Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

Cheapodude
post Jul 25 2022, 09:23 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jul 23 2022, 10:10 PM)
Long story short, I agreed with @Cheapodude, a root access is needed.
For that option, tried Kingroot and it fail to root, terminate at the last processing 5/6.
No sure because of the bootloader is being locked.
Quite skeptical when it comes to root. High chance of bricks or bootloops unless someone has HUD to spare sweat.gif Guess for now don't update. icon_rolleyes.gif
Cheapodude
post Sep 3 2022, 10:45 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(cliffekent @ Sep 3 2022, 10:37 AM)
Hi, the service centre people told me the proton link apps memang tak boleh use, cannot connect to car. Are you guys encounter this issue also?
No problem with mine. Using Atlas Auto version 1.0.2. Pretty stabile so far & can still remote start. YouTube Vanced can't be use already though as it is asking to update. It seem Google/Youtube stop support for Android 5. Using Newpipe now

This post has been edited by Cheapodude: Sep 3 2022, 01:44 PM
Cheapodude
post Feb 13 2023, 12:13 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Feb 13 2023, 12:05 PM)
using youtube vanced but always ask for update.
u guys have this issue?

is there an alternative?
You can install NewPipe. The latest version is 0.25
Cheapodude
post Feb 13 2023, 12:23 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Feb 13 2023, 12:15 PM)

this works in GKUI?
version 0.25?
Yup, I'm also still with GKUI. No problem so far. Else you could install YouTube Premium (mod ver). I think in FB there are ppl sharing it
Cheapodude
post Feb 13 2023, 01:48 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Grimoire @ Feb 13 2023, 01:05 PM)
Yea i experienced that. Saw comments on xda is also the prob with the beta rc3 hur
Yup, have the same issue with AA if I use the skip button on the wheel while hearing Spotify. But if you click manually on the HUD no problem. AA now is much smoother with CoolWalk smile.gif

This post has been edited by Cheapodude: Feb 13 2023, 01:56 PM
Cheapodude
post Feb 13 2023, 01:53 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Feb 13 2023, 12:49 PM)
Do you have the link?
Just Google YouTube-Premium-17.03.35-Mod. For NewPipe, it is at the website https://newpipe.net/
Cheapodude
post May 1 2024, 08:18 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 18 2024, 08:46 PM)
Rubber price up is good for our country. But again tyre use synthetic rubber made hence not really affect major in price. Now China Tyre also saturated in our market at affordable price for their UHP. So good for consumer.

In short, if wanna change tyre, try getting quotation at Oscar Bukit kemuning instead
Thanks for the info. Didn't realize that place sell among the cheapest tyre around with the latest tyre version. Manage to get UC6 215/55 year 2024 for the price of rm449 and it seem a lot of people go there so go early. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0247sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:31 AM