7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

TeamGroup / T-Force Official Thread

nrw
post Jul 24 2020, 05:48 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 24 2020, 04:31 PM)
And not mentioning it is such an important issue? Perhaps they don't know, even I don't check temperature sensors on DIMM.
Well, when it comes to OC I'd want to know if I run into errors because my temps are over a threshold or because my timings are wrong.
Do you think it surprises me you don't check them?

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 24 2020, 04:31 PM)
Man, you're totally clueless on how the industry works.

1. You can't bring EVERY single thing into the market, even if you intend to many of it is up to the distributor to decide. You can look around, try getting some G.Skill memory and see - the high MHz low latency type. Nope, no jalan because distributor won't take.

I can tell you that, I have access to many distributors and almost EVERY brand you don't see full list of products. In many cases it's not feasible, consumers like you often do not see this challenge.

2. Regarding review samples that never see shelves in Malaysia - You have to understand, our (media) relationship with brand goes beyond "what's available" in Malaysia. You can check my reviews, so many items not found in Malaysia but hey they have it and just want coverage.
Alright, clueless then.
To my understanding if your brand is small and you want to penetrate a market you should at least make sure to promote something you are selling.
I don't expect them to bring in 100%, but at least bring in what you send out to get reviewed.
Building brand reputation to a point ppl buy your product because it's from your brand and not because of product specifics is much costlier than promoting a specific product, selling it and building customer relationships doing so.

This post has been edited by nrw: Jul 24 2020, 06:05 PM
goldfries
post Jul 24 2020, 09:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(nrw @ Jul 24 2020, 05:48 PM)
Well, when it comes to OC I'd want to know if I run into errors because my temps are over a threshold or because my timings are wrong.
Do you think it surprises me you don't check them?

You have a preference. You have a need.

Others don't doesn't mean they're bad or inferior to you. Need to get off your high horse there.

QUOTE(nrw @ Jul 24 2020, 05:48 PM)
Alright, clueless then.
To my understanding if your brand is small and you want to penetrate a market you should at least make sure to promote something you are selling.
I don't expect them to bring in 100%, but at least bring in what you send out to get reviewed.
Building brand reputation to a point ppl buy your product because it's from your brand and not because of product specifics is much costlier than promoting a specific product, selling it and building customer relationships doing so.
It's not your understanding, it's your assumption.

You don't even understand how things work, brands often have limited say on what to be brought in.

Distributors decide what to bring in, and no they don't check what was sent out for reviews and such.

If you don't know how things work, better not say so much.
nrw
post Jul 24 2020, 10:16 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 24 2020, 09:04 PM)
You have a preference. You have a need.

Others don't doesn't mean they're bad or inferior to you. Need to get off your high horse there.
And here I was thinking reviews should cover as many things as possible to cover requirements of many viewers and readers.
But alright, others like to spend a great deal of their reviews reading from the spec sheet. innocent.gif

But that's not even the point. I just gave you an example why one would want a temp sensor, and why there's ppl like cstkl1 asking for it.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 24 2020, 09:04 PM)
It's not your understanding, it's your assumption.
It's both, my personal understanding, and an assumption. Technically a hypothesis I can gladly discuss with you.

But seeing how personal you tend to get after seeing a fellow reviewer being criticized for doing a inadequate job in an overclocking section of a review,...
I'm afraid that'd be wasted time.

TSTeamGroup
post Jul 25 2020, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 24 2020, 09:38 AM)
u didnt answer the question though.
can you bring or not??
Hello, as mentioned - we're not the party for placing orders.

As to bringing in that model, last update we've got is that it's coming but we have no ETA.

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 21 2020, 05:51 PM)
so guessing you guys gonna fix all the mistake edevices did in the past.
Can you fill us in on this one?

cstkl1
post Jul 25 2020, 11:06 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TeamGroup @ Jul 25 2020, 08:05 AM)
Hello, as mentioned - we're not the party for placing orders.

As to bringing in that model, last update we've got is that it's coming but we have no ETA.
so the "party" is teamgroup taiwan.
so waste time & money on phone call
waste time on them telling me which company in MY
then calling that company
talking to a operator
who cannot find sales dude
and when i can get the sales dude
he will say we dont bring
then fly to taiwan
buy

yup been there done that.
hence y i stick to gskill or even corsair which can order directly from US.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jul 25 2020, 11:06 AM
TSTeamGroup
post Jul 25 2020, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 25 2020, 11:06 AM)
so the "party" is teamgroup taiwan.
so waste time & money on phone call
waste time on them telling me which company in MY
then calling that company
talking to a operator
who cannot find sales dude
and when i can get the sales dude
he will say we dont bring
then fly to taiwan
buy

yup been there done that.
hence y i stick to gskill or even corsair which can order directly from US.
OK, well anyway no worries.

I'll get back to you on Monday (if possible) on the status on the 4000MHz model.

Other than that we have 2 models for the 4000MHz variants, also need to check which one they're bringing in.

> CL18-22-22-42
> CL18-20-20-44

Hopefully it's the 20-20-44 model that you asked about. Keep your fingers crossed!

Have a nice weekend. notworthy.gif

cstkl1
post Jul 25 2020, 11:35 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TeamGroup @ Jul 25 2020, 11:19 AM)
OK, well anyway no worries.

I'll get back to you on Monday (if possible) on the status on the 4000MHz model.

Other than that we have 2 models for the 4000MHz variants, also need to check which one they're bringing in.

> CL18-22-22-42
> CL18-20-20-44

Hopefully it's the 20-20-44 model that you asked about. Keep your fingers crossed!

