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Grand Ol' Lady |
i changed mine to primacy 4 ad never looked back. definitely better in wet. as twice i skidded with the ori uc6. rubbihs donut
Apr 15 2025, 06:12 AM
497 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Hi guys. Any major issues with the DCT gearbox, turbo etc? What's yr average FC for city and highway drive? Is it ok to buy thr current RC now? Proton is giving massive discount of 12k probably to clear stock cos of upcoming x50 new facelift. Im thinking to grab the executive version.
Apr 15 2025, 06:26 AM
526 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Apr 15 2025, 06:12 AM) Hi guys. Any major issues with the DCT gearbox, turbo etc? What's yr average FC for city and highway drive? Is it ok to buy thr current RC now? Proton is giving massive discount of 12k probably to clear stock cos of upcoming x50 new facelift. Im thinking to grab the executive version. Executive variant is the most reliable variant for X50. I have 2 of them in my household.Also dubbed as a good choice for a retirement car. Tall ride height, easy ingress & egress, high visibility & decent power delivery. With less electronics, also less potential problems. No issues with car battery prematurely ran out of juice. This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Apr 15 2025, 06:28 AM |
Apr 15 2025, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Apr 15 2025, 06:26 AM) Executive variant is the most reliable variant for X50. I have 2 of them in my household. Wow.. 2 x50s? Nice. At least now exec version upgraded with 10.3 Ihu and full digital meter cluster also and with improved NVH. Also dubbed as a good choice for a retirement car. Tall ride height, easy ingress & egress, high visibility & decent power delivery. With less electronics, also less potential problems. No issues with car battery prematurely ran out of juice. Im driving 2019 proton persona now and many major parts need to change already... And considering the persona FC is more or less worse than x50 *after reading from other owners*, it kinda makes sense to move on. So only thing major i need to look out for is the flywheel sound? This post has been edited by Spawnster: Apr 15 2025, 08:23 AM |
Apr 15 2025, 08:43 AM
4,040 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 15 2025, 02:03 AM) i changed mine to primacy 4 ad never looked back. definitely better in wet. as twice i skidded with the ori uc6. rubbihs donut if u priority wet traction, never look back to Continental brand. Their Asean region tyre model, all suk on wet. UC6 the worst, MC6 many people throw away asap. Read FB, forum, and even the MC7 just meh at wet, but the price is almost similar to Michelin PS5 series (after many shop put discount).For me personally, skidding in UC6 at rain, especially Karak highway (scared lol), I banned this junk brand for my car. |
Apr 15 2025, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Apr 15 2025, 06:12 AM) Hi guys. Any major issues with the DCT gearbox, turbo etc? What's yr average FC for city and highway drive? Is it ok to buy thr current RC now? Proton is giving massive discount of 12k probably to clear stock cos of upcoming x50 new facelift. Im thinking to grab the executive version. based on my experience, for P1, they will always throw in rebates for cars; it's just a matter of time. Now, with Chery playing rebate game, P1 has and will do the same for sales. Wait Facelifted x50, which people said getting the 4 cylinders 1.5T (even though I doubt it cz just too early to jump for manufacturing perspective), after 4-6 months, many SA will put rebates. This happening to all P1 model, even the facelifted x70, heard get rm10k-12k rebates from SA saw in FB group |
Apr 15 2025, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 15 2025, 08:47 AM) based on my experience, for P1, they will always throw in rebates for cars; it's just a matter of time. Now, with Chery playing rebate game, P1 has and will do the same for sales. Wait Facelifted x50, which people said getting the 4 cylinders 1.5T (even though I doubt it cz just too early to jump for manufacturing perspective), after 4-6 months, many SA will put rebates. This happening to all P1 model, even the facelifted x70, heard get rm10k-12k rebates from SA saw in FB group Yes.. I doubt also will get 4 cylinder engine unless they inport from china. Tanjung malim plant is for 3 cylinder only for now...but wishful thinking right? Haha. |
Apr 15 2025, 06:32 PM
167 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Every time I drive X50 and whenever i pick-up at traffic light or carpark, the wheels slip. I thought it was a problem with Conti tires, but my friend said it's because I have a 'golden right foot' (meaning I accelerate too aggressively). What's the actual problem? Do you all experience this issue?
