Idealtech emo, #lowqualityforum
FatalExe
Jul 9 2020, 09:55 AM
"you buy Ryzen 3 1200, why take b350 motherboard? Ryzen 3 want to overclock? Lol"
"Complain all you want our shop business won't be affected"
- my experience with idealtech
Jokes on them I ran the R3 1200 OC'ed to 3.8ghz for 2 years before switching to a R7 3700x on the same b350 mobo
This shop has a bad habit of ego problems and know it all attitude.
They are offering a good PC building service and delivery experience and warranty claims service, but that doesn't mean they are exempt from criticism. To get triggered and post on a public space (FB) and being proud of their unprofessionalism...
Looks like they never learned anything.
This post has been edited by FatalExe: Jul 9 2020, 10:00 AM
FatalExe
Jul 9 2020, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Jul 9 2020, 10:00 AM) Ohhh idealtech ka, my first time experience with them was 6 years ago, and also my last. I was building my desktop back then for work and dota, so i emailed idealtech for my setup quote, but instead of quoting back, they just replied "your graphic card is too low" (Radeon R9 290 at 2014), too low means too cheap? too low quality? too low spec? For a proper company, that kind of reply really...  When Ryzen 1000 series came out... I still remember them posting "why people want AMD? Don't understand why they trust AMD over intel" or something like that in their Facebook. Lol.
FatalExe
Jul 9 2020, 10:21 AM
Well, the fact that the post is still up in FB with 50+ comments bashing LYN reflects that the business doesn't really care about this forum anyways.
Apology here for what? Apologize in the FB if they are really sincere. Take down sales thread if he really believes that shaming individual forumers here is acceptable if he's not shaming the whole forum.
Why he is still defending his business while leaving a public shaming post still up, I don't know
This post has been edited by FatalExe: Jul 9 2020, 10:23 AM
FatalExe
Jul 9 2020, 10:31 AM
Companies should learn from Nando's on how to respond to social issues and criticism for marketing purposes. Not public shaming individuals and customers on their trading platform. At least censor their names if you really want to do so lah.
Not rocket science here or MBA Level knowledge required
This post has been edited by FatalExe: Jul 9 2020, 10:34 AM
FatalExe
Jul 9 2020, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 9 2020, 10:39 AM) @zhen^wei i been dealing with you back on 2009 using this platform. its sad that i am seeing this happen. there's no need to pleased every of your customer and no need to be pissed off too. If you think the business model that you are running which you doesn't fight for lowest price but you aim to provide premium service.. then just stick with it. Focus on your customer group then. only time will tell. there's no need to insult. Yep, they have their customer base and segmentation done right. It's actually good to have their services , convenient and good assembly, cable management, RMA service, delivery. All points towards a good business and that's why they are thriving. Just need to reinvent their social media and marketing strategy... Turn off emotions when operating a professional FB business pages that's all they gotta do. Stop commenting as an individual and start communicating as if the company's name is on the line.