Restricted freehold in cyberjaya, Is there problem when selling?
TSNeedAConsole
Jul 15 2020, 09:25 PM, updated 6y ago

Hi sifu,
So im currently looking to buy a landed property in cyberjaya, its a freehold title. however after doing some research i found out that cyberjaya has a restricted freehold title whereby you must have an approval from the authority if want to sell later on. this is because its originally a leasehold that was converted to freehold
I just wanted to ask could there be a problem later on if bumi sell to non bumi?
mini orchard
Jul 15 2020, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(NeedAConsole @ Jul 15 2020, 09:25 PM) Hi sifu, So im currently looking to buy a landed property in cyberjaya, its a freehold title. however after doing some research i found out that cyberjaya has a restricted freehold title whereby you must have an approval from the authority if want to sell later on. this is because its originally a leasehold that was converted to freehold I just wanted to ask could there be a problem later on if bumi sell to non bumi?If you have strong cables to help you connect, otherwise dont touch.
Samuel.Realtor P
Jul 15 2020, 11:10 PM
You need to check the said property is under a Bumi lot or not. If it is under Bumi lot, then you need to apply for Bumi Release Approval thereafter only sell to non-Bumi If it is not a Bumi lot, then you are free to sell to non-Bumi in future.