Have a nice weekend.  notworthy.gif
thanks dude. 16gbx2 ya..
goldfries
post Jul 25 2020, 06:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 25 2020, 11:35 AM)
thanks dude. 16gbx2 ya..
You gonna be disappointed! tongue.gif

From Build Tech price list.

TSTeamGroup
post Jul 26 2020, 11:12 PM

T-FORCE CARDEA LIQUID is the world’s first, water cooling M.2 PCIe solid state drive specially built for gaming and high-performance PC. The crystal -clear outer casing structure, and T-FORCE LOGO’s metal trim and the sliding rail design (Taiwan Utility Model Patent No. M574264) are the perfect combination of craftsmanship and style.

After TEAMGROUP laboratory’s testing and burn-in tests, by using the concept of self-circulation cooling effect, this product is proven it can effectively lower the temperature down 10 degrees. T-FORCE CARDEA LIQUID has PCIe Gen3 x4 high speed interface. The read/write speed is up to 3400/3000 MB/s, and random read/write speed is up to 450K/400K IOPS. In addition to the effective cooling effect which can keep the system stable, its excellent performance is also reliable.

This year, it not only won the COMPUTEX d&i award, but it was also praised by everyone during its first appearance at the COMPUTEX 2019.

CARDEA Liquid Product Page : https://www.teamgroupinc.com/en/product/cardea-liquid
cstkl1
post Jul 27 2020, 09:25 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TeamGroup @ Jul 26 2020, 11:12 PM)
T-FORCE CARDEA LIQUID is the world’s first, water cooling M.2 PCIe solid state drive specially built for gaming and high-performance PC. The crystal -clear outer casing structure, and T-FORCE LOGO’s metal trim and the sliding rail design (Taiwan Utility Model Patent No. M574264) are the perfect combination of craftsmanship and style.

After TEAMGROUP laboratory’s testing and burn-in tests, by using the concept of self-circulation cooling effect, this product is proven it can effectively lower the temperature down 10 degrees. T-FORCE CARDEA LIQUID has PCIe Gen3 x4 high speed interface. The read/write speed is up to 3400/3000 MB/s, and random read/write speed is up to 450K/400K IOPS. In addition to the effective cooling effect which can keep the system stable, its excellent performance is also reliable.

This year, it not only won the COMPUTEX d&i award, but it was also praised by everyone during its first appearance at the COMPUTEX 2019.

CARDEA Liquid Product Page : https://www.teamgroupinc.com/en/product/cardea-liquid
pretty good iops. do u know the nand controller chipset brand??

dont mind buying one.
TSTeamGroup
post Jul 28 2020, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 27 2020, 09:25 PM)
pretty good iops. do u know the nand controller chipset brand??

dont mind buying one.
Hello,

512GB - SMI
1TB - Phison

As for the IC, it's either Sandisk or Micron as in it's not fixed.
TSTeamGroup
post Jul 29 2020, 10:24 AM

T-FORCE CAPTAIN RGB Control Box is an exclusive gaming RGB environment controller developed by TEAMGROUP according to the needs of gamers and PC DIY enthusiasts worldwide.

T-FORCE CAPTAIN RGB Control Box has exclusive utility model patent and great surface design texture. The lighting effect switch button and the T-FORCE LOGO are combined with each other. The thoughtful magnetic feature makes it able to be attached on the computer case. It is an extended peripheral product which specially created for gamers’ using environments.

In addition to supporting 4 5V ARGB output connectors and 1 12 V RGB output connector, it can also detect the source of the lighting control automatically to extend the synchronization signal connected to the motherboard. When there is no external RGB signal from the motherboard, then the five built-in, colorful, independent lighting effects of T-FORCE CAPTAIN RGB Control Box can be used to control as well. It supports multiple different devices and allows gamers to both ARGB and RGB devices at the same time. This offers gamers a more coordinated RGB lighting control solution and creating more extensible lighting effects for gamer’s custom PC.

Product page : https://www.teamgroupinc.com/en/product/captainrgbcontrolbox
sHawTY
post Jul 29 2020, 11:08 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(TeamGroup @ Jul 25 2020, 08:05 AM)
Here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/782171

I wonder whose the head of TeamGroup Malaysia now. If the boss is still the same boss from Edevices & Gnommory, then the result is still the same
Crappy support to both end users & resellers
TSTeamGroup
post Jul 30 2020, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 29 2020, 11:08 AM)
Here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/782171

I wonder whose the head of TeamGroup Malaysia now. If the boss is still the same boss from Edevices & Gnommory, then the result is still the same
Crappy support to both end users & resellers
Hey thanks!

Those are not involved now.

We have 3 distributors for various products.

People handling this account here are not from the distributor. Independant + TeamGroup TW (HQ la, I'm reporting to them)

Nevertheless, thank you so much for this piece of information.

TSTeamGroup
post Jul 31 2020, 12:09 AM

Bonchi
post Jul 31 2020, 11:24 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

got a vulcan Z kit 2x16GB 3200mhz cl16. XMP booted up fine but the sub timming trfc is 880.

in aida64 benchmark, the latency is over 80ns. Is that normal? Running on a ryzen system.
TSTeamGroup
post Jul 31 2020, 09:44 PM

Bonchi
post Aug 1 2020, 02:10 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

is this 80ns alright for a ryzen build? I remember it should be around 70ns from my 2X8 hynixCs adata 3200 cl16 kit. Hopefully some ram sifu can shed some light on this.

interestingly these sticks are using high density micron D9XPF on single rank for 2X16GB.

TSTeamGroup
post Aug 2 2020, 07:42 PM

TSTeamGroup
post Aug 3 2020, 04:01 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:26 AM