Idealtech emo, #lowqualityforum

RViN
post Jul 9 2020, 10:57 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

If you're somewhat knowledgable in hardware, when you see the kind of specs that TristanX recommends vs what these custom builders build you can see the difference between someone who's just trying to help you and someone who's priority is to make money off you (which is why some builds absolutely don't make sense, ie the 10k build posted about in here).

Of course they're a business, and that's what a business does. Thing is you can take the advice from regular people like TristanX here and still go buy from these custom builders. When quoting price differences between stores (especially online ones) he's mostly showing you how much you can save if you put a bit of effort in and build it yourself. Now its up to you to decide if that markup is worth the fun you save.

Its a forum, hyperbole like 'retarded' is used, it should just be sweat off your back. If you think the service justifies the markup I highly doubt this is the way you'd respond, so might be some 'siapa makan cili rasa pedas' case where they actually agree the markup isn't justified?

In any case, despite never needing his advice I appreciate what people like TristanX does, which is helping advise common people about things for free just for the sake of being helpful, and that will always trump people who's goal is to just make money off you. Even if he sometimes uses hyperbole which I find a bit distasteful (not because he pointed it at a business, but rather because it is offensive to disabled people).
RViN
post Jul 9 2020, 11:00 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Jul 9 2020, 10:43 AM)
Just need to reinvent their social media and marketing strategy... Turn off emotions when operating a professional FB business pages that's all they gotta do. Stop commenting as an individual and start communicating as if the company's name is on the line.
Businesses should hire someone to manage their socmed, someone who knows what they're doing and won't commit stupid mistakes like this.

But usually bosses wanna be cheap and then maruah tercabar and come up with posts like this doh.gif

0.0337sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:28 AM