1,711 posts

how much the roadtax will be for X50?
TSexdtan
post Oct 22 2020, 08:30 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 22 2020, 12:19 AM)
how much the roadtax will be for X50?
As usual because it’s 1.5, 90 to 100 ringgit.
anwarmatlani
post Oct 22 2020, 11:50 AM

636 posts

Confirm virtual launch d. 27th 10.50am proton fb page.
ycs
post Oct 22 2020, 12:23 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Oct 22 2020, 11:50 AM)
Confirm virtual launch d. 27th 10.50am proton fb page.
pricing also?
anwarmatlani
post Oct 22 2020, 12:38 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 22 2020, 12:23 PM)
pricing also?
didn't mention in the post. let's hope they announce that as well la. wait too long d. people marah d. haha
muncheno
post Oct 22 2020, 12:44 PM

736 posts

Proton has announce on their FB the launching date is now confirmed on 27-Oct.
If you are lucky, you may also able to see the car in your nearby Proton showroom.

Edite: Oops, I'm a noob. I can't paste the link directly here.

paultan . org /2020/10/22/2020-proton-x50-launching-in-malaysia-on-october-27/
The Proton X50 will be officially go on sale in Malaysia on October 27, with a virtual launch set to take place at 10.50am next Tuesday. This was confirmed by a posting on the carmaker’s official Facebook page, which was accompanied by a short video that showcased parts of the B-segment SUV.

Even before its launch debut, the X50 appears to be a popular choice among car buyers, with over 20,000 bookings received in just two weeks after the order books were opened on Malaysia Day (September 16). The X50 is available in four variants – Standard, Executive, Premium and Flagship – with all of them being powered by a 1.5 litre turbocharged three-cylinder engine.

On the Standard, Executive and Premium variants, the engine features port injection and produces 150 PS (or 147 hp) at 5,500 rpm and 226 Nm of torque from 1,500 to 4,000 rpm. Meanwhile, the mill in the range-topping Flagship uses direct injection and serves up 177 PS (or 174 hp) at 5,500 rpm and 255 Nm from 1,500 to 4,000 rpm. Both direct- and port-injection versions will be paired with a seven-speed wet dual-clutch transmission as seen on the CKD X70.

Available equipment for the X50 include LED headlamps, automatic air-conditioning with second-row vents, an eight- or 10.25-inch touchscreen infotainment unit with GKUI 19, fabric or leather seat upholstery, an electronic parking brake with auto brake hold, 17- or 18-inch wheels, and a powered driver’s seat.

On the safety front, the X50, which has already received a five-star ASEAN NCAP rating, comes as standard with four airbags, ABS with EBD and brake assist, stability control, hill start assist, hill descent control and rear ISOFIX child seat anchors. The Executive model gets six airbags, but the Flagship is the only one that gets Level 2 semi-autonomous driving features.

The list of driver assists include autonomous emergency braking with pedestrian detection, adaptive cruise control with stop and go, lane centring assist, lane keeping assist, auto high beam and blind spot monitoring with a door opening warning. There’s even a parking assist system that enables autonomous parallel and perpendicular parking manoeuvres.

We’ve already had plenty of time with the X50 during past media preview events (including one in Sepang), and you can find out everything you need to know about the compact SUV in our X50 info hub, here. Any guesses on pricing for all four variants?

This post has been edited by muncheno: Oct 22 2020, 12:49 PM
infernoaswen
post Oct 22 2020, 12:56 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

pricing also?
The purpose of the virtual launch is to announced the pricing, else no point to have virtual launch. Hahahaha

My source quite accurate, 27th cool2.gif

Also heard the cars wont be available at the showroom, to prevent public from rushing to showroom to spread covid further. Not sure how true this is, I guess all we can do is wait & see. Even the SA also all now working from home....

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Oct 22 2020, 12:58 PM
-kytz-
post Oct 22 2020, 01:04 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Oct 22 2020, 12:56 PM)
The purpose of the virtual launch is to announced the pricing, else no point to have virtual launch. Hahahaha

My source quite accurate, 27th  cool2.gif

Also heard the cars wont be available at the showroom, to prevent public from rushing to showroom to spread covid further. Not sure how true this is, I guess all we can do is wait & see. Even the SA also all now working from home....
I'm hoping early next month can test drive the car brows.gif
anwarmatlani
post Oct 22 2020, 01:35 PM

636 posts

ohh man. i was excited to test drive the car d.
adamletham
post Oct 22 2020, 01:49 PM

30 posts

I asked my SA and he said the cars are arriving soon and will be in the showroom before the virtual launch next Tuesday.
kllonely1
post Oct 22 2020, 03:57 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(adamletham @ Oct 22 2020, 01:49 PM)
I asked my SA and he said the cars are arriving soon and will be in the showroom before the virtual launch next Tuesday.
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
mau pergi buat milo tin test,
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
infernoaswen
post Oct 22 2020, 05:22 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(adamletham @ Oct 22 2020, 01:49 PM)
Hopefully thumbsup.gif but still not sure how they going to control though the no of visitors though laugh.gif
otai_g
post Oct 22 2020, 05:26 PM

623 posts

waste time this car.

nak jual, jual je lah. y need to booking 1st before launch and announce price.

waste people time when u collect booking before announce price.
papaya2
post Oct 22 2020, 06:30 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 22 2020, 01:04 PM)
I'm hoping early next month can test drive the car brows.gif
no need test la, straight buy with no regret at all, this is super hot car in Malaysia history..., no single car in the world can beat it sale figure here... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif booking is close to 50-60k units already I hear.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
slee03
post Oct 22 2020, 10:02 PM

240 posts

SUSfreeman1
post Oct 22 2020, 10:10 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Oct 22 2020, 06:30 PM)
no need test la, straight buy with no regret at all, this is super hot car in Malaysia history..., no single car in the world can beat it sale figure here... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  booking is close to 50-60k units already I hear....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
60k number of bookings? OMG...

Like that if booking now only can collect in 2022...

This post has been edited by freeman1: Oct 22 2020, 10:11 PM
SUSfreeman1
post Oct 22 2020, 10:22 PM

525 posts

pricing also?
Of course la... else it's not called launching la...

Have u seen any launching didn't disclose pricing? Even trillion company like Apple also releases prices in their product launching event.

This post has been edited by freeman1: Oct 22 2020, 10:26 PM
infernoaswen
post Oct 22 2020, 10:27 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Are you guys ready?

SUSfreeman1
post Oct 22 2020, 10:33 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Oct 15 2020, 02:10 PM)
Just for infor sharing about the City iMMD technology which is nothing new as Toyota Prius C already has this piece of tech way back in 2012. Think Honda is late to this tech.
Some more City iMMD horsepower and 0 to 100kmph acceleration are so meh...
SUSfreeman1
post Oct 22 2020, 10:35 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Oct 22 2020, 10:27 PM)
Are you guys ready?

Fuyoh... can't wait for it...

A car that will put proton back to No.1 seller in bolehland...

This post has been edited by freeman1: Oct 22 2020, 10:36 PM

438 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0160sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:33 AM