Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
coolguy99
Jan 11 2023, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Boss262 @ Jan 11 2023, 09:18 PM) Improve IHU navigation. Atlas with new update are atleast bearable to use. Those with 360 camera lag, fixed as well. Improve significantly than before. Thanks! So it is advisable for those who hasn't upgrade their OS to do so now? Is spotify available in the new OS?
coolguy99
Jan 22 2023, 07:12 PM
Just now when I was driving the car tyre suddenly lock, causing my car to just come to a sudden stop. I was just entering a car park and driving at low speed. I wind down my window before that, but couldn’t remember if I had my seatbelts on. Could that be the cause (not fastening my seatbelt)?
Am a little worried if my car is faulty or something. Can anyone advise?
This post has been edited by coolguy99: Jan 22 2023, 07:34 PM
coolguy99
Jan 25 2023, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(azrilyp @ Jan 25 2023, 02:05 PM) Was your door completely shut/close? when the car stops, does the gear changed to P? I had similar incident and it was due to my door not completely closed. I suspect it was my door/window too, cause I had to open my door to scan the touch and go before that incident happened. If that is the case then I can breath a sigh of relief.
coolguy99
Feb 13 2023, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(adamletham @ Feb 7 2023, 04:25 PM) AutoKit_2022.06.27.1555.apk Where can I download this version?
coolguy99
Feb 13 2023, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Ju5tin85 @ Feb 13 2023, 09:04 AM) I am getting my X50 soon. I have a couple of questions to ask: 1) Just to clarify, the script is for those that are running Atlas. Am I correct? 2) On the GitHub page, it says to plug the USB into the IHU's USB port. Which one is the IHU USB port? Just to clarify, which is referring to Atlas, which is GKUI? I did not perform any update over the device after I received the car. Only one update using Xeon's script to install the Waze and Spotify app. I should still be under GKUI? Does that mean I need to upgrade to Atlas OS before I can use Xeon's script? This post has been edited by coolguy99: Feb 13 2023, 11:26 AM
coolguy99
Feb 13 2023, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Cheapodude @ Feb 13 2023, 12:23 PM) Yup, I'm also still with GKUI. No problem so far. Else you could install YouTube Premium (mod ver). I think in FB there are ppl sharing it Same here. Still with GKUI. So I do not need to use this update too. Gonna donate to Xeon too for his selfless contribution.
coolguy99
Feb 13 2023, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 13 2023, 12:55 PM) we are lucky to get car early if not all HU already forced update to ATLAS the old one for GKUI not compatible with theirs. Yes but I am still worried that they might eventually force it on us. Plus the anxiety every time we bring our car for service
coolguy99
Feb 14 2023, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(vincentlim5445 @ Feb 13 2023, 03:13 PM) Been using Carplay (Carlinkit CPC200-CCPA) since July 2022 until now, run flawlessly and no issue with wheel buttons. Previous/next button function well until you waked siri/picked up a call/voice message (whenever your phone microphone has been accessed) You are using Android phone? For iPhone users we need to get the CCPW version right? Been contemplating to get carplay as well, but not sure if I will be using it as much. What are the plus side of having carplay for you?
coolguy99
Mar 8 2023, 08:01 AM
Anyone knows how to fix the black bumper color? I have some white marks at the bumper as I accidentally grazed it while I was moving some heavy stuff from my car trunk.
coolguy99
Mar 8 2023, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 8 2023, 08:32 AM) Best to send paint shop, they know how to tackle for the plastic trim Any recommended shop in KL?
coolguy99
Mar 10 2023, 12:55 PM
Guys am curious what do you use carlinkit for? Waze?
Anyone experienced the headunit freeze while using carlinkit?
This post has been edited by coolguy99: Mar 10 2023, 12:58 PM
coolguy99
Mar 16 2023, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 15 2023, 02:46 PM) Is it a deep scratch or just grazed on surface? If it's just light surface discolouration you can try Cerakote Trim coating. Thanks for the recommendation. Will give that a try.
coolguy99
Mar 18 2023, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(muncheno @ Mar 10 2023, 08:05 PM) Yes yes, you are right ota already disabled with Xeonn1989 Atlas script. Unless your reinstall the ota update from A-Store again. Will the carlinkit app be able to install after the 2 March patch? Is there anyway to revert back to GKUI after upgrading to ATLAS? This post has been edited by coolguy99: Mar 18 2023, 01:33 PM
coolguy99
Mar 18 2023, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(muncheno @ Mar 18 2023, 03:55 PM) Already stated a numbers of times here in this thread, after AtlasOS updated after 3rd March cant run the script/ install apk anymore. So no app no carlinkit app. Downgrade is the only option I know. Thanks for the reply. Sigh. Anyone here can help to downgrade? I am very reluctant to pay to have this downgraded but I feel my head unit is very much useless now without the side load apps.
coolguy99
Mar 19 2023, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Grimoire @ Mar 19 2023, 12:18 PM) Saw someone said memo out in sc. Cars with battery problem is believed due to atlas. Cars that come with atlas built-in have new hardware version 200. This new hardware is shipped around Q3 2022, which also around the time that this battery hiatus started. 🤔 What about cars before Q3 2022 but is upgraded into the new ATLAS version?
coolguy99
Mar 21 2023, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(JeffGODLIKE @ Mar 20 2023, 07:13 PM) I did my 10k service few weeks ago and SC helped me do a battery test without me requesting for it.  I guess this battery issue is pretty well known I also did stick a paper with text "DO NOT UPDATE" on top of the IHU and just to be safe I told the SA do not update it to ALTAS SA is pretty upfront about it and says many customers complain about the new system been laggy and unresponsive  The new system is beyond shitty. It takes ages to load up and it lags terribly. I still prefer GKUI, unfortunately the dumb SC updated my HC when I went for service. BTW, any recommended service centre around KV? This post has been edited by coolguy99: Mar 21 2023, 07:42 AM
coolguy99
Apr 7 2023, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 7 2023, 03:21 PM) Just to share a bit more on the cost of parts. This week, belakang kena langgar. The boot + the piece of metal below it + the black bumper = RM 6000+ Now pending insurance. According to Proton staff, most likely cannot claim, because although the driver has comprehensive insurance at the time of accident, but his driving license was expired in 2020. And insurance companies will use whatever excuses to not let the claim go through. Driver working night shift. Fell asleep and terus langgar my car in front. If can't claim the driver's insurance, have to claim your own? Damn that is some expensive parts.
coolguy99
Apr 11 2023, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(McFcker @ Apr 10 2023, 11:40 PM) yeap 581, kept failing to update the OTA for 2 months now. ATLAS asked me to send to SC just to upgrade the software. Did you use your own mobile data when performing the upgrade?
coolguy99
Apr 22 2023, 09:54 AM
Hi guys,
Wanted to check if there is any added benefit to renew my insurance with proton as opposed to renewing myself online? I saw the proton insurance program leaflet and the benefit seems pretty standard. Wonder if there is anything that I missed?
Renewing online also entitles you to a 10% discount, which I don’t think renewing through proton is entitled.
coolguy99
May 11 2023, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Grimoire @ May 10 2023, 10:48 AM) if u even put 1 character into the script, the script wont work as the hash has changed. just delete apps u dont want inside the app folder. that way, the app wont be installed. Say I have installed the apps using xeons initial script. If I want to remove some of the apps. I have to run the uninstall script to remove all the apps -> delete the apps that I do not need from the apps folder in the installation script -> run the installation script again?