4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

Seng89
post Jun 3 2022, 12:03 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(PseudoWoodo @ Jun 2 2022, 11:49 PM)
RM350 for what seems like a “hack” that allows the unit to install Google Play Store sounds like a total scam to me. In their FB, they even stated that they got the “hack” from the Phillipines Geely Coolray community. I may sound like a hater idk.

Ps: the “hack” mentioned above is just a serial code enabling developer options in the X50 unit, thus allowing us to install third party app via APK sideloading. It’s been discussed in reddit countless time. We get the serial code, we get Android Auto (the seller 100% uses Headunit Reloaded to run Android Auto and AutoKit app to run Apple CarPlay (Carlinkit Dongle needed). Mind you, Headunit Reloaded is a paid app so this seller might get into trouble if caught.
Any way to get those serial code for our x50 ?
Seng89
post Jun 5 2022, 11:00 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(PseudoWoodo @ Jun 3 2022, 12:36 AM)
That's the challenge now haha. There's code for X70 available but won't work with our X50.
Hehehe, lazy to think about the way .... Just get it done with the easiest way 😉

Seng89
post Jun 14 2022, 09:15 AM

2,687 posts

Thank you so much for the hard work. Even though I'm paid for the service d but still good to have you guys to support the whole community 😉. Thanks 👍
Seng89
post Jun 14 2022, 09:23 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(snownosna1 @ Jun 14 2022, 08:32 AM)
On a sidenote, is there anyone that just got their car from June onwards?
I got mine few days ago and i tested the wind noise but suprisingly there was almost none! At least compared to when i test drive the car at dealer.

Mine is Executive spec, I was cruising at 100km/h on Kesas but there was no wind noise at all.
Compared to when i test drive the flagship model at dealership, just driving on regular straight road in city area, windnoise very visible once reached 60 and above.
Based on my driving experience for pass months, the wind noise also affected by the wind direction tho... Sometime even 60 to 70 km already got wind noise (sometime strong and sometime not) ... But around 100km sometime no wine noise... Lol
Seng89
post Jun 14 2022, 01:50 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Jun 14 2022, 01:44 PM)
Willing to pay RM100 for anyone who can install for me and teach me as well. Anyone wanna assist? Worry will f it up and also dont have android phone. So yeah.
Advice to try your self 1st. If really can't, then only paid for last resort. Not that hard tho..
Seng89
post Jun 14 2022, 10:04 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jun 14 2022, 09:46 PM)
Correct me if i am wrong, but this one i believe they install AA apk direct to the HU itself?
Yes correct...
Seng89
post Jun 15 2022, 02:35 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(Edward0926 @ Jun 14 2022, 10:26 PM)
Can i know which version they are using?
Let me take alook later.
Seng89
post Jun 15 2022, 02:52 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Jun 15 2022, 02:35 PM)
Let me take alook later.
@Edward0926 any way to check ?
Seng89
post Jun 15 2022, 04:17 PM

2,687 posts

Possible to get the 0.7A version?
Seng89
post Jun 20 2022, 08:42 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jun 20 2022, 07:18 AM)
Anyone can suggest Equalizer app for our x50 HU? I tried Boom FX and it worked great….until it started disabling the feature because it’s asking for subscription fee 😂
This. Work great for few free 1...

Seng89
post Jun 23 2022, 01:16 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jun 22 2022, 04:20 PM)
Bro, this app no good. I am not sure if it is due to version issue but once installed, I touch screen but nothing works.

May I know which version you installed ?
I just installed from playstore.
Seng89
post Jun 30 2022, 05:06 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 25 2022, 09:39 AM)
anyone got a loose visor like this? how to solve? also, the visor's led light is not working
Can't see the pic.
Seng89
post Jul 9 2022, 02:18 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 6 2022, 01:33 PM)
what other type of phone holders are you using? i find this getting in the way
From taobao. 😃

Seng89
post Oct 27 2022, 09:45 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 27 2022, 09:13 AM)
Not good cos proton not gonna do a recall. 🤣
Maybe we bring back and complaint to change ?
Seng89
post Feb 12 2023, 04:03 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Feb 11 2023, 12:45 AM)
Instead of looking into corn posting,

FB - Proton X50 Community Malaysia (PX50CM) have deleted my post on sharing for the installation scripts.
WTF, obviously, the group is affiliated with the corn.

My guess here it is HECTOR SXX that deleted my post.
Hector very active in Chinese FB x50 group and also telegram tho. But still not sure which admin affiliated with corn tho.
Seng89
post Feb 13 2023, 03:34 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Feb 13 2023, 01:28 AM)
GKUI -> great compatibility but ACO seems discontinuing cloud service. If that's not a concern, stick to this
ATLAS -> new car (>Sept 2022) came with this OS, so no choice for a lot of new driver. Limited compatibility.

Take note that above script for ATLAS and script of GKUI is in another repository,
Please select the script based on system version.
Hi bro, want to check gkui still can use Vanced ? Mine prompted to update Vanced ...

Edit:
Does the YouTube premium required me to pay any subscription ? I'm currently using Gkui, not sure to update to Atlas..

This post has been edited by Seng89: Feb 13 2023, 03:39 AM
Seng89
post Feb 13 2023, 08:04 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Feb 13 2023, 06:45 AM)
Can but there's some version works and some don't.
It's more complex to install app in ATLAS so i didnt not tested 1 by 1 after a few failed attempt.
YT premium is actually repack of specific version of Vanced.
If any of you tested the working Vanced version, let me know and I will replace it in next release.
Thanks bro 🙏🙏.. still recommend stay in gkui ya ?
Seng89
post Feb 13 2023, 09:43 AM

2,687 posts

Chris take down the download d ? FB goes viral now and can't download 😅😅.. luckily I downloaded earlier.
Seng89
post Feb 13 2023, 10:11 AM

2,687 posts

Can't wait for Vanced version 😃😃😃... If not the YouTube premium then.

Or anyone got Vanced version working in Gkui?

This post has been edited by Seng89: Feb 13 2023, 10:13 AM
Seng89
post Feb 13 2023, 11:07 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Feb 13 2023, 10:32 AM)
Yes
1. It's not working for AA nor spotify. I doubt it works for CP but I can't verify. Anyone got it worked in GKUI?
2. Youtube Premium (aka Vanced) can login with google account. But since this is modded YT app, with or without premium subscription makes not much difference.
No playstore. The playstore in Android phone is more than just "installer", there's services behind which not easy to port over.
For subscription, it'll be the same since the YT app are modded.
Gdrive overquota... I didn't expect this. I reuploaded to wetransfer, updated link in Github.
Hahaha, when this kena viral confirm overquota geh..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0578sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:14 AM