126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

★ YaMaHa LC135 cLuB ★, show off your LC135 in 1st page !

UncleCheang
post Nov 12 2008, 04:34 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Nov 11 2008, 01:50 PM)
I'm prefer the one that send back the signal to us. Maybe i will survey for the price 1st. I dun mind the price as long my bike is safe.  biggrin.gif
Received your PM. Will reply it later. Need to korek the other forum to give you the alaram info. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 11 2008, 02:47 PM)

This is mine... It's too fugly, no need alarm oso can scare ppl away tongue.gif
btw, a few months ago one of my screws are being stolen, really wtf...
Not fugly lah your bike, in fact it is very environmental friendly... haha...
I like your fork stabalizer, will start some mod like this after my meter reach 1000km icon_idea.gif
Bro you forgot to blur your number plate lah, purposely want people to steal your bike? Hehe...

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 11 2008, 08:18 PM)
anyway,
I think we should compile the list of LC owners here and TS publish it in 1st post. follow this format :

CODE
01. [b]Name[/b] | Hometown / Area | Version (Super Sport [SS] / Extreme Spirit [ES] | Year |

lemme start 1st..
UncleCheang reporting...
UncleCheang| Penang | SS | Nov 2008
salimbest83
post Nov 12 2008, 07:57 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

okay..
me..

salimbest83 |kulim|ES|JAN 2008
topeng perak
post Nov 12 2008, 08:12 AM

487 posts

Me.. smile.gif

topeng perak |Penang|SS|NOV 2008

Added on November 12, 2008, 8:17 am
QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 12 2008, 04:34 AM)
Received your PM. Will reply it later. Need to korek the other forum to give you the alaram info.  biggrin.gif
Receive your PM. Thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by topeng perak: Nov 12 2008, 08:17 AM
UncleCheang
post Nov 12 2008, 08:57 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Nov 12 2008, 08:12 AM)
Me..  smile.gif

topeng perak |Penang|SS|NOV 2008

Added on November 12, 2008, 8:17 am
Receive your PM. Thanks  biggrin.gif
Wah topeng your 135LC also bought in Nov ah? rclxms.gif Where you bought it from?
Dont worry bro, i will ask for the alram for you in the other forum wink.gif
rainingzero
post Nov 12 2008, 09:19 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

rainingzero |Selangor|SS|October 2008

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Nov 12 2008, 09:43 AM
topeng perak
post Nov 12 2008, 09:32 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 12 2008, 08:57 AM)
Wah topeng your 135LC also bought in Nov ah?  rclxms.gif  Where you bought it from?
Dont worry bro, i will ask for the alram for you in the other forum  wink.gif
Yes in Nov also. I bought it from my hometown, Perak. Still new. That's y i want to put the alarm. Afraid got stolen. doh.gif
charge-n-go
post Nov 12 2008, 11:00 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 12 2008, 04:34 AM)
Not fugly lah your bike, in fact it is very environmental friendly... haha...
I like your fork stabalizer, will start some mod like this after my meter reach 1000km  icon_idea.gif
Bro you forgot to blur your number plate lah, purposely want people to steal your bike? Hehe...
haha, it looks environmental friendly, but the gas from exhaust is really "environmental friendly". Sometimes I wonder if there is fire coming out from pipe when it has a 'pop' sound tongue.gif

Our LC front shock is too soft and may cause several problems:

1. emergency braking - the front easily hits its maximum suspension travel distance and the tyre will tilt slightly. This decreased our front tyre grip under full braking, easy accident.

2. suspension is easy to bent if always hit the max travel distance. I kena ady, gotta spend 80 bucks to retune back my fork. Cilaka... else the front stabilizer kenot go in parallel, will tilt a bit tongue.gif

3. front rim easy to bent, and the air pressure oso easily gone, bcoz soft suspension puts more pressure on tyre.

Installing front fork does help to solve this problem, but the better way is to increase the front absorber oil by 10% - 30% depend on your personal preference. Currently I am at +10%, good at 140kph and below (wont feel like floating) while maintaining comfort. 20% should give better response at high speed corner and anything beyond 140kph.

