Sport spring recommendation

TSinjang
post Jul 9 2020, 10:31 PM, updated 5y ago

30 posts

Hello, Im currently using Bezza 1st model for a year.
Im deciding to lowered a bit the car by changing the spring for better handling and nampak ngam sikit. Oh the rim still stock. Will change it after lowered the car.

Ive read about the Eibach spring and the review is good. But a bit pricey which is RM900.
Theres also a cheaper alternatives such as GAB, Ftuned but some of the review said your abosber gonna be kaput faster.
I dont mind the ride turned a bit rougher since its bujang car.
So should I go with Eibach for good long term or just go with the cheaper one?

Acoen
post Jul 9 2020, 10:59 PM

266 posts

One time upgrade to coil over
JZenith
post Jul 10 2020, 10:06 AM

Look at my stars. owai
700 posts

if budget can just cut the spring tho.
or just add sideskirt / bigger tyre to make the car looks lower.
empire
post Jul 10 2020, 02:09 PM

2,523 posts

there are some silly people who think that by changing the sports springs, they can get both comfort and handling. WRONG!

Comfort and handling do NOT go together. YOu give up one for the other. When you hear some people say ' wow...my sports springs and shocks are soooo good after changing. Now I get the same comfort like stock springs and shocks and AT THE SAME TIME I get better handling'.

Only fools will dare to say such a thing. Just a reminder again : You will lose a lot of comfort if you change to Eibach or any after market springs that are lower than your car's stock springs. So enjoy the bumpy ride!
empire
post Jul 10 2020, 02:16 PM

2,523 posts

Bezza is already a very bumpy car like Avanza. Some more you wana make it lagi bumpy? :-)
MR_alien
post Jul 10 2020, 02:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,499 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Jul 10 2020, 02:09 PM)
there are some silly people who think that by changing the sports springs, they can get both comfort and handling. WRONG!

Comfort and handling do NOT go together. YOu give up one for the other.  When you hear some people say ' wow...my sports springs and shocks are soooo good after changing. Now I get the same comfort like stock springs and shocks and AT THE SAME TIME I get better handling'.

Only fools will dare to say such a thing. Just a reminder again : You will lose a lot of comfort if you change to Eibach or any after market springs that are lower than your car's stock springs. So enjoy the bumpy ride!
the word "sport" says it all
it sacrifice comfort in gain of handling

i'm one who changed stock spring to sport spring...because the stock spring is too soft...so soft that it sags if someone sit behind
did it lowered compared to the stock spring...answer is yes but super minimal
improved handling?...yes, greatly
bumpy?...yes laugh.gif

but 1 thing i don't know is why TS's sport spring is so expensive
the spring should be cheaper than it's absorber
try ask this guy TS(he may have the answer to your solution) : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=884633&hl=
cyapd
post Jul 10 2020, 03:33 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 10 2020, 02:23 PM)
the word "sport" says it all
it sacrifice comfort in gain of handling

i'm one who changed stock spring to sport spring...because the stock spring is too soft...so soft that it sags if someone sit behind
did it lowered compared to the stock spring...answer is yes but super minimal
improved handling?...yes, greatly
bumpy?...yes laugh.gif

but 1 thing i don't know is why TS's sport spring is so expensive
the spring should be cheaper than it's absorber
try ask this guy TS(he may have the answer to your solution) : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=884633&hl=
Because it’s eibach. 1 of the best aftermarket sport springs out there. Stay away from gab. I’ve sit in 1 before, the ride is total shiat. Ftuned, yes you may consider it. Played with out before I got my coilovers. Acceptable ride quality and it’s not pricey
MR_alien
post Jul 10 2020, 03:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,499 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Jul 10 2020, 03:33 PM)
Because it’s eibach. 1 of the best aftermarket sport springs out there. Stay away from gab. I’ve sit in 1 before, the ride is total shiat. Ftuned, yes you may consider it. Played with out before I got my coilovers. Acceptable ride quality and it’s not pricey
my experience toward eibach is cheap
GAB is the one that is expensive laugh.gif
or maybe it was adjustable suspension

and we're talking about spring here...just spring...not adjustable suspension...which is RM1.Xk
what i don't understand is how can spring for "bezza" be so expensive laugh.gif
but it is what is stated in shopee
but i wouldn't recommend it because of it's price
go for something cheaper

