Restricted freehold in cyberjaya, Is there problem when selling?

TSNeedAConsole
post Jul 15 2020, 09:25 PM, updated 6y ago

125 posts

Hi sifu,

So im currently looking to buy a landed property in cyberjaya, its a freehold title. however after doing some research i found out that cyberjaya has a restricted freehold title whereby you must have an approval from the authority if want to sell later on. this is because its originally a leasehold that was converted to freehold

I just wanted to ask could there be a problem later on if bumi sell to non bumi?
mini orchard
post Jul 15 2020, 09:50 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(NeedAConsole @ Jul 15 2020, 09:25 PM)
Hi sifu,

So im currently looking to buy a landed property in cyberjaya, its a freehold title. however after doing some research i found out that cyberjaya has a restricted freehold title whereby you must have an approval from the authority if want to sell later on. this is because its originally a leasehold that was converted to freehold

I just wanted to ask could there be a problem later on if bumi sell to non bumi?
If you have strong cables to help you connect, otherwise dont touch.
Samuel.Realtor P
post Jul 15 2020, 11:10 PM

Probation
34 posts

You need to check the said property is under a Bumi lot or not.
If it is under Bumi lot, then you need to apply for Bumi Release Approval thereafter only sell to non-Bumi
If it is not a Bumi lot, then you are free to sell to non-Bumi in future.

0.0149sec    0.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:28 AM