Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Should i study arts or psychology?

views

TSUnstableguy P
post Jul 5 2020, 07:20 PM, updated 4y ago

Probation
11 posts

Hi everyone, I am currently studying arts in the one academy and I find that the workload is too heavy which is causing me to stress out, not enough rest and I'm starting to doubt whether should I continue to study arts. Don't get me wrong, I really love drawing and hopes to be an animator but at the same time I'm also interested in psychology. I can see myself doing both in the future. Any advices for me? Should I continue to study in the one academy or change my course to psychology? Can you share your experiences with me in psychology and arts, it will really help out alot ☺️
Yenactiet
post Jul 5 2020, 08:43 PM

Getting Started
281 posts

Personally, I think it's weird to study drawing in tertiary education because you can pretty much study it in a more relaxed environment and get the same result with a cheaper cost by paying a professional to teach you. Comparing to an arts degree, a psychology degree undoubtedly has better value and higher ROI since it's a degree that can bring you into both healthcare and corporate worlds.

P/S: This is strictly my opinion without any actual knowledge in them.
singleguy
post Jul 5 2020, 09:00 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(Unstableguy @ Jul 5 2020, 07:20 PM)
Hi everyone, I am currently studying arts in the one academy and I find that the workload is too heavy which is causing me to stress out, not enough rest and I'm starting to doubt whether should I continue to study arts. Don't get me wrong, I really love drawing and hopes to be an animator but at the same time I'm also interested in psychology. I can see myself doing both in the future. Any advices for me? Should I continue to study in the one academy or change my course to psychology? Can you share your experiences with me in psychology and arts, it will really help out alot ☺️