Apr 15 2025, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Apr 15 2025, 06:32 PM) Every time I drive X50 and whenever i pick-up at traffic light or carpark, the wheels slip. I thought it was a problem with Conti tires, but my friend said it's because I have a 'golden right foot' (meaning I accelerate too aggressively). What's the actual problem? Do you all experience this issue? It's the tires, bro.Change to better traction tires. |
Apr 15 2025, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Apr 15 2025, 06:32 PM) Every time I drive X50 and whenever i pick-up at traffic light or carpark, the wheels slip. I thought it was a problem with Conti tires, but my friend said it's because I have a 'golden right foot' (meaning I accelerate too aggressively). What's the actual problem? Do you all experience this issue? Continental tyre brand. |
Apr 15 2025, 08:41 PM
4,225 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Apr 15 2025, 06:32 PM) Every time I drive X50 and whenever i pick-up at traffic light or carpark, the wheels slip. I thought it was a problem with Conti tires, but my friend said it's because I have a 'golden right foot' (meaning I accelerate too aggressively). What's the actual problem? Do you all experience this issue? are you in sports mode? |
Apr 16 2025, 01:34 AM
1,567 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Grand Ol' Lady |
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 15 2025, 08:43 AM) if u priority wet traction, never look back to Continental brand. Their Asean region tyre model, all suk on wet. UC6 the worst, MC6 many people throw away asap. Read FB, forum, and even the MC7 just meh at wet, but the price is almost similar to Michelin PS5 series (after many shop put discount). yeap karak once, lpt once.For me personally, skidding in UC6 at rain, especially Karak highway (scared lol), I banned this junk brand for my car. karak one i sus is my fault. cuz its the typical wet road but still i was confident with the vehicle LPT one. mahai. couldnt be anything else. it was after rain. there was no puddle. 3 cars in front ran fine. and then mine just skidded into longkang. after this incident. to hell with uc6. some still say good. but nope for me. what a rubbish brand and tyre. so if anyone still looking for the"ori" tyre, well up to you. im just saying go with primacy4 or mich if you want to change ayamxxx liked this post
Apr 16 2025, 01:56 AM
1,552 posts Joined: May 2010 From: In your liver |
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Apr 15 2025, 08:13 AM) Wow.. 2 x50s? Nice. At least now exec version upgraded with 10.3 Ihu and full digital meter cluster also and with improved NVH. As a Persona VVT with MT owner, I would say the Persona FC is significant better compared to X50Im driving 2019 proton persona now and many major parts need to change already... And considering the persona FC is more or less worse than x50 *after reading from other owners*, it kinda makes sense to move on. So only thing major i need to look out for is the flywheel sound? For instance, when I can clock around 13-14km/l on Persona But on flagship X50 I only get 9-10km/l Fuel consumption is high especially on City is way higher, but it can give u power equivalent to 2.5L engine. Long distance drive however is just slightly worse than my Persona, about 1 to 2km/l difference only Mine have Flywheel sound on 3rd year, so far haven't change, the sound actually not loud and bearable, so i did not rush for warranty yet since 5 years warranty seems to include this. Exec is good buy for a basic model, way better than Ativa in term of NVH, comfort and space.. including internal materials feels. amscouzach57 liked this post
Apr 16 2025, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 16 2025, 01:56 AM) As a Persona VVT with MT owner, I would say the Persona FC is significant better compared to X50 Im driving persona CVT... Getting 9.5km to 10km/litre for 100% town driving. Im pretty light footed and rarely go over 2000rpm. Your persona is manual so im not surprised you are getting respectable FC. For instance, when I can clock around 13-14km/l on Persona But on flagship X50 I only get 9-10km/l Fuel consumption is high especially on City is way higher, but it can give u power equivalent to 2.5L engine. Long distance drive however is just slightly worse than my Persona, about 1 to 2km/l difference only Mine have Flywheel sound on 3rd year, so far haven't change, the sound actually not loud and bearable, so i did not rush for warranty yet since 5 years warranty seems to include this. Exec is good buy for a basic model, way better than Ativa in term of NVH, comfort and space.. including internal materials feels. amscouzach57 liked this post
Apr 16 2025, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Apr 16 2025, 09:45 AM) Im driving persona CVT... Getting 9.5km to 10km/litre for 100% town driving. Im pretty light footed and rarely go over 2000rpm. Your persona is manual so im not surprised you are getting respectable FC. I get the similar FC as yours when I used to own the Persona VVT CVT.But I was heavy footed with that car. However, for X50 exec, I am a mild spirited driver. My FC is almost similar with the Persona VVT albeit with spirited driving. |
Apr 16 2025, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Apr 16 2025, 09:45 AM) Im driving persona CVT... Getting 9.5km to 10km/litre for 100% town driving. Im pretty light footed and rarely go over 2000rpm. Your persona is manual so im not surprised you are getting respectable FC. almost the same FC with 2015 Iriz 1.6 Premium CVT. The city drive FC of the Campro is kinda not the best, getting 8.5km/l - 10km/l, manual calculation per full tank. At highway, even with CVT, the rpm still as high as a 4 gear auto, even though it is a CVT, especially at 110kmh to 120kmh, hence FC not that great either for long-distance driving. TBF, 9-10km/l is similar to my wife x70 1.8T ckd at city drive. |
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:03 AM |