Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
ycs
Jun 22 2023, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(muncheno @ Jun 22 2023, 06:58 PM) I was having the similar issue on 2 days ago. Not surprised, not the 1st or the last Akotek giving problem. Check again on just now, my ProtonLink is working now. But seem got a bug, GPS said currently not available, on the map, I can see my car in the correct location. yes, seems working now, i thought gkui users kena blocked
ycs
Jun 25 2023, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 25 2023, 02:04 PM) Guys, what's the default battery in the X50 from the factory? What are the specs? What is the recommended battery options to replace to, and at what price range? My battery is gonna go dead soon (SC says SOH 3%), wanna get ready in advance. CAMEL PLUS DIN62L 580CCA https://shopee.com.my/-Free-Installation-Ca...2e-1b8114f6ce8a
ycs
Jun 27 2023, 09:01 AM
change to car launcher
ycs
Jun 27 2023, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 27 2023, 10:05 AM) What is this piece of software? car launcher pro
ycs
Jul 4 2023, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jul 4 2023, 10:30 AM) Anyone's battery lasted more than 2 years? 2yrs 3mths now; SOH is slowly going down
ycs
Jul 4 2023, 12:31 PM
wonder why the recent car's battery dont last? lousy battery or car problem
ycs
Jul 8 2023, 11:14 PM
your car got this? lucky i'm keeping gkui
ycs
Jul 10 2023, 11:11 AM
anyone thinking to trade-in x50 for omoda5?
ycs
Jul 13 2023, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jul 13 2023, 03:13 PM) RM0 PROTON: Dear Customer, bring your X50 for a free BCM software update to optimize your car performance. Make an appointment through MyPROTON App now. Just received sms about this, my 19k mileage already clocked but sc appointment only avail next Saturday can share how old is your car? i didnt get any sms, mine is 2yr+
ycs
Jul 14 2023, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 14 2023, 07:29 PM) Wonder need to tell them to not update HU when I send my car in for bcm update? Scare they hand itchy. use the AppLock to lock the settings page
ycs
Aug 12 2023, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Ecnerwal @ Aug 12 2023, 04:21 PM) Heya guys and gals. Need help, advice and experiences. Player, Bluetooth... How to make this player auto connect Bluetooth to your phone? Its been paired already properly. To 2 of my phones. By when I start my car, it DOES NOT auto connect to neither. This is seriously irritating. Too many steps just to enter their menu to auto connect. use voice command
ycs
Aug 14 2023, 01:23 PM
what's a suitable tyre using the same rims?
ycs
Aug 16 2023, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 16 2023, 10:16 AM) What's the road tax category for X50? Saloon car (RM90); or Non-saloon car (RM120)? 120 if not mistaken; classified as jip
ycs
Aug 30 2023, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 30 2023, 06:01 PM) Hi guys, I'm about to renew my road insurance (2nd renewal) for X50 Exec variant. During my first renewal, the sum assured based on market value was RM68,900. However, it's still remains as RM68,900 this year. How come? Is the market value of a 2 year old X50 Exec that high? yes, i experience the same thing, apparently now got sales tax so price/value is higher than when we bought
ycs
Sep 4 2023, 11:07 AM
i copied some music files into the /Music folder in the HU but after awhile it gets deleted; is it due to the android optimization that happens occasionally?
ycs
Sep 16 2023, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 16 2023, 11:28 AM) I have the same problem with this too. I am unable to uninstall a single app. When I do it, all the apps that I added in, gets uninstalled. Need more advice from John Chen or Xeon you can use the Hidden Settings app to uninstall manually
ycs
Sep 25 2023, 03:35 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(zero12 @ Sep 25 2023, 03:00 PM) Hi all, I need some advice here. Last month my wife car got battery issues and we called up Proton road assistance. Towing sent by Proton did a bad job and made damages to the gearbox when bringing her car to the service center. The towing company don't wanna admit they did wrong. We raised up this issue to Proton customer service, Liberty insurance (the insurance partner) and even made a police report. We sent multiple emails demanding for them to take responsibility but they kept saying it's under investigation without any specific PIC given to us. This issue has been dragging us for a month with no progress and I'm getting nervous. The only thing we haven't done is report to Tribunal. My question is, what can I do to make this process faster without us claiming our insurance? Note : the police investigation report is 'refer to the court'. Since no accident happened so they cannot intervene and we may need to the criminal dept instead of traffic. can share what the tow truck did wrong to damage the gearbox?
ycs
Sep 30 2023, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 30 2023, 03:14 PM) Autonomous level 2 is awesome!  and combined with auto brake hold, there's no going back
ycs
Oct 8 2023, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Oct 8 2023, 04:37 PM) Prolly a dumb and ques asked before. Somehow not aure if updated ihu. How to disable the annoying 360 camera when signal? Cant find it in manual. And looking at ihu setting also dont have grrrr that setting is in the HU, under Display setting, if not mistaken; i also switched off mine
ycs
Oct 11 2023, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(lowpro @ Oct 11 2023, 08:41 AM) Guys, some of you may already have been contacted by some Proton branches to take part in a car design/wrap/sticker beauty contest this weekened, Saturday 14 Oct 2023. For those who have nice cars but have not committed to any branch/dealer yet, and you want to participate for a chance to win the big prize money offered by Proton HQ, you can contact me. The event artwork is attached. By the way, the event I'm pushing is at Proton GB Auto 4S - Batu Caves, Selayang. Hope to see some participation from this group. There are door gifts, and prizes for dealer level contest as well. Final is at the Proton HQ on the following weekend. Dealers with high level of participation will have lower chance of winning as they can only nominate 1 dealer level winner to the finals at Proton HQ. So, I still have a lot of space for participants. Can PM me for details. you gonna put stickers to decorate the car? i'll go if you can replace my side mirrors