There is a fork specialist in Bayan Baru, anyone who is in Penang can contact me if you guys wanna tune the front fork wink.gif

* uncle, no nit wait till 1000km la, now oso can install the fork stabilizer ady.

charge-n-go PJ / Penang SS-greennn Jul 2007

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Nov 12 2008, 11:03 AM
Spayz
post Nov 12 2008, 12:20 PM

64 posts

i'll just update it here so that it doesnt look that messy
LC members who report in as at 12/11/08, 12.20pm

1. Are_keem | Terengganu | SS | Sept. 2007
2. mls_gamer | NEGERI SEMBILAN | SS |SEP.08
3. SPAYZ | PENANG | ES | OKT 08 |
4. UncleCheang| Penang | SS | Nov 2008
5. salimbest83 |kulim|ES|JAN 2008
6. topeng perak |Penang|SS|NOV 2008
7. rainingzero |Selangor|SS|October 2008
8. charge-n-go | PJ / Penang | SS-greennn | Jul 2007 |

hopefully i didnt missed out anyone blush.gif
hmm maybe can organize Lowyat LC135 meet meet soon brows.gif

Added on November 12, 2008, 12:22 pmcharge-n-go, how much is it to get my front fork tuned? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 12 2008, 12:24 PM
rainingzero
post Nov 12 2008, 12:47 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

how much the cost to increase the front fork oil??
for normal usage to work, 55km++ per trip, 2 trips perday, what is the best setting??increase to 10% maybe?

and also what is the best spocket timings can be use for long distance without sacrificing so much acceleration??

charge-n-go
post Nov 12 2008, 01:19 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Nov 12 2008, 12:20 PM)

Added on November 12, 2008, 12:22 pmcharge-n-go, how much is it to get my front fork tuned?  icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 12 2008, 12:47 PM)
how much the cost to increase the front fork oil??
for normal usage to work, 55km++ per trip, 2 trips perday, what is the best setting??increase to 10% maybe?
I think it is less than 30 bucks. +10% is a good setting along with front fork stabilizer, but I recommend stiffer absorber if there is no stabilizer (around +20% or more).
Stabilizer is pretty cheap, 60 bucks for version 1 and 80 bucks for version 2 including service charge. Add oil also free if u buy stabilizer (the workshop I go la).

I strongly recommend stabilizer bcoz we can share the load of both forks, make sure the front wheel goes parallel to the ground on heavy braking and make sure the fork won't bend when going through potholes. Adding 10% of absorber oil still maintain a good level of comfort.

If we are going for hill run with longer braking duration (perhaps heavy braking for more than 2 seconds), fork + 20% stiffness is recommended. My current setup is too soft if I go Teluk Bahang to run. Front dips a lot and will lose traction when going through bumps while braking.

Well, just my 2 cents in some cost effective upgrade on our LC suspension setup smile.gif

and also what is the best spocket timings can be use for long distance without sacrificing so much acceleration??

If the bike is fully stock, 15-39 is the best sprocket for long distance. We can also use 15-37 with 415 chain, but I would say from 3rd gear onwards we can hardly feel any acceleration.

rainingzero
post Nov 12 2008, 04:07 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

Thx charge-n-go for the answer.

after doing some research, there are several things i want to upgrade for my bike, hopefully for next 2-3 months:

next month:

1) Fork stabilizer + fork resetting (oil)
2) Rear tyre Dunlop TT900

next upgrade:

1) install CDI dual band smart click (dunno make a diff for a stock bike or not)
2) Install KOSO RX1N/RX2N all function

read from other forum, we need to change the valve spring in order to support higher rpm after installing CDI. stock rpm around 9k. after installing racing CDI can go up to 11-12k. anyone got experience on this??

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Nov 12 2008, 04:31 PM
charge-n-go
post Nov 12 2008, 05:14 PM

4,060 posts

Welcome dude.

From my experience, change exhaust pipe to NOB1 SSS, it has much greater effect compared to racing CDI.

Upgrading Valve spring is a good option, but we still can run quite smoothly without stiffen valvespring. Moreover, the workmanship is expensive bcoz we need to drain out the coolant and open up cylinder head. I recommend to change valvespring along with stage 1 street racing camshaft.

