dry age or wagyu steak in PJ/KL?, value and tasty

Pichu00
post Jul 5 2020, 04:22 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(garlicpesto @ Jul 5 2020, 04:00 PM)
ISO dry aged/wagyu steak that tastes good and is worth what its cost?

Prefer to look for no frills, authentic salt + pepper steakhouse and willing to pay extra for quality. Just want to avoid pretentious restaurants that overcharge you by selling the 'wagyu or dry aged' name. TIA!

was told grub by ahong is decent.
Ah Hong got dry age waygu meh ??
Pichu00
post Jul 5 2020, 05:53 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 5 2020, 04:30 PM)
got. 60 days dry aged. Rm 330 for 1.3kg tomahawk  but angus not wagyu

https://grub.beepit.com/ordering/?h=U2FsdGV...2SH&type=pickup

grub have set the standard so high. It is now the lowest standard i will ever accept for steak in term of taste/price

Any less than grub, can feed dogs
Actually I avoid tmoahawk cos mainly yr paying for the bone only
Pichu00
post Jul 5 2020, 08:17 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 5 2020, 05:57 PM)
looks nice to show off je, i prefer his wagyu flank, got buy 1 free 1 promo during PKP.
Yala . Only exception is dog then I understand why pay extra for the bone
Pichu00
post Jul 5 2020, 09:41 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jul 5 2020, 07:53 PM)
halal or not?
U no ask Seiko box halal or not ??

0.0171sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:44 PM