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 10 2020, 03:54 PM
6UE5T
post Jul 10 2020, 10:12 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 10 2020, 03:54 PM)

and we're talking about spring here...just spring...not adjustable suspension...which is RM1.Xk
go for something cheaper
Eibach spring prices range from 900 to 1.1k no matter what car. Same like Tein or Tanabe. Vogtland a bit cheaper at around 700-800. These are all branded made in Germany or Japan hence pricey. GAB or Ftuned are locally made now hence cheap.
MR_alien
post Jul 11 2020, 02:44 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,499 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 10 2020, 10:12 PM)
Eibach spring prices range from 900 to 1.1k no matter what car. Same like Tein or Tanabe. Vogtland a bit cheaper at around 700-800. These are all branded made in Germany or Japan hence pricey. GAB or Ftuned are locally made now hence cheap.
which is why for me not worth it
the spring prices are similar to higher end car

and it cost more than the absorber price already

for me, not gonna buy spring that cost more than the absorber laugh.gif
6UE5T
post Jul 11 2020, 02:49 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 11 2020, 02:44 PM)
which is why for me not worth it
the spring prices are similar to higher end car

and it cost more than the absorber price already

for me, not gonna buy spring that cost more than the absorber laugh.gif
Well proper sport absorbers like Koni, Bilstein, Tein, Kayaba SR/Extage are also even more expensive.
MR_alien
post Jul 11 2020, 05:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,499 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 11 2020, 02:49 PM)
Well proper sport absorbers like Koni, Bilstein, Tein, Kayaba SR/Extage are also even more expensive.
for me it's all about the car's pricing
if your car is expensive thn no problem in using good expensive parts
but if only bezza...when the spring is few fold of your absorber, it's not worth it anymore

can the car even utilize the potential of that part is also another issue

previously i just use sapura proride's spring and absorber only
6UE5T
post Jul 11 2020, 06:50 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 11 2020, 05:24 PM)
for me it's all about the car's pricing
if your car is expensive thn no problem in using good expensive parts
but if only bezza...when the spring is few fold of your absorber, it's not worth it anymore

can the car even utilize the potential of that part is also another issue

previously i just use sapura proride's spring and absorber only
How is Proride?
TSinjang
post Jul 13 2020, 07:04 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 10 2020, 03:54 PM)

go for something cheaper
So should i get cheaper spring instead of eibach?
Might consider other cheaper brands such as proride, d2 but dunno which one is worth it
cyapd
post Jul 13 2020, 07:26 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(injang @ Jul 13 2020, 07:04 PM)
Might consider other cheaper brands such as proride, d2 but dunno which one is worth it
Just get ftuned or gab
unitron
post Jul 14 2020, 01:30 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(JZenith @ Jul 10 2020, 10:06 AM)
if budget can just cut the spring tho.
or just add sideskirt / bigger tyre to make the car looks lower.
TS.. jangan ikut kerja bodoh nie untuk potong spring.

QUOTE(injang @ Jul 13 2020, 07:04 PM)
My suggestion get any sport spring from the brands mentioned here will do. See if you're ok with it.
Plan for total coilovers (spring + absorber set) upgrade later when you've more $$$.

Keep your original springs and absorbers, jangan buang atau jual. You may want or need it later.

Ultimately your aim is to change to a better car in future,
one that come full package with everything you want direct from the manufacturer
McFD2R
post Jul 14 2020, 03:48 PM

1,074 posts

1. If no budget, don't change. Someone recommending to cut spring is shakehead.gif bangwall.gif
2. Eibach indeed is a good brand for sport springs. Springs will last practically forever, not your absorbers. So why not opt for better springs, even if it is a Bezza.
3. If all you want is a lowered look, sure, cheaper alternatives are out there. But if you want to have better handling, never EVER forget about having good tires. If you had to choose one or the other, go for good tires first before springs. They make all the difference.
TSinjang
post Jul 15 2020, 10:47 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Jul 14 2020, 03:48 PM)
1. If no budget, don't change. Someone recommending to cut spring is  shakehead.gif  bangwall.gif
2. Eibach indeed is a good brand for sport springs. Springs will last practically forever, not your absorbers. So why not opt for better springs, even if it is a Bezza.
3. If all you want is a lowered look, sure, cheaper alternatives are out there. But if you want to have better handling, never EVER forget about having good tires. If you had to choose one or the other, go for good tires first before springs. They make all the difference.
Thank you for the answer
TSinjang
post Jul 15 2020, 10:48 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 14 2020, 01:30 PM)
TS.. jangan ikut kerja bodoh nie untuk potong spring.
My suggestion get any sport spring from the brands mentioned here will do. See if you're ok with it.
Plan for total coilovers (spring + absorber set) upgrade later when you've more $$$.

Keep your original springs and absorbers, jangan buang atau jual. You may want or need it later.

Ultimately your aim is to change to a better car in future,
one that come full package with everything you want direct from the manufacturer
Thank you!
rooney723
post Jul 15 2020, 09:10 PM

584 posts

terus chnge to coilovers la, ur stock absorber wont suit the sport spring also n will rosak faster

This post has been edited by rooney723: Jul 15 2020, 09:11 PM

0.0225sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th February 2025 - 05:43 AM