Where Do You Get Finances for Renovation

TSpharaoh5312
post Jul 8 2020, 10:23 PM, updated 6y ago

I wonder where ppl get the finances to do a full overhaul of their home.

Been seeing them a lot lately.

Any experienced ppl can give advice? Dreaming of renovating my current house but no money cry.gif
TSpharaoh5312
post Jul 9 2020, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(Juan86 @ Jul 8 2020, 10:38 PM)
by earning? what answer are you expecting?
living cost so high but wage stay stagnant, wonder how to save that much money.

Need to save money for kahwin next time la, rent house need money, buy own house next time need money, buy car need money, bisnes need money, everything need money bro. how to save for renovate?

Expecting answers like I'm wondering if many ppl take personal loan to reno, or some other loan. Personal loan expensive af. I wonder ppl would really willing to be in debt just to renovate their house to become dream home confused.gif
TSpharaoh5312
post Jul 9 2020, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jul 9 2020, 01:25 AM)
From bank,
I really don’t want but my family force me get...
Now I tied to pay for 10 year...regret...
sorry to hear that bro.
First time i hear family actually encourage to renovate. Normally family (referring to parents, baby boomers) I know discourage reno because waste money blah blah.

"Got place sleep can liao lah, u too much money isit" is what my parents would say hahah
TSpharaoh5312
post Jul 9 2020, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jul 9 2020, 10:05 AM)
I am not saying I don't like to travel. I actually enjoy travelling. But to spend 25k for 10 days enjoyment vs spending 25k for part of your house that can last more than 10 years? I'd pick the later.

Yes. The best is if you can do both. If you can't, don't complain why can't I do the other  biggrin.gif
travel in neighbouring countries lahh then dont need 25k : biggrin.gif

0.0157sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:23 AM