Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
mrvkool
Jan 10 2021, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(eichikatsu @ Jan 10 2021, 07:34 AM) You can open box glove dashboard, find you Owner's manual, search index name TPMS. All inside the book. Read my friend. OR Press button on you wiper stick for a few times until you find TPMS. Thank you. Appreciate that
eichikatsu
Jan 10 2021, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Jan 10 2021, 10:52 AM) Thank you. Appreciate that Your welcome brader. Hope all question can be answer by the book
ycs
Jan 10 2021, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Jan 10 2021, 10:52 AM) Thank you. Appreciate that when did you book?
mrvkool
Jan 10 2021, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 10 2021, 06:52 PM) September. Have you received yours?
ycs
Jan 10 2021, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Jan 10 2021, 09:02 PM) September. Have you received yours? not yet; booked 24/9; SA says i'm now no.6 in the branch
mrvkool
Jan 10 2021, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 10 2021, 09:03 PM) not yet; booked 24/9; SA says i'm now no.6 in the branch Yours flagship? I hope you will get yours soon. Its a good car for the price range. I enjoyed mine pretty much.
JobCareer
Jan 11 2021, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 10 2021, 09:03 PM) not yet; booked 24/9; SA says i'm now no.6 in the branch i dont believe that they say dee. Early december last year, they told me that im NEXT on the list but till now habuk pun tak nampak. i book on September as well.
yujin86
Jan 11 2021, 03:25 PM
what is the average fuel consumption for x50?
ayamxxx
Jan 11 2021, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jan 11 2021, 03:25 PM) what is the average fuel consumption for x50? Saw fb x50, people mentioned 8.1-8.5L/100km. I did follow Geely Coolray Philippines fb, when x50 yet to arrived. FC for highway is great but city drive is poor. 6-7km/l city and 16-18km/l highway from Coolray Philippines fb Well that the cons having turbo engine then. This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jan 11 2021, 03:30 PM
yujin86
Jan 11 2021, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 11 2021, 03:29 PM) Saw fb x50, people mentioned 8.1-8.5L/100km. I did follow Geely Coolray Philippines fb, when x50 yet to arrived. FC for highway is great but city drive is poor. 6-7km/l city and 16-18km/l highway from Coolray Philippines fb Well that the cons having turbo engine then. wow 6 to 7km/L is
TSexdtan
Jan 11 2021, 09:19 PM
Mine after 1.1km mix of city and highway drive average about 10l per 100km. Can’t expect FC much for the exchange of driving pleasure, it gives out the BM’s driving dynamics feel. In BM you just want to floor pedal, in X50 you want to ask your foot to take it easy.
zero5177
Jan 11 2021, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(exdtan @ Jan 11 2021, 09:19 PM) Mine after 1.1km mix of city and highway drive average about 10l per 100km. Can’t expect FC much for the exchange of driving pleasure, it gives out the BM’s driving dynamics feel. In BM you just want to floor pedal, in X50 you want to ask your foot to take it easy. Maybe try 1 tank with eco mode see how far it can go... but now MCO pula  Forester I can clock around 9-12km/l on normal drive, easily 14km/l + on highway, believe this X50 have the potential to be fuel save & also fuel guzzling depending on your foot and driving pattern heavily. Not sure if you all know, the piston used on this X50 is flat top which should be the most efficient design compared to doom/dish and this may also explain why Carbon Build up don't seems like a thing to this car due to more efficient combustion This post has been edited by zero5177: Jan 11 2021, 11:20 PM
ayamxxx
Jan 12 2021, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 11 2021, 11:12 PM) Maybe try 1 tank with eco mode see how far it can go... but now MCO pula  Forester I can clock around 9-12km/l on normal drive, easily 14km/l + on highway, believe this X50 have the potential to be fuel save & also fuel guzzling depending on your foot and driving pattern heavily. Not sure if you all know, the piston used on this X50 is flat top which should be the most efficient design compared to doom/dish and this may also explain why Carbon Build up don't seems like a thing to this car due to more efficient combustion That is Turbo engine characteristics. U will get great FC only on highway constant speed while heavy FC for town, spirit driving. And it happen to all manufacturers who jump to small displacement Turbo engine. Compare to NA, it FC not lari too much, highway vs town. About carbon deposit, i will reserved my view after say 50k km and look from it. As all GDI engine suffer from this. Except Toyota/ Lexus/ Newer VW engine as they put both GDI and port together This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jan 12 2021, 07:06 AM
christ14
Jan 12 2021, 07:54 AM
so MCO gona slow down the production or not aaaaaaaaaaaa
zero5177
Jan 12 2021, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Jan 12 2021, 07:54 AM) so MCO gona slow down the production or not aaaaaaaaaaaa 30% workforce = 30% output?
danielwoo8
Jan 12 2021, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 12 2021, 11:17 AM) 30% workforce = 30% output?  I will pass by the outlet showroom that I booked my X50 on my way to work each week. There are no X50 displayed there, only a couple of Saga there. So, be prepared that it is going to be a long wait for those who booked late. It's already 3 months wait for me, I booked on October 2.
David_Yang
Jan 12 2021, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Jan 12 2021, 08:54 AM) so MCO gona slow down the production or not aaaaaaaaaaaa The factory is in Perak, not Selangor. So no MCO there, only CMCO. But so close to the border, trouble cannot be avoided I guess.
MNF0
Jan 12 2021, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 12 2021, 10:17 AM) 30% workforce = 30% output?  My understanding is that the 30% is for the management working in office. The rest of the management will be working from home.
ycs
Jan 12 2021, 12:58 PM
even if get car now, cant go anywhere also
zero5177
Jan 12 2021, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 12 2021, 12:58 PM) even if get car now, cant go anywhere also Janji dapat Tax Holiday