IMHO, get an exhaust at RM220, it is more cost effective than modding with CDI which cost about RM400. Anyway, the choice is still up to u wink.gif

you working in Penang?

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Nov 12 2008, 05:16 PM
cusco57
post Nov 12 2008, 06:25 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 11 2008, 08:18 PM)
any modifications to your bike? brows.gif seldom heard ES version can go out meter.
even my friend's one very hard to hit 130km/h doh.gif

cusco57|Kajang|ES|Oct07

any mod? no lah... i only used duro tyre 110/70 (rear) and tt900 dunlop tyre 80/90 (front)

Added on November 12, 2008, 6:37 pmi purpose that we put our numb plate, top speed and picture in our list also

cusco57 | Kajang | ES_PearlWhite | Oct07 | BJQ757 | 170kmh

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by cusco57: Nov 12 2008, 08:08 PM
mls_gamer
post Nov 12 2008, 07:27 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 12 2008, 04:07 PM)
Thx charge-n-go for the answer.

after doing some research, there are several things i want to upgrade for my bike, hopefully for next 2-3 months:

next month:

1) Fork stabilizer + fork resetting (oil)
2) Rear tyre Dunlop TT900

next upgrade:

1) install CDI dual band smart click (dunno make a diff for a stock bike or not)
2) Install KOSO RX1N/RX2N all function

read from other forum, we need to change the valve spring in order to support higher rpm after installing CDI. stock rpm around 9k. after installing racing CDI can go up to 11-12k. anyone got experience on this??
this two i also want to change next month
fork stabilizer is racing boy brand.
plus exhaust will be on JAN 2009

Spayz
post Nov 12 2008, 07:40 PM

64 posts

my exhaust i will change too
prob early next year like bro charge-n-go's exhaust
NOB1 GO GO GO
on another note....after starting to go to work with my bike 2 weeks ago i realize PENANG got a lotss of POTHOLES
went tru one bigg hole today, sad.gif ....hati banyak sakit wooooooo cry.gif

oh yeah today i finally got time to take pic of my 'super stock' bike tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 12 2008, 07:48 PM

mls_gamer
post Nov 12 2008, 07:58 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Nov 12 2008, 07:40 PM)
my exhaust i will change too
prob early next year like bro charge-n-go's exhaust
NOB1 GO GO GO
on another note....after starting to go to work with my bike 2 weeks ago i realize PENANG got a lotss of POTHOLES
went tru one bigg hole today,  sad.gif ....hati banyak sakit wooooooo  cry.gif

oh yeah today i finally got time to take pic of my 'super stock' bike  tongue.gif
biggrin.gif super stock bike.

I want to ask if i install rear mudguard for my bike pass JPJ or not?
Install gas monoshock also can pass?

If want to install rear disc brake also have to apply to jpj ?

cusco57
post Nov 12 2008, 08:10 PM

30 posts

install mudguard tak kena saman la bro...dont worry la...
mls_gamer
post Nov 12 2008, 09:31 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(cusco57 @ Nov 12 2008, 08:10 PM)
install mudguard tak kena saman la bro...dont worry la...
how about gas monoshock?
Spayz
post Nov 12 2008, 11:34 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 12 2008, 07:58 PM)
biggrin.gif super stock bike.
it is stock laugh.gif .....waiting to tambah kuasa only HAHA
UncleCheang
post Nov 13 2008, 05:22 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 12 2008, 01:19 PM)
I strongly recommend stabilizer bcoz we can share the load of both forks, make sure the front wheel goes parallel to the ground on heavy braking and make sure the fork won't bend when going through potholes. Adding 10% of absorber oil still maintain a good level of comfort.
Looks like everyone is interested in the fork stabalizer after recommended by charge-n-go bro. I also want to install the stabalizer too after my 1000km service. drool.gif Maybe we can find a few people and go together, who knows the boss will give us somoe discount... hehe...

QUOTE(Spayz @ Nov 12 2008, 07:40 PM)
oh yeah today i finally got time to take pic of my 'super stock' bike  tongue.gif
Which shop did you spray your rims? Looks very nice drool.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 13 2008, 05:26 AM

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:16 PM