Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

steven789
post Sep 20 2020, 08:45 AM

303 posts

Lower spec engine not only has less power but also higher fuel consumption.
ben3003
post Sep 20 2020, 08:54 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(steven789 @ Sep 20 2020, 08:45 AM)
Lower spec engine not only has less power but also higher fuel consumption.
becos direct injection is definitely more efficient that port injection.
cfa28
post Sep 20 2020, 09:34 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 19 2020, 07:06 PM)
Then they should do it like the x70, those who want sunroof can take the variant with extra 3k. No one stopping you from getting it. The reason why they split the variant for x70 because majority of ppl didn’t want sunroof (word from proton SA, not myself).
The sunroof of the x70 is very bad design in that even when closed, the binds does not stop sunlight and heat from entering the cabin

If the roof design in the x70 was similar to the x50, more people may opt for it
SKYjack
post Sep 20 2020, 09:54 AM

367 posts

I'm targeting the Premium. Not infavor of these upgrades:

1. TGDi engine - DI engine tends to buildup premature carbon. This will need additional maintenance

2 .Panoramic sunroof - Dont find this useful in our weather

3. Driver assist - Dont think it will be useful for my driving

bryan_x00
post Sep 20 2020, 10:00 AM

1,223 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 20 2020, 04:04 AM)

Lovely addition of N95 filter!! smile.gif

I thought all proton now use N95 filter?
ben3003
post Sep 20 2020, 10:00 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 20 2020, 09:54 AM)

1. TGDi engine - DI engine tends to buildup premature carbon. This will need additional maintenance

euro4m standard will eliminate the carbon build up. that one happened becos last time our fuel is euro2 only. now even ron95 is euro4m, so this should not be an issue. panoramic sunroof is like love it or hate it. i never drive 1 before so i dunno, but i think can open during morning and not in afternoon then is still cool. probably open at night is very breathtaking.

driver assist, this one good for kl ppl or place alot jam. but if u drive in smaller city area then no much use.
SuperTuhan
post Sep 20 2020, 10:06 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 20 2020, 09:34 AM)
The sunroof of the x70 is very bad design in that even when closed, the binds does not stop sunlight and heat from entering the cabin

If the roof design in the x70 was similar to the x50, more people may opt for it
My family x70, tinted the sunroof, so far it's still cooling even driving under hot sun
TSexdtan
post Sep 20 2020, 11:19 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 19 2020, 05:14 PM)
Got ambient lighting?
Man I hope Proton dont back down on ambient lighting because it is one of the item i signed up for !
ben3003
post Sep 20 2020, 11:27 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Sep 20 2020, 11:19 AM)
Man I hope Proton dont back down on ambient lighting because it is one of the item i signed up for !
i no see ada this, binyue also macam tak ada.

oh wai, macam coolray and binyue ada. ok thats cool man.

https://www.chinapev.com/geely/geely-binyue...ing-experience/

but why see malaysia punya video all macam tak ada wei.. maybe cut cost, damn...

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 20 2020, 11:32 AM
sonotme
post Sep 20 2020, 11:38 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 20 2020, 09:54 AM)

Thats why they let you choose between premium and flagship.
For me the most important is driver assist, especially AEB and Blindspot.
Too many idiots cutting in last minute and motor driving at your blindspot..

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2020, 11:27 AM)

but why see malaysia punya video all macam tak ada wei.. maybe cut cost, damn...
I don't think have, if not they will feature it already. Definitely to cut cost aa some might like it, some might not.
ben3003
post Sep 20 2020, 12:10 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 20 2020, 11:38 AM)
Thats why they let you choose between premium and flagship.
For me the most important is driver assist, especially AEB and Blindspot.
Too many idiots cutting in last minute and motor driving at your blindspot..
I don't think have, if not they will feature it already. Definitely to cut cost aa some might like it, some might not.
damn.. aftermarket can install ambient lighting ka? that one can switch based on the instrument panel one. should retain that one for perceived quality up price ma.. sohai proton lagi. the sunroof don need ma.. fuk them. ambient lighting ppl here will have more wow effect than the knn sunroof.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 20 2020, 12:11 PM
Ernest90
post Sep 20 2020, 12:55 PM

113 posts

Interested on the flagship but doesn't want the sunroof as very hot in malaysia. How wish can request and get cheaper 😅
ayonan
post Sep 20 2020, 11:10 PM

141 posts

Btw noticed that every time see the 360 camera performance on x50, it looks very poor. Got slight green-ish tint. Low quality camera?
sonotme
post Sep 21 2020, 02:15 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(ayonan @ Sep 20 2020, 11:10 PM)
Btw noticed that every time see the 360 camera performance on x50, it looks very poor. Got slight green-ish tint. Low quality camera?
Noticed it too.. some say HD became SD 😔
TSexdtan
post Sep 21 2020, 08:03 AM

332 posts

Really knn man if 103K is the price they really ask us to pay but removed ambient lighting

Should be like Coolray ! But I guess that’s why proton don’t call it cool ray because without ambient lighting it’s not cool anymore 😭
TSexdtan
post Sep 21 2020, 08:05 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2020, 12:10 PM)
damn.. aftermarket can install ambient lighting ka? that one can switch based on the instrument panel one. should retain that one for perceived quality up price ma.. sohai proton lagi. the sunroof don need ma.. fuk them. ambient lighting ppl here will have more wow effect than the knn sunroof.
After market installation Ambient lighting won’t look original and nice because in Coolray the ambient lighting sits between door panel and glove compartment.

This post has been edited by exdtan: Sep 21 2020, 08:05 AM
TSexdtan
post Sep 21 2020, 08:07 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(ayonan @ Sep 20 2020, 11:10 PM)
It’s memang like that already Proton cut cost until like that so they have to swap in local cheap camera and call it ‘HD’.

Good news is though it’s cheap quality but since it’s HD, you still get at least 720p video quality.
Ryou
post Sep 21 2020, 08:13 AM

866 posts

I'm wondering, is the dual-tone interior the same among all variants?
anwarmatlani
post Sep 21 2020, 08:48 AM

636 posts

Agreed! I think if proton maintain all the features in coolray (+ the rear vents) and charging 100k wouldn't be a problem. Really disappointed with the quality of the cameras and infotainment system.
sonotme
post Sep 21 2020, 09:51 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Sep 21 2020, 08:48 AM)
Agreed! I think if proton maintain all the features in coolray (+ the rear vents) and charging 100k wouldn't be a problem. Really disappointed with the quality of the cameras and infotainment system.
I think the idea must be that people don't really use 360 camera often. It's just there as a feature.. i think vios/yaris 360 also not so clear

438 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0138sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:00 PM